We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy and Delicious- Perfect!”

Origami Organic & Oriental
Ranked #29 of 355 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious- Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a fantastic couple (and their dog Coco!) that run this restaurant! The space is minimal and tranquil, very inviting. Always something new and fresh on the menu, locally-grown and mostly organic. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonaLucia1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    29
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can´t believe this is Number 1”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

With all the great restaurants in Antigua I am shocked this is number 1.

The menu is very limited. the ambiance is stark and the seats uncomfortable.

The food is cheap which i am sure caters to those on limited budgets.

The food is average at best. Small portions. Nothing pretty about the
presentation. Tast is OK with the three plates we shared.

Servicce is friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality in Antigua”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had dinner with my girlfriend and the food was great. We had the special of the day, which was very flavourful. All the ingredients were very fresh and as organic as it can get in Antigua. The service was excellent, with the owner directly going to your table to ask if everything is fine. The restaurant is located very close to the park, in a great location that makes a perfect place for a couple's night. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food in Antigua”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner immensely in this gem of a restaurant in Antigua. We had the loaded salad and the Japanese style pork ribs and everything was tasty and fresh. The ambiance of the restaurant was very enjoyable as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My girlfriend and I, both vegan, came ate here during our last visit and were both very pleased with every aspect of our dinner. The restaurant itself is very small, but it feels very cozy and comfortable. The food is prepared in the same room as where we dined. It is well lit.

The food is excellent. We each had different appetizers and entrees. All tasted very fresh and high quality. The flavors were subtle and delicate. Where we live now, in San Crisobal de Las Casas, we are sadly without a very good Asian restaurant. We were so happy to get our cravings met.

The owners are both very friendly and kind. The server who accompanies them is also very friendly and polite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mackmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origami Organic & Oriental also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Origami Organic & Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing