We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Sin Ventura
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bar review”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

While I did not stay at this property, I did have drinks at the bar. The location is really great as it is close to the square. Friday night was ladies night and they had rum and cokes for 3 Quetzales. The only downside was that at the level of volume they kept their music, one could only spend a limited time in there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    55
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
26
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The location and the value are great. The rooms are spacious and the hot water pressure an absolute treat (best shower in Guatemala so far!). The wifi on the second floor wasn't working and the staff was in no hurry to fix it. There is a nightclub in the same building and the music could be heard at night. Having said that, it was a distant bass sound and monotonous enough to ignore. It kind of lulled me to sleep!
I would definitely stay again in this place.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monstita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is in the center of Antigua Guatemala, really well located!!! close to everything... the service is good. The only bad thing is the reception of Internet in the rooms, it is so slow!!!... the have 24hrs service, so the hotel is always open (some hotels in Antigua have close time, FYI) sometimes can be a bit noisy since other guest are having fun in the rooms, LOL... the price is $18, so not that bad. It is clean and they have hot water as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxelRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

For a budget traveler who isnt concerned about nightclub noise, this is the place. The staff is amazing, the price is super cheap, the rooms are clean and the location is the best in Antigua. The downside is that its right next to a bunch of nightclubs, so it can be noisy. I am here at least 10 times a year and love it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, central location. WiFi reception in room at the end of the 1st floor hallway was a bit bad. Room was very large and tidy. Even though there was a salsa club below, little noise or disturbance of any kind.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Remko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

At $18 US the price was right for this place. The rooms are tiny but clean and have a private bathroom. The shower was strong and hot and clean. Bring ear plugs as the noise will drive you crazy especially on the weekends when the bars are in full swing. The location is excellent and the staff is great. The wifi works very well. There is no TV.
You will pay about triple the price for a more comfortable room but for me it was not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here for eight nights this summer. I had originally looked at four other hotels and hostels, and came back to La Sin Ventura. I booked two nights, thinking I might find another place cheaper, but every couple days I paid for more nights until my whole stay was here. It was super convenient to be just off Parque Central, so anytime I got a bit lost, I could ask how to get back, and everyone knows how to get to Parque Central. The room was quite small, but I only needed a place to sleep and shower, so that was fine. I paid USD18 per night. Yes, the nightclub downstairs was lively, but as a woman traveling alone, it was far less creepy to have a bit of a soundtrack in the background than dead silence. The WiFi was a bit unpredictable, sometimes limited to reception and sometimes available in my room. Rooftop access was locked :( though I'm told it's an amazing view.

Room Tip: If noise will bother you, get a room farther from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnC485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#51 of 76 in Antigua
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#46 of 76 in Antigua
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#44 of 76 in Antigua
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Euro Maya Hotel
Euro Maya Hotel
#49 of 76 in Antigua
63 reviews
14.5 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#59 of 76 in Antigua
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#26 of 76 in Antigua
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Sin Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sin Ventura

Property: Hotel La Sin Ventura
Address: 5a Avenida sur # 8, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Sin Ventura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Sin Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing