We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location in Antigua!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Master bedroom King bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room
Master bedroom
King bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Desk in master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Double bedroom
Full beds
Double bedroom ensuite bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Living room
Entry
Patio and garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Refrigerator and microwave
Dining Area
Dining area
Antique furniture
Old fountain
Shared courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Explorer2...
1 review
“Best Location in Antigua!”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Maybe the best place we have stayed anywhere. Located in the heart of the historic district on 5th avenue very near the iconic "Arch". Easy walking distance to some of the best restaurants in Antigua. Also, a very nice restaurant on site. A welcoming and very efficient staff. Giancarlo is great host. All of our needs were cheerfully taken care of. 24 hour security on site. You cannot miss with this one. We will be back every year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deb r
richmond
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful facilities and central”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First off the staff was delightful. and the apartment is exactly what they said...luxury. Its a hidden gem under the arch. For us it was centrally located and a stunning space. We loved the staff who washed our clothes and were there for our ever need. There was a security guard Rudy who was out side at night. The only thing is on weekends you can hear the nearby disco that is super load but they installed double paned windows and if you turn on the fan for white noise it really isn't bothersome. I think it is worth it as the rest of the week is quiet. I did rent another apartment via airBNB that looked nice on-line and then when we go there it was gross. This was 4 stars.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298sh
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean, safe, & new amenities w/ great host for the price!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I needed a place for our family to vacation together (12 people total), and after searching for a while, we decided on booking these adjacent apartments due to their location, amenities, and price. I did read about the noise issues (more on that later), but decided to take a chance anyway, and I’m glad that I did because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
The apartments are located right in the heart of a lot of the fun things to see and do in Antigua (a few doors down from the Arch of Santa Catalina), so we were able to walk from the apartments to most all of the places we wanted to visit.
To get to the apartments, you have to enter "Plaza del Arco" which consists of a small courtyard w/ shops & Los Tres Tiempos restaurant. At the back of that courtyard, you would then enter a locked door to reach the apartment courtyard which is kept watch by a guard from 7pm - 7am, so we felt very safe. The two apartments that we stayed in (the 2 bedroom & 3 bedroom) are beautiful, comfy, and very clean. The kitchen has newer appliances complete with cooking utensils, etc., and our host, Giancarlo, had wine, fruit, and an assortment of other goodies waiting for us when we arrived. Giancarlo helped us arrange safe transportation to and from the airport and even exchanged currency for us for a better rate than most of the banks.

As for the noise issue, the owners have installed new, thick, glass pane windows in order to curb some of the noise that arises at night due to nearby clubs. While we were there, the club noise was mainly on Fri, Sat & Sun nights, but Giancarlo had provided us with a fan and we would turn the fan on low and with that white noise, we all slept very well (even our 6 month old!). I do have to comment that probably any central hotel or apartment in Antigua will have some nearby club noise because of the way the buildings are constructed and since many residences and businesses are right beside or on top of each other. So, if you can look past the noise issue, there is nothing better than waking up to a clean, modern apartment, and walking out of the courtyard onto a beautiful, iconic street where delicious restaurants and awesome shopping are just a few steps away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C
1 review
“Turquesa ”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed at Turquesa for almost 3
months and loved every minute. Giancarlos and the staff made my stay wonderful They met every request with a smile. The beautifully decorated apartment was clean and very safe. Plan to definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monteverd...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lodging, but be aware of the terrible weekend noise problem.”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I stayed in the two bedroom (Turquoise) apartment with a friend for six nights in early January. The building is beautifully designed, decorated, and furnished, and Giancarlo, the manager, could not be more helpful.

The only problem, and it's a serious one, is that the apartment is located very close to a bar/disco, that was extremely loud on Friday and Saturday night. The noise consisted of electronically produced dance music with a heavily accentuated bass line that was strong enough to rattle our apartment windows. On Friday the noise began around 10 PM and continued without interruption until 2 AM, at which point there began a half hour of almost-equally loud chanting and shouting. Afterwards, the synthesized noise resumed and lasted until 3:30 AM. The scene was much like that of the drug-fueled "raves" that occur in the NYC area. None of us were able to sleep through the racket, although we had to begin work at 9:00 AM the next day. Saturday was much the same, except that Giancarlo kindly made the downstairs bedroom of the adjacent apartment available, where the noise was tolerable if you used wax earplugs. The bar/disco was closed on Sunday and Monday nights, but on Tuesday the synthesized noise started up again, although less intensely, and it ended before 1:00 PM.

We discussed the situation with Giancarlo and a representative of the owner group. They have been aware of the issue since the bar/disco opened and have tried, without success, to get the city government to take action. Antigua's regulations apparently do not permit discos and require that noise from bars and restaurant must not be overly loud and have to end by 12:30 AM. Our Antigueno friends suspect that bars and clubs like this cater primarily to young adults who come up from Guatemala City and that they are able to evade enforcement of noise regulations and illicit drug violations by "encouraging" the police not to notice.

Meanwhile, the owners of the apartments are doing what they can to change the windows and doors to keep the sound more tolerable. If planning a stay in the apartment over the weekend, it would be a good idea to contact Giancarlo for an update on the situation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
We are really sorry for your bad nights because of this club.
This is a serious problem that we can solve by ourserlves, we are trying in different ways to make this situation stop or at least make it more tolerable.
In fact, last week we filed another complaint and we expect good news for all of us but specially our guests, but maybe it will take a while.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Charming, Comfortable Apartment in Heart of Antigua”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I stayed at Plaza del Arco for two weeks. It is a lovely little 3 unit apartment complex in the heart of Antigua. We stayed in the Turquesa apartment which is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed, there is a nice desk area upstairs and the internet worked well in the mornings and at night, although at times it was a bit challenged in the afternoon. The apartment is very secure, with a night watchman on duty every night.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. With such a small complex, any assistance you may need is readily available.
My only caution is that it is quite noisy on the weekends. It is located very close to several clubs, but we considered this the price you pay to stay in the thick of things. We especially enjoyed being so close to La Iglesia Merced where you can find food stalls virtually every night. There are several tiendas close by and a tortillería a few blocks away. El Parque Central is a short walk away; El Mercado and La Bodegona (supermarket) are walkable, but if you prefer a tuk tuk, they are easy to find near the church and a ride to virtually anywhere is only $2.
We had a fabulous time in Antigua and hope to return to Plaza del Arco soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing