We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place! Would return”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Window Detail - With traditional Guatemalan knitting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Window Detail - With traditional Guatemalan knitting
Master Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room Window Detail - With traditional Guatemalan knitting
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Dinning Room & Kitchen
Dinning Room
Dinning Room & Kitchen
House Detail - With traditional Guatemalan knitting
Fully Equipped Kitchen
1st Floor Bathroom
Master Bedroom Detail
House Detail - With traditional Guatemalan knitting
Bedroom no. 2
Bathroom Detail
2nd Floor Complete Bathroom
Villa de la Ermita - Fountain
Outside View - Patio and Garden
Outside View
Villa de la Ermita - Rooftop Terrace with views to the Agua and Acatenango Volcano
Villa de la Ermita - Fuego Volcano sunset view from the rooftop terrace
Villa de la Ermita - Ermita de Santa Isabel sunset view from the rooftop terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole M
Carneys Point, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place! Would return”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

These enclosed villas consists of about 6 individual villas -great for a large group to rent out all of the villas. Rooms were clean and very pretty! Great views and nice location. Was a short walk to the center town where there were a few food stands for a great price. Many local bodegas that sold anything you may need- snacks, eggs, juices, milk, beer, toiletries, etc.
The villas had kitchens, living areas, flat screen tv's, and multiple sleeping arrangements (depending on which villa). Beautiful outside sitting area, even rooftop lounging. I would recommend this villa to anyone. Would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M W
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous, FABULOUS Place”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I cannot believe how nice this place was. Seriously. It was the nicest place we have ever stayed in Antigua. It was stunningly beautiful with gorgeous views of the volcano and located right on the plaza! It was during the town's saint's day, so we got to participate in the party, complete with marimba competition and dancing giants! Maria and Andres (caretakers) were EXTREMELY kind and took very good care of us, including cooking our meals and doing some light cleaning for us (we were a group of 20, so this was no small feat). I can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WouldDoIt...
Fortuna, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY nice, but you should be aware of a couple of things.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our visit here Very much, but there are couple of things that we wish we had been aware of before we booked our stay. First of all, there is virtually NO privacy in the unit whatsoever, as you have go through the Master bedroom upstairs - which does not have a door - to get to the second bedroom, and you have to go through the second bedroom to get to the upstairs bathroom. In addition. the floor plan is so "open" that someone downstairs can hear every word, every sound, from the Master bedroom. And I still can't quite figure out how they calculate that the unit sleeps six people, unless they are assuming that four people will sleep in the king size bed, one on the downstairs sleeper sofa and one in the twin size bed in the second bedroom.
But the unit - including the mattresses and all appliances - is in outstanding condition, as is the entire property/complex. The side street that it is located on seems to me to be one of the better sections in Antigua - very spacious and secure - about a 15-20 minute walk to Central Park. The onsite caretakers were extremely kind and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and comfortable, and Internet access through the provided wifi was always quick and reliable. Having the ability to do laundry right on site was a much appreciated added bonus as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding condition and cleanliness of the unit and the property.
Liked least: The lack of privacy within the unit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor01...
Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful place - spotless and modern but with traditional design elements. The grounds are beautiful, and the views are pretty. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Center - but a good, easy walk and the quiet is a bonus. The housekeeper/manger, Maria, was attentive and helpful - Bottled water and coffee were provided and milk and cereal on our last morning! There is also a washer and dryer on site and free to use anytime. While we did not take advantage of it - there is a nominal fee to have your meals cooked for you and clean-up is included. I felt safe here, (the property is gated) but did feel they could put a more secure lock on the unit doors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities - washer, dryer, coffee maker, microwave...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing