We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Antigua”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the entrance of our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance of our home.
A shot of the home with the pool in the foreground. Our wonderful master bedroom with a king-sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the entrance of our home.
A shot of the home with the pool in the foreground.
Our wonderful master bedroom with a king-sized bed.
The spacious home will allow you to spend time with fellow guests.
A close-up shot of the cast-iron sink in our bathroom.
We ensure that our furniture will provide you with comfort throughout your stay.
Our modern kitchen will allow you to cook many delicious meals!
The living room will be a nice place for you to relax.
We have a wide range of book available for your enjoyment.
Our pool lit up at night.
The upstairs hallway, showcasing the exposed brick and stone on the wall.
A shot of our upstairs bathroom.
The entrance to our home, with wonderful wood throughout.
The upstairs bedroom with exposed brick throughout the building.
Our wonderful pool.
Shot of the upstairs hallway.
Our cozy living room.
The fire place will be sure to keep you warm at night.
First floor Bedroom
Private patio
Living room & Dinning Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GNMom
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Antigua”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second stay in this fantastic rental. There are 4 spacious homes surrounding a beautiful courtyard with pool and hot tub, located in a gated community. There is daily maid service, laundry, and if you ask, they can arrange a cook for very reasonable prices. We love being in a house with all the amenities of a hotel, but much more space and flexibility. Great for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian A
1 review
“Beautiful home in Antigua”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time staying in Casa Santa Cruz in Antigua. The home and gardens were meticulously cared for and well equipped with everything my family needed for a great vacation. The home was spacious and had beautiful rustic furnishings. The neighborhood is extremely safe and the home is located inside a beautifully gated community. We were walking distance to shops and small restaurants and about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Antigua. Paola and her staff were wonderful and made this part of our trip seamless. My family and I had a lovely time and I look forward to our next trip to Antigua.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, safety and condition of the property. Casa Santa Cruz is beautiful!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jery P
Conifer, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Gem Overlooked by a Volcano”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Located near the heart of Antigua, this gem is nearly perfect. The main street is only a short walk away, so the location was convenient.

It is quite spacious and beautiful. The Spanish-colonial architecture is so lovely that my wife spent significant time trying to figure out how to copy parts of it for the home we’re building. The view from the balcony is of a large volcano. (It looks much larger in person than the picture above.) One evening, watched a volcano erupt and molten lava flow down the side.

The cleaning services keeps it immaculate—they even picked my clothes up off the floor and washed them.

The pool and hot tub are very nice. (Note that if you turn off the jets the hot tub cools.)
The kitchen was nice and fully stocked with appliances, pans, dishes, etc. It had everything we needed.

The place had wifi, which is nice to avoid large data charges. One of my few complaints is that it didn't work in a few places in the house.

It is within a gated community with guards, so it is safer. But the downside is that they don’t let vehicles come and go after 11:00. So you’ll be stuck walking if you want to stay out later.

Highly recommended.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty
Liked least: The wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ratv84
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing