We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Gioconda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Gioconda
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have stayed at La Gioconda hotel twice: first time in November of 2012; second time in February of 2013. Both time I had a great and hospitable experience. But the second stay will be particularly engraved in my memory because it was my engagement stay and the hotel made it absolutely wonderful! They decorated the room and bathroom in such an incredible and romantic way that both my fiance and I were stunned and pleasantly surprised! The even prepared a bath in advance, thus making our special occasion very memorable. In addition, the staff is very kind and forthcoming. Their rooms are comfortable, clean and very upscale, befitting a 5-star establishment. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriatic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia G, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of the hotel and your stay experience.
We are very happy that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff very friendly
Thank you again for your writing
We’re looking forward to your visit again
Sincerely yours,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
57
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

It was my first time in Odessa and I was there for business reasons. I'm an Area Manager and I'm living more in Hotels than at home. My experience at Boutique Hotel La Gioconda was excellent in all my points of view. The service was great, they support me with all the transfers from the hotel to my clients and also to the airport. The room was confortable and very beautiful (I'm an architect!), the food at the restaurant was ok and the service for breakfast was amazing. Probably on winter time there are not so many clients and all the team take care of me, but the experience was really important for me. I would like to be back on summer time. I received also a present from them: a book of Pushkin in russian, in order to learn the language. What else to say? Architect Pier Moro - Area Manager

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank architectpiermoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of the hotel and your stay experience.
We are very happy that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff very friendly
Thank you again for your writing
We’re looking forward to your visit again
Sincerely yours,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This small hotel is the lovely place to stay, good for couples. some walk to the beach (many stairs), but through the park. Amazing people by the reception!!! Perfect if someone want to stay close to the beach and not far from the city center.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Xeni_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastya_g, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest !
Thank you for writing with your very kind comments
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit
Sincerely yours,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We've spend a week in Odessa last summer.
Location is excellent, sea is closer, center of city - also. Anytime we can to book taxi very quick and easy. Hotel is nice. Prices is not cheap but quality of room, service and breakfast are quite acceptable...
Next time we will try to stay at this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alextim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastya_g, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest !
Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of the hotel and your stay experience.
We are very happy that you liked the hotel.
Thank you again for your writing
We’re looking forward to your visit again
Sincerely yours,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We've stayed at the hotel on May 2012. The hotel has fantastic view to the sea, nice rooms with different design, nice terrace where you can have the breakfast or coctail in spring/summer, territory is not big, but very beuautiful and well-attended, there is also the pool in the garden. All staff at the reception and in the bar/restaurant was very friendly and helpful, especial thanks to all of them. Just one minus - location of the hotel, you should go through the garages to reach the hotel and it's quite far from the centre of the city, but you always can call a taxi, so. it's not the problem. Hotel is highly recommended for the romantic trip and family vacation as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia G, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of the hotel and your stay experience.
We are very happy that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff very friendly
Thank you again for your writing
We’re looking forward to your visit again
Sincerely yours,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Excellent hotel with spacious numbers on individual design. Faultless service, fine and benevolent personnel. Flexible system of discounts for regular customers. Atmosphere of Odessa... In 2012 there were with a family and friends four times. And each time with pleasant impressions and memoirs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastya_g, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Marina N!
Thank you for choosing La Gioconda hotel and kind comments on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed there with 3 kids for few days. It had very spacious rooms, the food was quite good and service was friendly and close to the beach. The only thing I didn't like is when one of our kids broke the salt dish we had to pay about 30 USD for it. But generally we would recommend the hotel. Please note there are no elevators in the building.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastya_g, General Manager at La Gioconda, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Mr Maslinski !
Thank you for writing with your very kind comments
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.6 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#6 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Panorama De Luxe
Panorama De Luxe
#17 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gioconda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gioconda

Property: La Gioconda
Address: 2nd Lermontovskiy Lane, 1, Odessa 65014, Ukraine (Formerly Apartments La Gioconda)
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Gioconda 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Gioconda is a boutique hotel situated in a beautiful seaside area of Odessa. Enjoying marvelous sea views, it is central enough for easy visit to city sights and yet secluded enough to relax and unwind. Modeled on Tuscan villa, it combines old-fashion charm with latest hotel technologies and amenities both for business and leisure travelers. Whether it is a business trip, family holiday or romantic weekend getaway, visit us and enjoy our hospitality and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Gioconda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing