We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Gioconda Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I chose this hotel to meet with a girl from Ukraine and her interpreter. I must say this hotel fulfilled all my expectations for a romantic place with excellent ambiance, nice garden with a superb view of the sea, very complete breakfast, tasty cuisine, perfect staff who went out of their way to accommodate our wishes, and very clean and comfortable rooms.
I will definitely go back to this hotel when I visit Odessa again and I highly recommend it for whatever reason brings you to Odessa.
Thanks to the staff of La Gioconda for making our stay unforgettable, as you had promised in our initial e-mails.
Jose

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JoseRP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest!
I was extremely flattered to read your positive comments on tripadvisor.com. Thank you so much!
We are really happy to know, that you had a great time at our hotel and you have enjoyed our services
We would be more than happy to welcome you back at La Gioconda Hotel.

Sincerely yours ,
Anastasiia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely 16 room resort. Staff speaks English and can line up what ever activities you wish. Also, surprisingly enough, the food at the resort is excellent! The beach is just a short walk down the steps and the resort has an excellent view of the ocean.

I definitely recommend La Gioconda resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest !
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving positive review.
It's great pleasure for us to know that you've enjoyed staying at our hotel.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back at La Gioconda Hotel.
Sincerely yours ,
Anastasiia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nearly the best that can be provided in hotels in Odessa!
If you like Italian building and interior - this is IT! Add the very nice view over the Black Sea. If you drive to Odessa by car it is extremly easy to found and has a free private and guarded parking lot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamlinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I was extremely flattered to read your positive feedback
I thank you for such words of praise regarding the interiors design.
I hope to welcome you back at La Gioconda Boutique hotel

Sincerely yours ,
Anastasiia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

if you want to escape from a city routine and noise this is one of the best choise you can get in Odessa. Friendly staff, "invisible" service and great location help you to feel like at home. You can feel very safe at this location. If you're traveling on business you can arrange all the meetings at the hotel sitting on the open air and having drinks and meal with your friends ana partners,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuriy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving kind comments following your recent stay with us.
I was really pleased to read that your enjoyed all the aspects of your stay with us
Thank you so much again.
I hope to welcome you back at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel .
With my best regards,
Anastasiia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The whole atmosphere at this hotel encourages relaxation. It has a beautiful garden where we ate breakfast with butterflies flitting around the flowers and sometimes over us! Their garden furniture is really comfortable, and grouped under lovely big umbrellas. The pool is a reasonable size for this type of hotel, and had for us the bonus of being in a shady spot - we are not sun worshippers!

There is piped music playing nearly all day - but nice relaxing music. How loud it is depends on who is on duty, and I personally preferred it when it was someone who set the level slightly quieter!

Their restaurant offers 24 hour a day meals, and they are good (if a little pricey and slightly slow in coming - but I was so relaxed I didn't care!), and they have really nice wines - we loved the Ukrainian red. And the breakfasts are generous and interesting - and include a freshly cooked hot option. Do have the curd fritters and/or pancakes!

At the moment there is building work going on next door, and this can't be ignored unfortunately. However I give the staff 100% rating for their acknowledgement of the problem. Please read on at this point.

We had chosen the lower priced room with sauna. It's Room 1, the Bel Etage. The hotel is really missing a trick with this room ... they should charge more! The room is massive, and it has a shady terrace because it is half underground and therefore completely sheltered. The bathroom is fabulous, with a lovely shower, the sauna (which is a good size - could easily seat 4), and a separate toilet. Then there are the stairs that lead directly up to the pool. This for us was a big bonus as it was so easy just to slip in and out of our room during the day.

However, on the Monday morning we woke up to the noise of hammering and circular saws, which really spoilt my little paradise, and was a huge disappointment as we were escaping months of noise from a neighbour having major work done on his house.

We asked to leave, and the manager was very understanding. We spent breakfast looking at the options available to us, but we didn't want to be in a big hotel or in the centre of town, and the garden was just too tempting, so we decided to stay.

We were then offered another room, which was also an upgrade and further from the works. We accepted the room purely because we did not want to wake to building noise again.

So the deluxe room was very nice, but I honestly preferred Room 1. The Blue Room is beautiful, and it does have a sunny balcony overlooking the sea. But we spent all our time in the garden! And the bathroom was not nearly as nice as that in Room 1.

You feel really spoilt here, with lovely thick towels which seem to be replaced every time you put them down and really nice staff ensuring your stay goes well.

We feel really sorry that this lovely little hotel has to deal with the problems caused by the building work and hope that it will soon be over as they are working so hard to ensure their visitors take away happy memories.

Room Tip: Ask how the building work is going when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest !
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us and thank you for such words of praise for our staff . It is really amazing to read, that you loved our breakfast, enjoyed the atmosphere at our hotel , liked our property and our garden.
We truly sorry for the inconvenience caused regarding noise from neighbourly construction and hope that on your next visit to our hotel the neighbourly construction will be completed done.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Sincerely ,
Anastasiia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

by spending time there, i was so happy.......... excellent location, excellent room and a lot of silence!!! good food and workers, you must spend time there! seems to be in Tuscany with wonderful gardens!! really good experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerio0Antonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest!
A lot of thanks for your kind comments on tripadvisor.
We invite you to return again !
Sincerely yours,
Anastasiia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent a very pleasant and relaxed three nights here. The main memories include the wonderful service we received from all of the staff (whose English is good) - this was both before we travelled and while we were here. The breakfasts were among the best we have been offered anywhere, featuring an interesting and varied buffet and a list of special orders which can be prepared quickly and efficiently. The garden and pool area are pleasant, and our room (which was not one of the most expensive ones) was comfortable and well equipped. The local beach area (Lermnontovskiy) is nicer and less crowded that Arkadia, and is a ten minute downhill walk away. The hotel and surounds were quiet and restful. The only slight problem came with the fact that no Odessa taxi driver we encountered knew where this hotel is located. Since we didn't speak the language, this was a problem the first time it happened. Thereafter, we brought a hotel brochure with us whenever we took taxis, and were able to use it to explain to the driver where we needed to go. The brochure also has a small map which is also necessary.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room (which had a view of the car park). This was perfectly acceptable to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Guest!
We are happy you had a lovely stay and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Sincerely ,
Anastasia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.6 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.1 mi away
Panorama De Luxe
Panorama De Luxe
#14 of 87 in Odessa
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#10 of 87 in Odessa
353 reviews
2.3 mi away
KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gioconda Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gioconda Boutique Hotel

Address: 2nd Lermontovskiy Lane, 1, Odessa 65014, Ukraine (Formerly Apartments La Gioconda)
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Gioconda Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Gioconda is a boutique hotel situated in a beautiful seaside area of Odessa. Enjoying marvelous sea views, it is central enough for easy visit to city sights and yet secluded enough to relax and unwind. Modeled on Tuscan villa, it combines old-fashion charm with latest hotel technologies and amenities both for business and leisure travelers. Whether it is a business trip, family holiday or romantic weekend getaway, visit us and enjoy our hospitality and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Gioconda Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing