We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard pizzeria with a good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Ranked #344 of 1,322 Restaurants in Odessa
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
483 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Standard pizzeria with a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

There is no surprise when visiting this restaurant - neither negative, nor positive. If u want a good pizza and you want to pay bit more, this could be a good choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
1,145 reviews
506 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had really goodpizza,like in Italy. The pizzaiolo is Ukranian but lived in Italy
Theingredients werereally good

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have dined here on several occasions in November of 2012 and February 2013. I had a great experience - excellent food, attentive service and pleasant atmosphere. Casual dining, good prices, ideal for lunch and casual, yet elegant dinner dinner. You will not go wrong to take your girlfriend here for a dinner, it is very elegant. As a matter of fact, as an architect I really like the interior design. It is reminiscent of Italian country but modern, not over the top like Italian restaurant can be. Their wine selection is limited but the two wines I have tried on two occasions were good, even though they were on lower end price wise. I would recommend Limoncello to travelers.

I highly recommend Olio Pizza to all travelers visiting Odessa

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriatic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing special, decent restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

The food was brought to us in the wrong order and some dishes were really delayed (more than 45 minutes).
Food was tasty and portions were big.
The waiter was not polite and also wanted to make discussions with us after we complained for the delay of the dishes.
Prices were normal. I would not suggest it as a must go place but it is ok to visit it if you see it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traceratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Odessa, best in Kiev also. For Ukraine very good Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

This place recently opened and already one of my favorites in Odessa. Pizza is superb and food great in general. Of course, the service is Ukrainian, but not bad. If you want to eat something good, come here. I think any discerning customer will be pleased and the prices are very reasonable! I love the Diavola!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank surfKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing