We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frederic Koklen
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I'd like to join the cohort of exceptional reviews for this hotel. Yes, it is expensive, not only by Ukrainian but also American standards. But besides all typical features that one would expect in a good hotel (location, bed quality, cleanliness, service etc.) Frederic Koklen adds lots of intangibles such as unusual for a hotel coziness, extra level of comfort all over the hotel, esthetic pleasure of every detail in the room, that make this hotel pretty unique. At the same time, it is not a museum where you would not be able to relax. Room design and decorations are very well done and we really felt ourselves in a French Renaissance room all the time. I’d like to thank Andrej, Igor and doorbell guys for their service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good choice for staying in Odessa. Receptionist was very helpful. Comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was very good although the staff were rather over zealous in clearing plates etc as soon as you have finished eating or drinking anything. Enjoyed our stay here although it is rather expensive for Ukraine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a nice hotel which was well located for central Odessa. Was a bit disappointed there were no tea and coffee facilities, but there was a nice cafe downstairs. Our room had a really nice balcony which was great in the hot weather. The staff were really helpful when we checked out in trying to sort out our onward journey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've done the research for you. Spent many hours trying to find the best hotel in odessa and this is it. All. Others literally pale in comparison to this hotel.

Friendly staff, clean, good beds, new

Only slight turnoff was the fact that there was no price sheet for the minibar and the soap and shampoo seemed to be of inferior quality.

Would highly recommend albeit it is expensive

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Char-lay845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel was a great introduction to Ukraine. It is situated in a very interesting neighborhood, within easy walking distance to all of the sites, especially the central park. In addition to a great hotel, the restaurant is superb as well (I recommend the Black Sea Flounder). The rooms were great as well. But the really nice thing about the hotel is the staff. They were incredibly helpful, including providing me with hot water for coffee at 5:00 am and very eagerly attending to all my needs. I was thoroughly satisfied and will definitely return to the hotel on my next trip to Odessa.

Room Tip: If you are staying a while and can afford it, I would recommend upgrading to one of the rooms with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgreenarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Frederic koklen Boutique hotel is 100% wonderful in every way from when you arrive to when you leave they make sure everything is perfect from your room to setting the table at the café, the rooms are very beautiful and clean and has everything you need for your stay they will even do your washing, the staff at the front desk answer any of your questions and can help you find your way around with a map and highlight where the hotel is so you can make your way back, the café and staff go out of their way to make shore you have enough food and it is to your liking but I will tell you, you will not be sending it back, I have eating all over Odessa and I always find that the food at Sophie Café is far better than any other food in Odessa.

Room Tip: i had the french room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

this hotel is near ekaterina statue
near beach
good location , calm
room is gorgeous luxurious
hotel stuffs are very educated , kind

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kanekokimiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#10 of 87 in Odessa
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 87 in Odessa
362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
1.8 mi away
La Gioconda Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frederic Koklen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frederic Koklen

Address: Nekrasova Lane, 7, Odessa 65082, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: £40 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frederic Koklen 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Frederic Koklen" - a new, cozy hotel located in the historic heart of the city, just a few minutes walk from Potemkin stairs and Deribasovskaya.Each floor is made in his style: easy French, English noble, warm Spanish. The design of each hotel room is unique.On the ground floor is a cozy Cafe «Sophie», which offers dishes of European, French cooking, and authentic Odessa. Wine Cellar offers an interesting collection of wines, fans of the "sweet" will please a good selection of desserts.For your convenience, all rooms and suites include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access (Wi-Fi), regularly replenished mini-bar, telephones in the rooms and bathrooms, individual air conditioning, ventilation and heating, bathroom sanitary ware includes the best Italian producers. Also, at your request, we can offer you a transfer to hotel, which is located about 7 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Frederic Koklen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing