We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise after reading TA reviews”
Review of Londonskaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Londonskaya
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is better than it's reputation. I enjoyed my 4 night stay there, and will certainly return if I find myself in Odessa again. Excellent service - inconspicuous, competent, thoughtful. Impressive interior, even if clearly from another era (but this is what makes it more interesting). The room is on the simple side, pretty basic (we did not stay in a suite), but completely adequate.
Location, which cannot be beaten - 2 min to the opera house, 1 min to Potyomkin steps. Lots of good restaurants around (as well as not so good ones, I suppose).
I found there everything I was looking for and more. This is not a place for those seeking modern comfort in a standard type chain establishment, but lovers of history and art are sure to appreciate the energy and character of this place.
Have not eaten in the restaurant or used any special services.
5 stars to the staff - very professional and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Irkutsk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were told that the rooms are big, What if should read is have very high ceilings. The curtains in our room smelled. The dinner was almost inedible. The whole place needs a revamp!

The staff should not be blamed as they were doing their best to be accommodating.

The bed was lumpy and the pillows also hand seen better days.

This property should not have 3 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Picked the hotel because of its proximity to the port. We were first shown a room I would describe as a garret which.requied a walk up 20 stairs. The second room on a lower floor was very shabby. After we had gone to bed for the night we discovered it was a single room. One towel and one duvet.
What a dump

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdgcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is very clean, nice location, but, the mattresses are totally bad (at least the one we get) they are old and is difficult to sleep also, they only provided you two pillows and they were bad. We booked the third corridor a simple room, and the corridor didn't have enough light, seems that need maintenance. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is beautiful but those details needs to be fixed even if we need to pay more would be worthy. The service? Well Ukrainian so... Not much to said.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Guspianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Location is super. Building is gorgeous. Sadly most of the rooms are looking into the courtyard...but still it was big with this old interior that you would expect once u enter the hotel. If you want a room looking over the port then you have dig deep into your pocket. Our room was 100EUR. The rooms with the balcony were 290EUR.
Staff are friendly and spoke good english on the reception.
Internet is free and fast.
Breakfast was nice.
Loved this hotel. (and Odessa downtown is just AMAZING)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Last visited Odessa 10 years ago. Looks much better now. The hotel Londonskaya has been updated and the junior suite (2nd floor) was large with remodeled bathroom and functional aircon. Location cannot be beat at top of Potemkin stairs overlooking port. Close to all the tourist points and some very nice restaurants. Did not eat at hotel due to better choices within walking distance. Wireless internet in room worked well with no problems.

Room Tip: Junior suite was fine for family of three. They seem to still be remodeling rooms so make sure to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrlandoDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location is excellent. This is about the only compliment i can give.

The rooms are average at best. The price is high. My air conditioning was broken and took a couple hours to relocate me.

The breakfast is literally terrible. The amenities lacking.
The staff seemed nice enough.
This is a very very Russian hotel. If you are a foreigner you will likely not enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: My tip is not to stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char-lay845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.3 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panorama De Luxe
Panorama De Luxe
#15 of 87 in Odessa
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#11 of 87 in Odessa
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londonskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londonskaya

Address: Primorskiy blvd., 11, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Odessa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: £25 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Londonskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERVIEW - LONDONSKAYA HOTEL: A model of graceful elegance, Londonskya Hotel has delighted Odessa visitors for over 160 years. Nestled in the heart of the city, overlooking the Black Sea the hotel continues to charm visitors with its combination of warm traditional style, superb service and legacy as a historical site. Londonskaya Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Odessa – Primorsky Boulevard - within easy walking distance to the Opera and Ballet Theatrе, Literature and Archeological museums, shops, Sea Terminal, 2 kilometers from the railway station and 12 kilometers away from Odessa International Airport. Unique and elegant hotel in early Renaissance style with the vintage charm and modern luxury was always an ideal destination for heads of states, writers, musicians, artists of past and present times. ACCOMMODATION - LONDONSKAYA HOTEL: 70 spacious guest rooms and suites of the Londonskaya Hotel combine old-world charm and architecture of early Italian Renaissance style with sophisticated comforts and unsurpassed service.• Standard – 12 rooms (16 sq. m): Single – 4, Double/Twin – 8;• Superior – 27 rooms (20 sq. m): Single – 4, Double/Twin – 23, including 1room for guests with disable facilities;• Superior Executive – 11 rooms (16 sq. m): Single – 3, Double/Twin – 9.• Junior Suite – 12 rooms (30 sq. m): Single – 4, Double/Twin – 8;• Suite – 7 rooms (34 sq. m): 3 two-level suite with sauna, 4 one-level suite;• Presidential Suite – 1 two-level room (48 sq. m) with sauna.Room amenities:- desk and working area;- luggage table;- climate control system;- minibar;- in-room safety-deposit box;- LCD TVsets;- two line telephone;- high speed Wi-Fi internet access;- hairdryer and bath accessories;- toiletry;- bathrobe and slippers. RESTAURANTS AND BARS: Since 19th century the Londonsky Restaurant brings Odessa guests truly unique dining experience. Surrounded by classical decor, painted ceilings and chandeliers; guests will enjoy Ukrainian, Italian and European cuisine. Londonsky Restaurant provides a full American buffet breakfast and exceptional both lunch and dinner selections with a wide range of International dishes. Catering and banquet services are available in the Grand Hall, Small Hall and our unique central Summer Garden Courtyard. OTHER FACILITIES AT LONDONSKAYA HOTEL: Londonskaya hotel offers convenient venue for meetings, conferences, banquets, events, receptions and celebrations with exclusive tailor-made catering possibility. Conference halls with elegant surroundings, chandeliers and intricately painted ceilings of over 25 feet includes individual climate control, natural lighting, customized configurations, high speed internet access, ample storage facilities and complimentary office supplies. Hotel service professionals will be happy to assist with any special requests including AV equipment, simultaneous translation services, transportation, group tours and business services. Grand Conference Hall: The perfect venue for banquet up to 150 people or cocktail up to 300. The hall is equipped with the stage and three semi private areas ideal for break out sessions accommodating up to 8 people each. Small Conference Hall: This elegant meeting room can host a private dinner or seminar for up to 60 people. The easy access to the Summer Garden Courtyard makes coffee breaks, lunch buffet or any other meal more pleasant. Hotel guests can visit state-of-the-art Wellness Spa Center Formula which is directly connected with the Londonskaya hotel. The Wellness SPA Center "Formula" Provides wide range of fitness and medical SPA services including Ayurvedic treatment and modern laser anti-aging procedures. Londonskaya hotel’s guests are offered to purchase the daily pass which includes full-day fitness and SPA zone visit. Londonskaya Hotel provides the services which include:• Business centre with secretarial services;• Currency exchange;• ATM;• Complimentary concierge services;• Luggage room;• 24 hour room service;• 24 hour security;• Business-class car rent with English-speaking drivers;• City tour and transfer arrangement;• VIP-service in Odessa International Airport;• Wellness/SPA;• Beauty salon;• Conference services;• Laundry and dry cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Londonskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londonskaya Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing