We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy and clean with a great location”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2006

My friend chose this hotel based on the location and that he'd read that it was the fanciest hotel in Odessa. And while it didn't quite feel like "the fanciest" type of hotel, it was a very nice place. We wanted a three person room, which they weren't terribly accommodating about. In the end, we had two single beds and a sofa-bed, which we had to call and remind them to bring sheets for.

Although not a large hotel, it had enough amenities to keep us quite happy for three days. The room was very pleasant and comfortable. Nice robes, slippers, and toiletries--all the fancy hotel doodads that one would want. The breakfast buffet was a nice mix of Ukrainian and western breakfast foods, and included a little salad bar. I don't usually want a bowl of beets or corn for breakfast, but in Ukraine fruits and veggies and sometimes scarce, so I was pleased with the extra vitamin injection. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but we stopped in the small hotel bar a few times. It really was surprisingly small--two tables and a short counter (most seating is outside), so we couldn't always get a table. But they have great coffee which comes with a charming array of different kinds of sugar. There is a gym and tiny pool, but we didn't try them out.

The Mozart Hotel's greatest strength is probably its location: right downtown, across from the Opera House, easy walking distance from dozens of great restaurants and the Sea Port. I would happily have given this hotel five stars, if only the service had been a bit sharper. Twice we had to call and ask for towels for the room, and any time we went to the front desk with questions, the people working there seemed a bit distracted, or perhaps just not very knowledgable about their city.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marywhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mozart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ercordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Оксана К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Сергей П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.1 mi away
Frapolli
Frapolli
#10 of 86 in Odessa
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
UNO Design Hotel
UNO Design Hotel
#6 of 86 in Odessa
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental
Continental
#9 of 86 in Odessa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#13 of 86 in Odessa
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#14 of 86 in Odessa
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wall Street Hotel
Wall Street Hotel
#27 of 86 in Odessa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Lanzheronivska vul. 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Odessa
#11 Business Hotel in Odessa
#22 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: £38 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing