We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was able to book four nights in a one bedroom suite using SPG points. The suite was perfect! It had a separate living area, a skylight ceiling, a modern bathroom and a very roomy bedroom. The living room has a sofa bed that was very comfortable, and our son loved it. The service was exceptional. The housekeeper went the extra mile by promptly bringing us extra bedding when we asked for it. Also, the concierge was very friendly and always gave us good recommendations for restaurants. And, of course, our time spent at the pool after a busy day was priceless. The view from the pool’s terrace overlooking the city is beautiful. But our most favorite thing about the hotel was location, location, location. It’s 10 minutes from downtown and the National Opera. The hotel is also 5 minutes from famous Deribassovskay Street, which has countless restaurants, cafes and bars. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lnikolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lnikolov,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It sounds like you enjoyed much of what makes our hotel special, including a convenient location and exceptional service. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our entire staff. Odessa is indeed a great location for redeeming your SPG points. We hope to continue welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel whenever you’re in town. As we become more familiar with your preferences, you’ll find your experience only improves, and we look forward to raising the bar again with your next stay.
Warmest regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bristol Odessa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in a hotel in May 2014. The staff of Hotel Bristol has high qualification and very obliging. The location is great for a walk. The rooms are beautiful. The Gym and Pool conveniently located on the top floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laryssa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Laryssa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their service and experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!! Our staff truly cares for our guests and we love to see that shine through. Your kind words regarding the high qualification of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team.

Thank you and please ensure you do visit us again!

Warmest regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked this hotel because it looked a high standard and in a great location. We weren't wrong. Very friendly service on arrival, very nice room with front view( with open balcony door at night just a bit noisy).
We were so close to areas we wanted to visit and felt totally safe.
Relaxing restaurant, again with friendly service, perfect for tasting local food.
Breakfast included was a bonus with lots to choose from.
The leisure club was super, pool, large sauna, terrace/sundeck.
That said, we would definitely book again and recommend this hotel.
That said, we would definitely book again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanushka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tanushka,
Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel for your family’s first visit to Odessa.
We try our best to go above and beyond and I am very pleased we were able to exceed your expectations. We are thrilled to hear your wonderful comments about our staff constantly provides great service, our relaxing restaurant serving local food and our super leisure club. Did you enjoy the Black Sea view from the terrace/sundeck?
I believe our location is the best for sightseeing Odessa. It provides such easy accessibility to see the entire city
Thank you again and please ensure you do visit us again and spread the happiness!

Warmest regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arriving at the Hotel Bristol at 9:00am (5 hrs before normal check-in time) Olga, the behind-the-desk assistant; was extremely courteous, helpful and checked us in immediately. As it was my birthday Olga also upgraded us to a suite for no-extra charge which made a beautiful and lasting impression; and an unexpected birthday present! Thank you so much Olga!

The suite was spacious, modern and very clean. The hotel is also in a perfect location; near the Philharmonic Theatre, Odessa Opera House and Pushkin Museum and within easy walking distance.

After checking-out (and with time to do some more sightseeing) the concierge locked my bags away safely so I could continue to explore the city without the hassle of lugging baggage around.

All of the Hotel Bristol staff was friendly, kind and helpful; and I will definitely stay at this Luxury Collection hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richarddeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Richarddeba,

Thank you very much indeed for your warm words regarding your stay at the Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to do our best in order to provide the best experience for all our guests. I am so proud you have mentioned Olga in your feedback. She is so dedicated and genuine in her role as front of house host. Your words make us stronger and more confident in our pursuit of providing excellent customer service and in order to make our hotel feel like your second home.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had 6 nights in this hotel, not my first stay but the most disappointed. First they claim to be 5 stars, it looks like a 5 star from outside but traveling all over the world on 4/5 stars hotel i can tell they still got a lot to improve. First of all hotel was empty and they gave me a room 3 floor in front of the road which was not the best sleep, i would recommend to use first the quietest rooms internally, rooms itself are boring and need a refreshment. The telephone did not work, internet sometime as well, one day they did a maintenance for all day but not compensation for it. Air condition did not work, apparently it works only from a certain period of the year but they cant afford this is such expensive hotel. The staff dont speak English apart at receptions, this is also a problem they always had but why not employ staff with the language knowledge? I asked the waiter "salt" and he brought me a "salad". I was eating another day a salad and when still half left on the plate the waiter asked me if he could take the plate away...well still half left to eat! I asked to order a taxi, be careful to make sure they ask the price first because you can end up to pay 3 times more, they then asked the price all the time but when i left i got charged again too much, probably they did not care because a customer left? and for last, ther TV in bedroom: I switch on one time only to watch final football champions league which in all countries in the world is showed on public channels, also in Ukraine but for this match the channel was off and this really annoyed me, if a 5 star hotel cant even afford to show it...Overall too many downfall to improve!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinoAvagliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear DinoAvagliano
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Odessa. We are very sorry that you had a disappointing check-in experience and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused to you. Technical issues you have mentioned should have worked and I do not have a reason why it shouldn’t. I fully agree with you this is unacceptable and I have discussed this already this the relevant Head of Department. This was definitely a missed opportunity for us.
I do realize it is not always easy to communicate in the English language in this part of the world. Since Starwood operate this hotel last March, we initiate several hospitality and on-the-job trainings which include conversation English for all our associates. I am positive this will result to a much smoother way of communication through the entire hotel very soon.
Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible and your feedback is very valuable in helping us to address areas of our product and service which require attention to better meet your needs in the future. Thank you once more for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in order to showcase our usual high standards of hospitality.
Warmest Regards,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff here are top notch professionals all speak English and are very helpful in getting you taxi or information on where to eat. The rooms and hallways are beautiful and the Gym and Pool conveniently located on the top floor. The location (in center) is great for walk through the area. Free wifi is fast.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better -quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Marc4,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review on TripAdvisor following on from your recent stay with us.

I am so delighted you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding the gym and pool and especially our hotel team!.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is one of the nicest, most unique places you will ever stay. I would return to Odessa just to stay here. The staff was tremendous and spoke great English. They recommended the best restaurants and the restaurants delivered as expected. The pool and sauna were very nice and it is hard to find a hotel with such history and architecture. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable and the restaurant staff was remarkable with perfect English by several. I suggest visiting in the summer when you can take advantage of the beach but my stay was memorable and I have stayed in a thousand hotels. You will enjoy your stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Willem R, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Frank,
Thank you so much for you review and for sharing this on Tripadvisor.
It is so nice to read that our ‘tremendous’ staff did their utmost to serve you and that you felt like home in our hotel! That is a great compliment and we passed this on to the entire hotel Team. The history and architecture of the hotel goes back to 1899! The pool and sauna are from more recent years…
I am delighted that you had a memorable stay overall and that you will be visiting us again.

We look forward to welcome you again to Hotel Bristol, a luxury Collection Hotel, Odessa, in the near future.
Best regards,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.1 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.3 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#15 of 87 in Odessa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Gioconda Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Hotel Ayvazovsky
#5 of 87 in Odessa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Odessa

Address: Pushkinska vul. 15, Odessa 65026, Ukraine (Formerly Bristol Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: £75 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Odessa 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-star premium business hotel located in the heart of Odessa. For more than a century, Bristol has been offering the highest quality service remaining the hotel of choice for many prominent figures in world politics, art and culture. The hotel has 115 rooms, their interior recreating an atmosphere of the Baroque era. There is a wide range of rooms available: from cozy attic guestrooms to luxurious suites including the Presidential Suite overlooking Pushkins’ka St., the historic street of Odessa. The hotel’s guests are also offered a unique for Odessa opportunity to stay in one of the Luxury Fashion Suites, which singular interiors were individually created by the world's leading design studios. In addition to unique accommodation, the hotel offers the services of a fine restaurant «Le Grand Cafe Bristol» and more than 700 sq. m of space equipped for business meetings, conferences, summits and events of private nature (weddings, anniversaries and birthdays). For stress relief and relaxation, the hotel’s Spa center offers a full range of Spa services, including a swimming pool with a terrace providing a panoramic view of the city, a fully equipped fitness center, and various massage services. Bristol is located opposite Odessa Philharmonic Theater and surrounded by the city’s main attractions such as Derybasivska St., Odessa Opera and Ballet theater, and the Potemkin Stairs. Hotel guests enjoy an easy and convenient commute to/from the International airport, Central train station and city business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bristol Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing