We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel California
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frapolli 21(Odessa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London(Odessa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klumba(Odessa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes(Odessa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
91
38
17
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
38
17
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningquiet streetplenty of hot waterhotel is beautifullocation is excellentbusiness hoteli highly recommend this hotelstay there againlobbytvcitybalconyenglishsuitefurnituredesksauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This Hotel is great in every way. I've stayed here for two days in March, when travelled on business. Very nice design, high standard facilities, excellent rooms and the staff actually smile! In all seriousness the staff at this hotel made me feel very welcome and extended the best service you could expect.The restaurant is also good^ breakfast is tasty and various,
The location is also a plus- the hotel is situated in the "hiostorical heart" of the town, near to every place to visit.
In common- liked "California" a lot and will recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

I arrived late at night and was immediately struck by the Hotels entrance and very friendly receptionist, all the decor is almost brand new and I think that the American owner has done a superb job in restoring the property from its original state ! To be honest I can`t find many faults with the Hotel, the staircase is imposing ,the room I was in was superb, (no bath, only shower) all the furniture and fixtures were excellent, a flat screen TV, safe and mini-bar, (prices were a bit over the top though, as in most hotels I think) two niggling points, I could not find a plug for the sink and all the stations on the TV were in Russian and Ukrainian. I had a small balcony which overlooked the city and I thought that the food at breakfast was good, but why weren`t there bigger plates to put the food on, only what seemed like saucers !! The location was good, only a few streets from the main boulevard, ( Deribasovskaya street) and within easy walking distance of the imposing facade of the railway station. But travellers beware, oh beware of taxi costs from the airport...it is only about 12km from the city centre but the taxis charge outrageous prices, I booked a taxi online but it still cost me $25 which I thought was a complete rip-off !! If I had arrived at the airport in the daytime I would have caught the bus into the centre. So if you want a good, clean comfortable hotel to stay in do not look further than the Hotel California.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ade200902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Liked the hotel very much!
The personnel is very attentive , ready to answer all of your questions and assist with taxi, organization of the excursion and finding good places to rest in the town!
The rooms are cozy and clean, furniture is new and comfortable and the breakfast is fresh and tasty!
Hotel has free parking, which is very convenient in case you want to rent a car.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadiia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Beautiful new hotel, situated in a cozy and quite street, everything
(furniture, etc) looks brand new, rooms are very cozy and nicely
decorated, colours tones are warm and attractive, all is comfortable
in general. Breakfast is good enough, included to the room's price.
Next time in business trip I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed in February in superior standard!
Great setting, friendly staff, food excellent.
The location is excellent and in a couple of minuets walking distance of everything you needed in a nice area of Odessa including the sights.I could go on talking about this Hotel all i can say is that they will always have my custom when i am staying in Odessa.
Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews