We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off Season, but lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palace Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palace Del Mar
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Off Season, but lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I booked this hotel because I needed a place that would accept pets. Surprisingly, many hotels in Odessa did not. The staff was kind, gracious and absolutely accomodating. And this was the entire staff, from reception to restaurant, to gardener and guard. It was off season, and chilly, but still we had an easy walk to the beach, where we enjoyed the sound of the waves, and walking along the sand. The staff even arranged a tour for us that allowed us to take the little dog! The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast was adequate, but the coffee was exceptional! We ate our meals at the restauraraunt, and the meals were good. I highly recommend the chicken soup! It is pretty far from the city center, but it was easy to get a taxi to get there. I would book this hotel again. I would further recommend that other Odessa hotels think about accepting pets, as I'm beginning to see more Ukrainians with beloved little dogs.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea are a bit pricier, but in my opinion, very well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthAnnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faxe Municipality, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

A very nice Hotel, located a little outside of centre !
Fantastic service and okay English speaking personal !
Room were very big and very nice ! And a fantastic shower !
The televison chanals are all in Russia ! It’s the only minus I can think of !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
Thank HansNordgaardNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I think I've been there in the wrong season, but I'm sure that in summer it's a beautiful place, near the shore.
The architecture of the hotel in very interesting and elegant, the service is pretty good; it's just a pity that the staff doesn't speak english fluently.
I read that the rooms have view on the Black Sea, but my room wasn't, so sad. Anyway I had a sweet balcony.

Rooms are comfy and elegant.

Room Tip: perfect for summer vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IlaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
328 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

It is one of the few premium hotels in Odessa city located in Arcadia . Location is best location for enjoying several beach clubs as well as best night life with many clubs at night. Hotel has nice recreation area with big open swimming pool for summer time. Still overpriced relative to world standarts.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I can only give this hotel 3 stars because:
1. Ridiculously overpriced. A double room for almost $400 a night? Come on? For Odessa?
2. Breakfast was pretty much a joke. No buffet at all. Good fresh coffee and made to order hot breakfast entree, but nothing special at all
3. Although the rooms were adequate (not that large) size, and the bathrooms large and very modern and clean, the room furniture was sort of like plastic wood, scratched and totally not up to the standard I thought this hotel was trying to aspire to
4. Very nice outdoor (not heated) 25m swimming pool. 3 minute walk to the sea shore but no beach per se.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

Stayed at Palace Del Mar in Dec 2005. Staff was friendly. The hotel has a great old style Slavic design with modern ammenities. The hotel grounds are very nice and it is very close to the Black Sea.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RamsFanSt_Charles_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.8 mi away
KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Villa Le Premier
Villa Le Premier
#53 of 78 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maristella Marine Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Panorama De Luxe
Panorama De Luxe
#17 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Plaza Hotel
Arcadia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.6 mi away
M1 Club Hotel
M1 Club Hotel
#15 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Del Mar

Property: Palace Del Mar
Address: Hrustalny Lane, 1, Odessa 65062, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Del Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing