We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conform”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Fonctional , clean , air conditionner , no particular problems , just preview some Quies Balls because it's noisy !!! In corner of two big frequented streets !!! And a mask because the curtains are too short to cover all big window ... A nice restaurant on first floor and a japanese one in same area , good but a little expensive...Good situation in town ... About 10 minutes to port or beaches by car ...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CehacheOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

This centrally located high-rise offers a soviet flair, with antique, kitschy furnishing emitting a smell of melting glue that fills your hotel room until your nose adjusts to it. Nevertheless, sleep quality was OK and everything functional enough, including large indoor swimming pool and professional gym. The reception and other staff was surprisingly friendly, so three stars. Would come again, but not for a splurge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin_Chillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Odessa is a city in transition with many new buildings and deciding if it wants to put more resources into the beaches at Arkady. The Chernoye More Hotel was a pleasant, centrally located place near the very large open public market that has many many booths and vendors...

It is soviet style hotel in some ways, though is a little nicer, and eventually should remodel. The cost was very reasonable at the time, less than 59 dollars at peak season.

The Hotel was still a little askance that I was an American traveling alone, with few language skills in Russian, and they did their best to understand me. Amazing what a smile and trust will do in this regard.

The desk people in the evening were very helpful, though the security people seemed disconcerted when I found my own cab to the airport. I am sure this aspect has relaxed since I was there, though it was a problem to explain that I had arranged a cab before hand... they thought the cab driver had "invaded" their lobby. ))) There were good restaurants nearby, lots of places to sit and drink, and internet access - and the Odessa city bus system is actually pretty easy to navigate. I was even able to buy some medicine for a friend in Krim and send it DHL and used a translator name Vasyl Kuzik (who is very friendly and speaks very good english - and can deal with many situations) over the telephone to give directions to the cab and the pharmacist.

I like this place, I hope that it opens up even more! Needs more nice americans to leave people with a positive impression.

Room Tip: I had a view from my tenth floor room, and due to the city's height, I think that views are avai...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is on one of the busiest street of Odessa. Its walking distance to popular places. Has a poor decoration, old furnitures and dirty bed sheets. There is a change office inside the hotel, a casino, a swimming pool. There is also a strip bar nearby. One of the great advantage is the guys in the lobby can arrange special room service for single visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Acceptable rooms (with aircon!), breakfast not bad and about a 20 minute walk into the centre of town. From the looks of it, I'd avoid the 'casino\nightclub'.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikonos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We spent three nights here in May as part of a pre-packaged tour whose operator kept costs low. For the Ukraine, the hotel isn't terrible. But you can do a lot better if you're willing to pay more. I suspect this is an old Intourist place from the Soviet days. The hotel is quite a ways from the City Center and the steps, although it has stores and restaurants nearby. It has a modernistic, worn exterior. It was dingy and unfriendly inside. The room was cramped, carpet was shot, twin beds were uncomfortable. But the air conditioning and hot water were okay. The restaurant and bar are decorated in a bizarre '60s Las Vegas motif. Food was average. Service poor. After looking up at the deteriorated underside of the balconies, I refused to go out on ours. Odessa is a fascinating old city with lots to see. My advice is find a better hotel to use as your base.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Very well-located, near city centre and rail station.

The room was very small with too much furniture for its size. I couldn't open the balcony door because the bed was jammed in across it!

Very poor hotel bar, with NO local or even Ukrainian beers available - very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
0.8 mi away
Tsentralnaya
Tsentralnaya
#68 of 87 in Odessa
75 reviews
2.8 mi away
Odessa Hotel Complex
Odessa Hotel Complex
#41 of 87 in Odessa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Black Sea Shevchenko Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#47 of 87 in Odessa
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Sea Risheliyevskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Sea Risheliyevskaya

Address: Rishelyevska vul. 59, Odessa 65012, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: £15 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Sea Risheliyevskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«Black Sea» Hotel Rishelevskaya is a perfect place for business meetings, conferences, banquets and celebrations. Here you can find all the components required for the successful affair. We are pleased to provide you with comfortable conference halls, homelike environment and highly skilled staff. There are many ways to spend your leisure time. We provide our guests with swimming pools and saunas, fitness centers and discos. Those who prefer passive pastime may find it enjoyable to visit our luxury restaurants, lobby bars and cafes with wide choice of delicious meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Black Sea Risheliyevskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Sea Hotel Chernoye More

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing