We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacky and Loud”
Review of Arcadia district

Arcadia district
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.36*
and up
Panoramic Odessa Private City Tour
Ranked #18 of 287 things to do in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tacky and Loud”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Terrible outdoor night club meets county fair. At night it is over run with prostitutes and sketchy guys accompanied by ear piercing ancient techno music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    62
    49
    26
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A place for the elite”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Arcadia as a beach district is exceptional. A small town in itself, it caters for everything that you may need. However, no reflection on the place but it attracts a poseur element that didn't make me want to stay for very long. The beach isn't as good as Lanzheron. If clubbing is your thing on the beach at summer time, this is your place. If it isn't, it's just an irritating beach resort.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TOREANDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stay away from arcadia”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

its a fancy night spot . but the police are waiting for you the tourist to do the smallest thing wrong . too hit you with a fine . they police seem too be maverick and can do as they like . my son was fined 200 uah for smoking outside a cafe. as the police said he must not stop if he was smoking .. you can smoke if you are walking . he was taken too the police station told pay the fine or face a bigger fine in court . he was told too put money on the table and turn arround 4 police came in and went out and the money was taken . my advice just stay away . be warned

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What is all the fuss about this place !”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Admittedly I came here in March, but I thought it was a [--], ok there are beautiful swanky apartments on the hill to stay in, (which I didn`t) but the walk to the `beach` is depressing, everything in need of investment, the `bars` near the beach were horrible, why would anyone want to come here ! Maybe the whole place does rock in the summer but if people rave about this place then I would imagine their sights are set very low. I would prefer to go to Ibiza or even maybe Brighton on the South Coast of England, Arkadia..
yuk !

Helpful?
2 Thank ade200902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Music and life around the clock!”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed in the apartment at Arcadia in two weeks, on 15 - 29 july 2012. This is the place if you want good mood all day. A number of clubs along the beach, especially recommend Ibiza, both day and night - the price level is expensive, but compared to similar clubs in Europe are this cheap! Service in the dining spots in this area is very poor, but this is not the place to eat the good meals - you can do in Odessa city center. This is the place for adventure in the form of festivity and not least the sight of many great girls. Beware of police, one of my friends was robbed of these on the street - they would ask the passport, you do not have this with you as they take your money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ClausSvensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcadia district also viewed

Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 

Been to Arcadia district? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing