We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel with a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Continental
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A great hotel with a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have stayed here 3 times in the last year, and each time the service has been excellent. The reception staff are polite, courteous and nothing is too much trouble for them when dealing with a problem. Andrey and Sasha in the dining room have always been great and make sure any dining questions are answered. The food is very tasty and good value for a restaurant in the centre. The housekeeping staff have also been excellent when using the cleaning and ironing facilities. A great hotel in the centre of the city. The price is a little more than in other areas of the city, but you get what you pay for. Here I think you get more than that and I will always stay here now. Coming from England where prices are high, the city is very reasonable with its prices too and with the hotel being so close to all of the sights, you cannot fault Odessa

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guzzOdesa, Manager at Continental, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are really appriciate for your review! It is very important for us to know our guests opinion. It was a big pleasure to read so warm and kind words about us. We hope next time you will have just more and more posistive feelings and happyness from your visit! Looking forward to see you you again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    61
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
34
48
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Spent a week at this hotel at the start of august. Great rooms, really really nice staff and couldn't beat the location. With in a few blocks you can go to great restaurants, bars and shopping. Only a couple of english channels on the TV,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were delighted with the kindness and courtesy from all hotel staff - & particularly enjoyed an excursion which the hotel arranged for us - with a lovely driver and a fascinating guide, Lucy.We were also delighted that the hotel managed to get wonderful tickets (at an amazing price!) for the opera for us. The splendind Opera House is just up the road from the hotel We are no opera 'buffs' but this was the highlight of our stay - a fabulous experience.
Clean comfortable accommodation and delicious breakfasts! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We only stayed here a couple of nights while touring the Black Sea coast, but we almost wish we'd stayed longer. We chose the hotel as a welcome break from hostels, as it seemed a reasonable price to pay for what you get, and it certainly was. Its location meant we just had to step out of the hotel to see the sights, plus as we were travelling by train, we really didn't have far to go to make our connections, which definitely took a load off our minds. The staff were very helpful, and even humoured us when we tried out our broken Russian.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizett38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, and found it conveniently located with Friendly staff...

The hotel is only a short walk to the city centre, but also far enough away from the main street to be noisy or at night.
I found the staff helpful and friendly my entire stay.
The room its self was big, with a even bigger bed. I felt lost in the bed, it was so big, so to say it was ample for a solo traveler is an understatement. The bathroom is good size, but like all hotels iI staying while in Ukraine the water was only luke warm? Not an issue, just and observation.
The only thing I would have like is a working air con in my room, it was all there and connected, but for some reason didn't work. The weather in my mind was warm enough for air con. Again, no real issue.

I enjoyed my stay both at this hotel and in Odessa, and when i come back to Odessa one day, I'd be happy to stay here again....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Continental, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear our guest!
Our Continental hotel team is grateful for your comment. Thank you very much for your kind words. We are sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused to you, it was a temporary technical problem. We really hope you’ll give us a chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future!
Sincerely yours,
Business-hotel Continental team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Continental Hotel is a great choice for Odessa. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, and the location is just a few minutes walk to the famous sights in the city (the hotel is located directly on the main shopping street in Odessa). The room was exceptionally clean (but I must say the shower is small--not unlike many European hotels). Internet connection is not the most reliable in Ukraine (ISP problems), but the hotel does offer free access. The food at the hotel restaurant is ok, but for great food, try Kompot up the street across from the McDonalds. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 29Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

So first the hotel lives by its reputation, may be 10 years a go it was the best place in Odessa, but no the rooms are a little bit old, without any charm. Yes it is a solid hotel but nothing more. I think there are better and cheaper places to stay in Odessa. One major plus point is that the hotel is very close to the main shopping, eating what ever street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulzingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 78 in Odessa
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#14 of 78 in Odessa
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#6 of 78 in Odessa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 78 in Odessa
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
3.6 mi away
Gagarinn
Gagarinn
#21 of 78 in Odessa
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental

Property: Continental
Address: Deribasovskaya St., 5G, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Odessa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Odessa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from the Potemkin Stairs and the Odessa Opera House, this 4-star hotel features a spa area, a restaurant and elegant rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The Continental's Voyage restaurant serves Italian and Ukrainian cuisine. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning.The rooms at the Continental Business Hotel feature a minibar, radio and beds with an orthopaedic mattress.A hot tub, Finnish sauna and relaxation lounge can be found in the Continental Business' spa area. Massages and beauty treatments can be booked here.Vorontsov's Palace and the Odessa Harbour are just a 10-minute walk from the Continental Hotel. Odessa Central Airport is a 15-minute drive away, and Odessa-Glavnaya Train Station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing