We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Continental
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location and excellent customer service.

Within walking distance to the Main Street. Many cafés and restaurants close by.

Reception was very helpful.

Rooms are dated but clean and very comfortable.

Highly recommend when visiting Odessa centrum.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Allen,

Thank you for taking your time in writing this wonderful review. It has been an honor to have you as a guest in our hotel. In hospitality industry the main and most important part is the customer service and our hotel is proud if the professionalism and courtesy of the hotel staff. The best achievement and motivation is definitely satisfied customer. We will be glad to have you here any time again.
Thank You
Kindest Regards

Inna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    62
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
35
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My daughter and I recently spent 2 1/2 days in Odessa at the Continental Hotel on a mini-vacation. While it is positioned as a 'business' hotel, it was luxurious, and the staff were fantastic! The scrumptious full buffet breakfast was delicious and the hotel is beautifully situated in the heart of Odessa and just a short walk to the Potemkin steps. The concierge staff were so helpful and the rooms with comfortable king bed was luxurious. It was a real treat and this is a legitimate review and if I ever go back to Odessa I would definitely stay at the Continental.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUEGAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Директор по продажам at Continental, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Sue Gail,

Thank you for taking your time in writing this comment. We are very pleased to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you have enjoyed it at fullest. Our hotel team was thrilled to have you and you daughter as our guests and hope we can keep in touch and have you back here soonest.

Thank you

Sales and Marketing Manager

Inna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location and service is perfect for business travellers. The rooms and services can be improved if the hotel wants to attract more diverse kind of travellers. The staff was excellent and very helpful with respect to the customer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this review.
Our guest opinion is very important to us and deffinitely helps to improve services provided.
Looking forward seeing you again in our hotel and hopefully next time we will manage to impress you more.

Kindest Regards
Inna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World traveler
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Having visit the Ukraine for the last few years, I have to say that this hotel is definitely the one I would stay at each time. While it not exactly in the heart of the city center, it is only a short walk to there (5 minutes max). If you are expecting a room exactly like in the USA, you are not going to get it. But from the different places I've seen in this city, it's a far better place than most. The showers vary by which room you have, from a closet size to full bath with shower option so be sure to specify which type of room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Have a problem or even a medical one they will go the extra step to help you. I found it very comfortable and safe. The last part I can not stress enough. When you are there or in the connected restaurant there is no sense of worry. If you are looking for a place to stay while on business or vacation place, this is it. There is a small elevator and house keeping with laundry services. Each room has AC which is a necessity in the summer. In room safes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darkshadow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this nice review. I am glad you liked your stay at our hotel and hope it will become your number one choice, while choosing your place to stay in Odessa.
The city is beautiful all year round and you are most welcome to visit us any time.

Thank you once again and see you soon!
Kindest Regards

Inna

Sales and Marketing Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It a very well located hotel. You have there everything you need, breakfast is goood, staff nice, rooms are clean. The only minus for foreigners is lack of English chanels on TV but if you want to excercise your
Staying there you are in the heart of Odessa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Mariola.
Thank you for your kind review and your compliments.
We do ouwn routers for additional English channels and will make sure on your next stay to equip your room with it.

Kindest Regards

Sales and Marketing Manager

Inna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice, quite place in the center of Odessa. Hotel is located in the beginning of the most popular street (Deribasovskaya)... Rooms is not great, but on fourth floor I find one just a little bigger ( room 404). Relation value for money is on good level. Very friendly staff is ready to help you in every moment. Room service is very professional. In old Odessa exist problems with pressure of water. On this place, owner sold that problem and water have good pressure even on top floor. Restaurant have nice veranda and it is open till late in the evening. I would like to come back there.

Room Tip: Fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RankoLipert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Sir,
On behalf of our hotel team I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this nice review.
Our location, service and spacious rooms are the best keys to successful business; however we are constantly working on the improvement as well. The best guides in this matter are of course our clientele’s reviews and opinions.
Thank you and see you soon again at our hotel!

Kindest Regards
Sales and Marketing manager
Inna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As soon as the driver pulled up to the front door we started to relax after two days on planes. The hotel was warmly lit and there was pleasant music from across the street. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with high ceilings and big windows. There were six of us in three rooms and each room was a bit different. One had a balcony overlooking a courtyard and another looked out on the street, which is the central street in Odessa, and full of cafes and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. The location was great. I'd love to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Hi Kathy,

Thank You for your kind review. Satisfyed customer is the best appreciation and motivation for us.
We hope to see soon again in our hotel.

Kindest Regards

Inna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 81 in Odessa
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#14 of 81 in Odessa
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Morskoy Hotel
Morskoy Hotel
#47 of 81 in Odessa
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 81 in Odessa
324 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gagarinn
Gagarinn
#23 of 81 in Odessa
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental

Property: Continental
Address: Deribasovskaya St., 5G, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Odessa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Odessa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from the Potemkin Stairs and the Odessa Opera House, this 4-star hotel features a spa area, a restaurant and elegant rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The Continental's Voyage restaurant serves Italian and Ukrainian cuisine. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning.The rooms at the Continental Business Hotel feature a minibar, radio and beds with an orthopaedic mattress.A hot tub, Finnish sauna and relaxation lounge can be found in the Continental Business' spa area. Massages and beauty treatments can be booked here.Vorontsov's Palace and the Odessa Harbour are just a 10-minute walk from the Continental Hotel. Odessa Central Airport is a 15-minute drive away, and Odessa-Glavnaya Train Station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing