We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Mükemmel,”
Review of Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Continental
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

İt is beginning of the best famous street of Odessa and near the Old City, the stuff was helpfull especially front desk Anna and chief waiter Andre and very comfortable city hotel, i advise to everybody.
Sehir merkezinde, konforlu, temiz ve sakin, personel cok ilgili tavsiye ederim.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Voyager1Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr krasniqi01,
I would like to take this opportunity and persinnaly thank you for taking your time in writing this nice and kind review.
I will make sure I will pass on to Anna your compliments and of course this review could be a nice example to other hotel staff.
Thank you once again and I trully hope you will give us an honor and please to meet you at our hotel once again

Regards

Inna Kostic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having stayed here this month (April 2014) it's a very interesting time in Ukraine and in fact Odessa with the threat of civil war and invasion from Russia...walking around Odessa you would never know it!! The people were friendly & just getting on with their daily lives and enjoying themselves, it was lovely to see.

The hotel itself is in a great location for you to walk around, it's close to the National Opera House, the Port of Odessa and of course Potemkin Stairs is about 10 min walk away.

Everything was very clean, tidy and easy to use. We were staying in the newer section of the hotel which is attached by a court yard. I could quite happily live in the shower, you really felt like luxury whilst staying here.

I recommend using the hotel restaurant also, it's not your typical hotel restaurant believe me! The staff were so friendly, attentive and willing to help. Although it depicts itself as an Italian restaurant, we were able to eat all Ukrainian food, and it was so delicious. Also you can get beautiful local Odessa Ukrainian Champagne for approx £10 or $15!! Well worth trying.

When I come back to visit Odessa I can't wait to come stay here again...highly recommended from a frequent leisure traveller!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Matt.

Thank you very much for your kind and honest review. Your opinion is importtant to us and there is no highest motivation then happy and satisfied guest.
We are looking foward to another chance to impress you with our service on your next stay at our hotel and hope we will have this great chance soonest

Thank you and regards

Inna Kostic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here with my wife in March 2014, because of the good recommendations on Trip Advisor. The hotel has a great location, it is easy and convenient to get around, and we had nice long walks in the center of the city and in the area.
The hotel has a great service, wellcoming and well spoken english staff.
We had booked a room with a cortyard view, but was asked if we wanted a bigger room. A nice offer. To us, the best thing was the turndown service.
Bed was good, food was ok, drinks was great, barman great. We enjoyed Odessa and perfect weather.Thank you all! Will deffinitely be back. PS sauna man was charming

Room Tip: Street view rooms are quiet despite of the location- city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Bane S,

Thank you very much for nice and warn review you have written abot our hotel. We were thrilled to have you on our guest list and receive a great chance to impress you with all important for a traveller aspects. As you well know, our hotel always offers some sort of promotions and specials, where you could get a really great deal for your next visit to Odessa. Stay tuned and look for the info on our social network or official site.

Thank you and see you soonest

Inna Kostic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, very helpful staff with a nice restaurant in the hotel. Hotel is close to City Center and is in walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and attractions. The hotel also has three apartments for lease as well. Prices go up May 1st for the summer season.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mr Johnson!

On behalf of all business hotel Continental Team I would like to thank you for choosing your stay with us. We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our services and staff pleasant, helpful and professional.
We are looking forward to have you back at our hotel at soonest.

Kindest Regards

Inna Kostic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed for a week in Continental hotel during my business trip in Odessa and greatly enjoyed my stay! This hotel has a great location on legendary Deribasovskaya Street, whether on business or leisure all main attractions, restaurants and cafes are reachable by hand. The hotel's rooms are fantastic: clean, nicely designed and very spacious. All the staff I had contact with was helpful, professional and caring, I really appreciated that. Hotel to stay in Odessa!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Natalija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Natalija,

Thank you for taking your time in writing this kind review about our hotel and our team.
Guests comfort and positive emotions are our outmost priority. We truly believe that only people make the difference amongst such a great number of the hotels and we are very proud to hear the hard work of our staff has impressed and pleased you.
Looking forward to keep our great friendship by having you back at our hotel and have a chance to impress you even more!
Thank You!

Sincerely Yours

Sales and Marketing Manager

Inna Kostic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were a little disappointed with the room which was booked through booking.com we complained to the manager and after a while we discovered it was a mix up and were offered a move which having already unpacked etc we decided to stay put. The manager showed us around the new block which was lovely. When we came back from dinner there was a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit which was a nice touch. The spa is amazing as you have the private use and definitely worth a couple of hours. Breakfast choice is very good with a nice menu in English all the staff spoke perfect English. The location is good with all the shops restaurants nearby. Value for money and service make it an excellent choice

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dissapointed08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this lovely review.
We trust your stay in our hotel has been pleasant despite of those little misunderstandings; however, we will do our best to avoid these kinds of issues and make your stay as great as possible.
On behalf of all Business Hotel Continental Team we would like to wish you Happy Holydays and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I think that for the 4stars hotel it wasnt expensive. However, i dont know if it was worth the money we paid. We had some problems by booking. When i wanted to book online, i failed. I called them and asked to send me a confirmation. I also send an email asking for confirmation. After I didnt get any after 24 hours of waiting i had to call again and plead for a confirmation. ( it was a business trip and I organised it for 3 more people). We stayed in a separate building. It was cold inside. The elevator is tiny. However , one could use the stairs next entrance but nobody had told us about it. Breakfast was great! All in all food is delicious in Ukraine. And the last thing. If one wants to use Sauna, one has to pay for it separately . Rather strange for a hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental_team, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Maria,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Odessa. Your opinion is very important for us and it helps us to improve our service.
Let us bring our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences we might have caused you. These kinds of situations are not necessarily part of a great service we strive for. However, necessary action has been taken, in order to prevent mistakes in the future. Unfortunately ,sauna is not included in the rate, but for our guests we offer special rate. Hope this situation will not affect our friendship and we will have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.6 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#16 of 87 in Odessa
342 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#53 of 87 in Odessa
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental

Address: Deribasovskaya St., 5G, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Odessa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Odessa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: £26 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from the Potemkin Stairs and the Odessa Opera House, this 4-star hotel features a spa area, a restaurant and elegant rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The Continental's Voyage restaurant serves Italian and Ukrainian cuisine. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning.The rooms at the Continental Business Hotel feature a minibar, radio and beds with an orthopaedic mattress.A hot tub, Finnish sauna and relaxation lounge can be found in the Continental Business' spa area. Massages and beauty treatments can be booked here.Vorontsov's Palace and the Odessa Harbour are just a 10-minute walk from the Continental Hotel. Odessa Central Airport is a 15-minute drive away, and Odessa-Glavnaya Train Station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing