We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, friendly staff”
Review of Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Continental
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was in Odessa on business and stayed at this hotel while Odessa was the site of a little friction between pro-Russian and pro-Ukrainian demonstrators. The Continental was a perfect respite from the chaos downtown. My room was perfectly clean and nicely furnished. The staff spoke good English and was friendly and helpful. Internet was reliable. Food and service at the restaurant were good, the location convenient with parking out front. I would give it five stars if there were a pool or if the sauna were included in the room rate, but I had no time for either and had no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Oren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr Oren D,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at the Business Hotel Continental Odessa with us. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback regarding our service. I assure you that your comments were shared with the entire hotel staff in order to improve our commitment with our guests.
Hope to see you soon at our hotel
Kindest Regards

Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    62
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
34
48
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Reviewed the Continental hotel for my travel website. It has 2 buildings, one is looking over the main street of Odessa - Deribasovskaya, second one has a sea view and different rooms style. But both are excellent, modern, quiet and clean. If you want to live in a very center, in an Old Town, and have a 5* service - choose Continental hotel. Great for business travelers and couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ms Schkapova,

Thank you very much for writing your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you so much for complimenting our hotel and amenities . Also thank you for pointing out the convenience of close proximity to the most famous parts of our lovely city.

We look forward to seeing you again

Sincerely,

Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed second time there and like this hotel more and more. The location is perfect. They have now rooms with the sea view ...The team did a great job in order to help us with some of our personal request. So we are highly recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear julia P!
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this kind review. I am absolutely thrilled to find out that our service is not only keeping up to the highest standards but also we are getting better and better with every time.
I must admit, this was one of the best compliments ever, as the important part in this job is not only to deliver a great service but also improve it and keep it up with great results.
I truly hope, you will give us a chance to see you again at our hotel and it will be a pleasure to make your stay a life time experience.
Thank you
Sincerely your
Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For business as well as vacations this is an ideal hotel.
Excellent rooms (in the new section of the hotel) with nice beds and bath rooms.
The breakfast is really good and is highly recommended
It was really a please staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steffen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr.Steffen R,

On behalf of all Business Hotel Continental**** Team I would like to thank you for your nice and kind review.
We are looking forward to meeting you at our hotel once again and I can assure you we will keep up with our highest level of service and will make you stay comfortable and welcomed
Regards
Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I would highly recommend the Continental Hotel I stayed here for just over a week. The staff was amazing, they where very friendly and went out of their way to help when I needed it. The room was beautiful and very clean, the bed was very comfortable I slept like a baby. It is very well located a very short walk or cab ride to all the sites. The Hotels restaurant has excellent food and a great staff. I can't wait to go back to Odessa and I will be staying at the Continental Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr. Brian W,

On behalf of all business hotel Continental**** team I would like to thank you for your nice and kind review about our hotel. Your honest opinion helps not only to motivate our personnel for even better job, but also helps other guests to make their choices and choose the best possible accommodation in our fabulous city and make their stay remarkable and unforgettable.
We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel at soonest.
Thank you and have a great day

Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

İt is beginning of the best famous street of Odessa and near the Old City, the stuff was helpfull especially front desk Anna and chief waiter Andre and very comfortable city hotel, i advise to everybody.
Sehir merkezinde, konforlu, temiz ve sakin, personel cok ilgili tavsiye ederim.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager1Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr krasniqi01,
I would like to take this opportunity and persinnaly thank you for taking your time in writing this nice and kind review.
I will make sure I will pass on to Anna your compliments and of course this review could be a nice example to other hotel staff.
Thank you once again and I trully hope you will give us an honor and please to meet you at our hotel once again

Regards

Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having stayed here this month (April 2014) it's a very interesting time in Ukraine and in fact Odessa with the threat of civil war and invasion from Russia...walking around Odessa you would never know it!! The people were friendly & just getting on with their daily lives and enjoying themselves, it was lovely to see.

The hotel itself is in a great location for you to walk around, it's close to the National Opera House, the Port of Odessa and of course Potemkin Stairs is about 10 min walk away.

Everything was very clean, tidy and easy to use. We were staying in the newer section of the hotel which is attached by a court yard. I could quite happily live in the shower, you really felt like luxury whilst staying here.

I recommend using the hotel restaurant also, it's not your typical hotel restaurant believe me! The staff were so friendly, attentive and willing to help. Although it depicts itself as an Italian restaurant, we were able to eat all Ukrainian food, and it was so delicious. Also you can get beautiful local Odessa Ukrainian Champagne for approx £10 or $15!! Well worth trying.

When I come back to visit Odessa I can't wait to come stay here again...highly recommended from a frequent leisure traveller!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalodessa, Director of Sales at Continental, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Matt.

Thank you very much for your kind and honest review. Your opinion is importtant to us and there is no highest motivation then happy and satisfied guest.
We are looking foward to another chance to impress you with our service on your next stay at our hotel and hope we will have this great chance soonest

Thank you and regards

Inna Kostic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 81 in Odessa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#12 of 81 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#6 of 81 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 81 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
3.7 mi away
Gagarinn
Gagarinn
#21 of 81 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental

Property: Continental
Address: Deribasovskaya St., 5G, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Odessa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Odessa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from the Potemkin Stairs and the Odessa Opera House, this 4-star hotel features a spa area, a restaurant and elegant rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The Continental's Voyage restaurant serves Italian and Ukrainian cuisine. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning.The rooms at the Continental Business Hotel feature a minibar, radio and beds with an orthopaedic mattress.A hot tub, Finnish sauna and relaxation lounge can be found in the Continental Business' spa area. Massages and beauty treatments can be booked here.Vorontsov's Palace and the Odessa Harbour are just a 10-minute walk from the Continental Hotel. Odessa Central Airport is a 15-minute drive away, and Odessa-Glavnaya Train Station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing