We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frapolli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Frapolli
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Location and service”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Frapolli is in a great location just around the corner from the Opera House and on Deribasovskaya Street. The staff made us very welcome and were efficient, friendly and helpful. We reserved a junior suite which was very spacious and overlooked the main street. Whilst the furnishings in this hotel are not the newest the hotel is very well maintained. Good soundproofing meant this wasn't a problem and we enjoyed the Irish music from the pub below which, incidentally, finished by 11pm anyway. Bed comfy with good linens and pillows.
Breakfast was good, sufficient choices including fresh fruits.
If staying in Odessa then stay here. We obtained a good rate by booking using the usual suspects. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Marian,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed convenient location, breakfasts in our restaurand and good quality of our staff service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

Warm Regards,
Customer Survice Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    56
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
52
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I booked a junior suite, it was monstrous. Def worth the money so you don't feel claustrophobic. However, the furnishings and place are old. And although the room is gigantic, it is sparsely furnished. They have a little love seat in the corner, but you really would't sit there - it's like you're in time out.

The bathroom is fine, and the service was very friendly. The Crab House offers you 10% off as a guest and the Irish pub gives you a free welcome drink. The room had a lovely view, but know that if you're there on a Saturday night the Irish Pub plays live music and you won't be able to sleep early. The location is perfect if you want to visit the old city - but if you're trying to go to the beach everyday, the closest one is a 35-40 minute walk (it's a lovely walk through a park), but gets a bit long coming and going each day.

The service was wonderful, although they charge egregious prices for the mini bar. Don't even think of putting your hand in there! ($20USD for a small bottle of airplane jack daniels, for instance).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the walking street - but avoid on Sat night if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. Our guest opinion is very important for us and helps to improve our services. Looking forward to meet you again in our hotel and hopefully next time we will manage to impress you more.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Its located right at the sweet spot.. lot of action happening.. young and moving place to be in ... excellent ambience... can walk around to see some of the best places of Odessa. Its a place to stay... would for sure want to be there again..

Room Tip: If you are young, be there, if you are old, definitely be there...Its Odessa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAKARWANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr. Takarwankar,
Thank you very much for posting this nice review. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you have enjoyed it completely. The best thing to know is that our client will come back again to visit us, we really appreciate to consider you as our regular client.
Thank you once again and see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but I did go eat with some friends. It is a very good place to eat, the atmosphere was nice, and the service was excellent. They had no problem speaking english and the waitress was very friendly. I will have dinner here again especially since its open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowerJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir,
On behalf of our restaurant team I would like to thank you for your nice review. We try to do our best to provide services in complex to make perfect staying. We would be very glad to welcome you and your friends in our hotel and in our restaurant at any time.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A very nice hotel in the very heart of Odessa. Good size rooms with a nice shower/toilet. Every thing clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and all able to communicate on a very high level of English. Good booking and reservation service and also a possibility to arrange for shuttle service to the airport. A bit pricey but worth it. Fab location. Nice interior. The only mino complain is the lights in the corridors....But well...If you wish you can always find minor thing to complain about. Would love to have double bed instead of two singlebeds, unfortunately a lot of hotels are offering the 2 single beds ...... If I have had my wife along we couldn't have shared bed.... Think in general that hotels should consider this... As I was on my own I appreciate the feeling of a large bed... Well just a general remark.... Food good and tea exelent... My best recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received pleasant impressions. It is very important for us to know our guests opinion, because it's the key for improving. Now we have an option of choosing bed type, so when you make the reservation you can mention what bed you need - twin beds or one large double, and we prepare it for you. We are looking forward to meet you soon in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

ok arrived in the evening and was greeted by a doorman who helped me with luggage, not always usual for odessa hotels...front desk staff was friendly, and spoke excellent english...found my room , it was quite large, and appointed in typical ukranain style..not very stylish, nevertheless it was commfortable and the bed was fine,,i hsd nice view of the main street and it was still a quiet oom and i could sleep uninterrupted only two negatives..amentities were poor, no lotion no condtioner only shampoo and bath gel, housekeeping took long time to have the room cleaned..hjad dinner in hotel restaurant food was good, service was better, ambiance was lacking, breakfast buffet was nothing special, ,,,,,,,,overall for the money i paid i would go back..once again the front desk staff was the best!!!

Room Tip: my room faced the front and was still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew,
thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to read so warm and kind words about us. We promise to share your compliments with our front desk team, such attitude is natural when communicating with such good clients. We hope you will visit us soon next time.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestdale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

staff was helpful and spoke good Engish, room was spaceous and clean. Toiletries, wifi, safe, complimentary bottled water all added to the comfort. Has a lift which is great since I am lazy. Breakfast was good. Location is excellent. Only thing was I could not work out how to get consistent water temperature in the shower and the pressure was not good (I was on the top floor which could have something to do with it) so it was a hot and cold trickle.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qldbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your nice review, we really appreciate your good words. We apologize for inconveniences with water, it was small technical problem, we do not have such problems as usual because we have an autonomous water system. We would be happy to meet you again and prove that everything is perfect.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 78 in Odessa
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#14 of 78 in Odessa
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental
Continental
#12 of 78 in Odessa
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#6 of 78 in Odessa
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 78 in Odessa
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#10 of 78 in Odessa
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frapolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frapolli

Property: Frapolli
Address: Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Frapolli 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frapolli Hotel is located in the very center of Odessa. It provides 27 rooms, including 15 rooms with balconies opening on famous Deribasovskaya street. Each room is air-conditioned and equipped with a computer connected to Internet, a telephone, satellite TV, a minibar, a safe deposit box, towels, bath essentials, bathrobes, and slippers. Restaurant, lobby area, rooms and veranda of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi Internet access. At the hotel restaurant you are welcome to taste gourmet foods made of seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frapolli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing