We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience in my life”
Review of Frapolli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frapolli
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The best experience in my life”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Such a lovely hotel. We stayed here several times this year. They have made repairs, new plumbing, new carpet, we love the rooms with a balcony and a view on the Deribasovskaya street, rooms are very clean, great staff, they will help you with any question. Clients of the hotel have a discount on the tours through the city, in its restaurants - Crab House and Irish Pub, and the wax museum, it's very comfortable. Good price for a hotel in the heart of the city. All the places of interest are around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Alona,
thank you so much for your kind words. That is a pleasure to meet you any time at our place. We consider our hospitality and professional staff to be one of the main highlight of our hotel, and we are happy to know that you noticed that. You are always welcome in our hotel at least three time a year)))

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    56
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
55
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Frapolli Hotel is located in the center of Odessa within walking distance to the best places to see in the city. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We stayed at the "Superior double room", which was large and comfortable. A nice "all-you-can-eat" breakfast had a large variety of tasty morning dishes and was included in the price. The hotel was clean and well maintained. A free Wi-Fi worked sufficiently well. One suggestion that comes to mind is an addition of a printer in the "meeting room" where a guest computer is located. A printer would allow guests to print their boarding passes. Overall, we were very happy with our hotel selection and will stay at Frapolli every time we may visit Odessa in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mr. Gregory,
thank you very much for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Your suggestion was very usefull for us and we already have put a printer in meeting room, so you can use it any time to print passes. Looking forward meeting you soon again!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Frapolli is in a great location just around the corner from the Opera House and on Deribasovskaya Street. The staff made us very welcome and were efficient, friendly and helpful. We reserved a junior suite which was very spacious and overlooked the main street. Whilst the furnishings in this hotel are not the newest the hotel is very well maintained. Good soundproofing meant this wasn't a problem and we enjoyed the Irish music from the pub below which, incidentally, finished by 11pm anyway. Bed comfy with good linens and pillows.
Breakfast was good, sufficient choices including fresh fruits.
If staying in Odessa then stay here. We obtained a good rate by booking using the usual suspects. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Marian,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed convenient location, breakfasts in our restaurand and good quality of our staff service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

Warm Regards,
Customer Survice Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I booked a junior suite, it was monstrous. Def worth the money so you don't feel claustrophobic. However, the furnishings and place are old. And although the room is gigantic, it is sparsely furnished. They have a little love seat in the corner, but you really would't sit there - it's like you're in time out.

The bathroom is fine, and the service was very friendly. The Crab House offers you 10% off as a guest and the Irish pub gives you a free welcome drink. The room had a lovely view, but know that if you're there on a Saturday night the Irish Pub plays live music and you won't be able to sleep early. The location is perfect if you want to visit the old city - but if you're trying to go to the beach everyday, the closest one is a 35-40 minute walk (it's a lovely walk through a park), but gets a bit long coming and going each day.

The service was wonderful, although they charge egregious prices for the mini bar. Don't even think of putting your hand in there! ($20USD for a small bottle of airplane jack daniels, for instance).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the walking street - but avoid on Sat night if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. Our guest opinion is very important for us and helps to improve our services. Looking forward to meet you again in our hotel and hopefully next time we will manage to impress you more.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Its located right at the sweet spot.. lot of action happening.. young and moving place to be in ... excellent ambience... can walk around to see some of the best places of Odessa. Its a place to stay... would for sure want to be there again..

Room Tip: If you are young, be there, if you are old, definitely be there...Its Odessa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAKARWANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr. Takarwankar,
Thank you very much for posting this nice review. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you have enjoyed it completely. The best thing to know is that our client will come back again to visit us, we really appreciate to consider you as our regular client.
Thank you once again and see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but I did go eat with some friends. It is a very good place to eat, the atmosphere was nice, and the service was excellent. They had no problem speaking english and the waitress was very friendly. I will have dinner here again especially since its open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowerJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir,
On behalf of our restaurant team I would like to thank you for your nice review. We try to do our best to provide services in complex to make perfect staying. We would be very glad to welcome you and your friends in our hotel and in our restaurant at any time.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A very nice hotel in the very heart of Odessa. Good size rooms with a nice shower/toilet. Every thing clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and all able to communicate on a very high level of English. Good booking and reservation service and also a possibility to arrange for shuttle service to the airport. A bit pricey but worth it. Fab location. Nice interior. The only mino complain is the lights in the corridors....But well...If you wish you can always find minor thing to complain about. Would love to have double bed instead of two singlebeds, unfortunately a lot of hotels are offering the 2 single beds ...... If I have had my wife along we couldn't have shared bed.... Think in general that hotels should consider this... As I was on my own I appreciate the feeling of a large bed... Well just a general remark.... Food good and tea exelent... My best recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received pleasant impressions. It is very important for us to know our guests opinion, because it's the key for improving. Now we have an option of choosing bed type, so when you make the reservation you can mention what bed you need - twin beds or one large double, and we prepare it for you. We are looking forward to meet you soon in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 81 in Odessa
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#13 of 81 in Odessa
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental
Continental
#12 of 81 in Odessa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 81 in Odessa
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Hotel Ayvazovsky
#4 of 81 in Odessa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frapolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frapolli

Property: Frapolli
Address: Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Frapolli 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frapolli Hotel is located in the very center of Odessa. It provides 27 rooms, including 15 rooms with balconies opening on famous Deribasovskaya street. Each room is air-conditioned and equipped with a computer connected to Internet, a telephone, satellite TV, a minibar, a safe deposit box, towels, bath essentials, bathrobes, and slippers. Restaurant, lobby area, rooms and veranda of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi Internet access. At the hotel restaurant you are welcome to taste gourmet foods made of seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Frapolli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing