We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frapoli: Location, Comfort and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frapolli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frapolli
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frapoli: Location, Comfort and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Location of the Frapoli in a word, is amazing, but I'll start with the hotel and staff. The Hotel rooms are sparse, old-ish, yet clean. We stayed in a few different rooms, and an apartment across a courtyard. The apartment was a giant room with a king bed, and a small room with a fold out couch. It worked out great for two guys, although but my buddy said that the air conditioner leaked water on his head, I think they got that fixed. The little room was tiny, and had a fold out couch bed, that although small, was pretty comfortable all in all. This tiny room also had a computer wired to the internet, which was nice. Breakfast was good. The staff spoke enough English, were very attentive, and took care of little things right away. I broke the shower faucet, and they fixed it immediately. They also gave a free drink voucher daily, per person, for the bar next door, Micks O'Neils. Pretty cool sports bar, with international soccer on 24/7, and an interesting night life, which included an Irish band, and many colorful locals. I liked the Frapoli very much. The best feature is it's location. Odessa is certainly a walking town. We felt very safe at any hour of the day or night. Derybasivs'ka street is like a promenade. People are walking by all day and all night long. Get a table in front of the Frapoli and have an app and a drink and hang out. We ate here often, and the food was very good and reasonably priced. When you are ready to walk, the Opera house , Prymors'kyi Boulevard and the Potemkin Stairs are very close. Bring small bills and coins for the street performers. Have a drink outside at the Londonskaya Hotel and watch the people go by. The first time we did the loop we realized how perfect the Frapoli was for us.We stayed in July 2013. The weather was perfect. I strongly recommend the Frapoli in Odessa Ukraine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for posting your wonderful review. We are extremely happy that you had such a nice holiday in Odessa. We are really flattered to learn, that you loved location of our hotel, enjoyed the atmosphere, liked breakfasts and all the other services, praised the work of our staff.
We truly sorry for the inconvenience with conditioning, we fixed that problem at once.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back this summer again!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    56
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
51
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this Hotel for 10 days and I would (will) come back in this very beautiful Hotel anytime again. Had a huge 'Superior' room with a very big bathroom (shower and bath).
Specially the room, but also all other parts are very, very clean.
All the importand Staff speaks very good english and they are very, very kind and helpful in all cases (specially at reception). They are really trying to do everything that the guest can feel itself as a 'King'. Bar is 24hours open. Wi-Fi works everywhere in the hotel and it's free.
They have a very nice and what I heard very good seafood restaurant (Didn't eat there as I'm not so fan of seafood). The snacks, salad, sandwiches, ... are very good. Beside of the hotel is a Pup (belongs also to the hotel). Smoking is only allowed at balcony of the room.
The hotel is very central located, 5 min. away from the Opera, carfree downtown, The famous stairs, ...
The online booking (booking.com) works perfect and also they have a perfect working 'Airport > Hotel > Airport' shuttel 200.- - 250.- Grivnas one way).
I only can say, I can recomend this hotel to everybody.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing such a wonderful review. It has been an honor to have you as a guest in our hotel. We really appreciate your warm words and kind compliments. We consider our location, services, spacious rooms and professional workers to the main keys to successful business, that is why we take care of every review as a way of improving.
We would be happy to meet you again in the nearest future in our hotel!
P.S. You promised to arrive in February, so see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Hotel Frapolli was a very well-located hotel in downtown Odessa on the main drag of Deribasovskaya Street, only blocks from everything of interest. It was also very clean and stylish in general. We reserved a standard twin room for 2 and the charge came out to around $100 per night for two people, including breakfast-a great price! The room was a bit small (well, compared to American hotel rooms) but we chose this type for the price and it fully met our needs. The breakfast was pretty good though it was the same food daily (which seems to be our experience here in Ukraine overall). We were offered a few discounts around town and we used one of them with a nearby travel agency to organized a visit to the catacombs with an English-speaking guide (10% off the normal charge). I can definitely recommend the Frapolli to those looking for stylish mid-range hotel experience in Odessa!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are extremely happy to read your positive feedback.
It's a pleasure for us to know, that you had a great time at our hotel and you have enjoyed our services.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

First and very important for me is comfortable room,very clean with comfortable bed.Second is hospitality personnel and third is location.Hotel located in the centre on the main street.You can rent a mini bus excursion from hotel)))breakfast is nice and restaurant good as well.Closer to hotel working 24 hours pub)).My second time at that hotel and I'm not disappointed !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Aleksandr,
thank you very much for your nice review. We always try to do our best to make our clients feel like at home. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Such a lovely hotel. We stayed here several times this year. They have made repairs, new plumbing, new carpet, we love the rooms with a balcony and a view on the Deribasovskaya street, rooms are very clean, great staff, they will help you with any question. Clients of the hotel have a discount on the tours through the city, in its restaurants - Crab House and Irish Pub, and the wax museum, it's very comfortable. Good price for a hotel in the heart of the city. All the places of interest are around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Alona,
thank you so much for your kind words. That is a pleasure to meet you any time at our place. We consider our hospitality and professional staff to be one of the main highlight of our hotel, and we are happy to know that you noticed that. You are always welcome in our hotel at least three time a year)))

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Frapolli Hotel is located in the center of Odessa within walking distance to the best places to see in the city. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We stayed at the "Superior double room", which was large and comfortable. A nice "all-you-can-eat" breakfast had a large variety of tasty morning dishes and was included in the price. The hotel was clean and well maintained. A free Wi-Fi worked sufficiently well. One suggestion that comes to mind is an addition of a printer in the "meeting room" where a guest computer is located. A printer would allow guests to print their boarding passes. Overall, we were very happy with our hotel selection and will stay at Frapolli every time we may visit Odessa in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mr. Gregory,
thank you very much for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Your suggestion was very usefull for us and we already have put a printer in meeting room, so you can use it any time to print passes. Looking forward meeting you soon again!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Frapolli is in a great location just around the corner from the Opera House and on Deribasovskaya Street. The staff made us very welcome and were efficient, friendly and helpful. We reserved a junior suite which was very spacious and overlooked the main street. Whilst the furnishings in this hotel are not the newest the hotel is very well maintained. Good soundproofing meant this wasn't a problem and we enjoyed the Irish music from the pub below which, incidentally, finished by 11pm anyway. Bed comfy with good linens and pillows.
Breakfast was good, sufficient choices including fresh fruits.
If staying in Odessa then stay here. We obtained a good rate by booking using the usual suspects. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Marian,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed convenient location, breakfasts in our restaurand and good quality of our staff service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

Warm Regards,
Customer Survice Manager
Yana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#12 of 78 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#6 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental
Continental
#14 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#10 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frapolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frapolli

Property: Frapolli
Address: Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Frapolli 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frapolli Hotel is located in the very center of Odessa. It provides 27 rooms, including 15 rooms with balconies opening on famous Deribasovskaya street. Each room is air-conditioned and equipped with a computer connected to Internet, a telephone, satellite TV, a minibar, a safe deposit box, towels, bath essentials, bathrobes, and slippers. Restaurant, lobby area, rooms and veranda of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi Internet access. At the hotel restaurant you are welcome to taste gourmet foods made of seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Frapolli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing