We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jays Odessa experiance.”
Review of Frapolli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frapolli
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent location, the heart of the city. The hotel staff bent over backwards to be of help. Warm and attentive service to say the least. I definitely recommend and will return to the hotel soon.Make it a point to confirm rates and reservations,so there are no mix ups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was a pleasure reading your comments and compliments, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Odessa!

Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana Kazanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Frapolli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very good location to everything you need to see in Odessa. Rooms were a good size and the bathroom I could not fault. The hotel has good room rates and the check in and check out is quick and easy. Most staff speak English and are very happy to spend time talking to you. The restaurant at the front of the hotel is small but the food is very good and you should at least eat there at least once. The bar and lobby area are also small but have a good atmosphere. Next door is an Irish pub that also has great Pub type meals at very good prices.
Breakfast is a little different and is also included in your room rate. I started everyday with a great breakfast. I did go for breakfast one morning to find a staff member who was supposed to be working having a little sleep. Apart from all staff were great to me.
The only thing I would change is to get a room with a window. Apart from that you will enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCOTT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this wonderful and detailed review. We believe your stay in our hotel has been pleasant despite of those little misunderstandings. However, we will do our best to avoid these kinds of issues and make your stay as good as possible. We hope that next time will get an opportunity to book a room with balcony viewing to Deribasovskaya for you and you find it well. We are looking forward to have you back at our hotel at soonest.


Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The ideal location for visiting Odessa. The staff very friendly, helpfull and professional. Always with a smile. Wifi fast and relaiable. The rooms clean and cozy. Prior to my arrival I ordered a bouquet of flowers for a special event and the flowers were on time and much better than my expectations. On my next visit it will only be Frapolli. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you found our hotel as your number one choice, we higly appreciate your reccomendations. We strive to make sure all our guests feel completely at home, so we are very thankful to hear that you had such a remarkably comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

For me it was the third hotel in Odessa in which I stayed (1st - California, 2nd - Ayvazovskiy). For me, this hotel was good as California from point of view hotel itself and this hotel has got big advantage for Moscowites - the breakfast starts at 7AM (instead of 8AM that was in the other hotels).
The room was very big (I chose Superior room) and had 1 window and 1 door onto the balcony directed to Deribasovskaya street (it's slightly noisy even though in winter).
The breakfast was very good - plenty of coffee is necessary for me in the morning.
Definitely, I'd recommend this hotel for staying in Odessa, Ukraine.

Room Tip: I think you should prefer chipper room, because it has got window directed to the yard instead of ex...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashkalikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time in writing this kind review about our hotel. We are truly happy to receive a high rating from you and stand out with your recommendation amongst a big number of the hotels. The best reward for us to meet you as our regular client.
Hope to see you soon and get a chance to impress you even more!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good location, rather complaisant staff, big and cosy rooms. I liked this hotel very much until, during our last staying (October 2013), I found the room dirty after cleaning and !!! cockroaches. There were three of them right in the room. And another one was leisurely walking along the lobby when we were waiting for a taxi there. Besides breakfast could be more various.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena201272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is located right at the heart of the city and you can walk easily everywhere. There is lots of options of restaurants, pubs, cafes and shops nearby. Service was great too and staff was very friendly. Room itself was a bit on the small side and quite old fashioned but good value for money. The bed is also a bit on the soft side but it might be an Ukrainian preference....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and writting your review. We are very glad that you liked your stays. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Location of the Frapoli in a word, is amazing, but I'll start with the hotel and staff. The Hotel rooms are sparse, old-ish, yet clean. We stayed in a few different rooms, and an apartment across a courtyard. The apartment was a giant room with a king bed, and a small room with a fold out couch. It worked out great for two guys, although but my buddy said that the air conditioner leaked water on his head, I think they got that fixed. The little room was tiny, and had a fold out couch bed, that although small, was pretty comfortable all in all. This tiny room also had a computer wired to the internet, which was nice. Breakfast was good. The staff spoke enough English, were very attentive, and took care of little things right away. I broke the shower faucet, and they fixed it immediately. They also gave a free drink voucher daily, per person, for the bar next door, Micks O'Neils. Pretty cool sports bar, with international soccer on 24/7, and an interesting night life, which included an Irish band, and many colorful locals. I liked the Frapoli very much. The best feature is it's location. Odessa is certainly a walking town. We felt very safe at any hour of the day or night. Derybasivs'ka street is like a promenade. People are walking by all day and all night long. Get a table in front of the Frapoli and have an app and a drink and hang out. We ate here often, and the food was very good and reasonably priced. When you are ready to walk, the Opera house , Prymors'kyi Boulevard and the Potemkin Stairs are very close. Bring small bills and coins for the street performers. Have a drink outside at the Londonskaya Hotel and watch the people go by. The first time we did the loop we realized how perfect the Frapoli was for us.We stayed in July 2013. The weather was perfect. I strongly recommend the Frapoli in Odessa Ukraine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for posting your wonderful review. We are extremely happy that you had such a nice holiday in Odessa. We are really flattered to learn, that you loved location of our hotel, enjoyed the atmosphere, liked breakfasts and all the other services, praised the work of our staff.
We truly sorry for the inconvenience with conditioning, we fixed that problem at once.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back this summer again!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 85 in Odessa
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 85 in Odessa
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#15 of 85 in Odessa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 85 in Odessa
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Hotel Ayvazovsky
#5 of 85 in Odessa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frapolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frapolli

Address: Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frapolli 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frapolli Hotel is located in the very center of Odessa. It provides 27 rooms, including 15 rooms with balconies opening on famous Deribasovskaya street. Each room is air-conditioned and equipped with a computer connected to Internet, a telephone, satellite TV, a minibar, a safe deposit box, towels, bath essentials, bathrobes, and slippers. Restaurant, lobby area, rooms and veranda of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi Internet access. At the hotel restaurant you are welcome to taste gourmet foods made of seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Frapolli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing