We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic accommodation but good friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
Ranked #46 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Rojales, Spain
Level Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“basic accommodation but good friendly service”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

this hotel is not in the centre of Odessa and so you need to taxi around, which is quite an experience. the hotel is nice and clean but there are a small amount of things not finished to a good standard if you really want to be picky and look for things wrong. the staff are really helpful and will do anything they can for you.
at the start of the stay i was eating out, which can be expensive, but i actually found the restaurant in the hotel very reasonably priced, good menu and very tasty. i ended up eating there every day once i had tried it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    30
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
14
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hof, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Very good middle Class Hotel in Odessa! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby. Train Station not far away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 562782Ingrid1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The Black Sea Novy Privoz probably deseves it s 4 star rating. It is a modern clean hotel on the upper storeys of an shopping centre. Iti is located a 10-15 minute walk from the train station and 25 minutes wlalk from the town centre. The area is busy by day but virtually deserted by night. Rooms are spacious and clean and have all required facilities.

Not a bad choice but a more central hotel would have been preferable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just a couple of 100 yards from the station on the adajent street this modern hotel on the 7th Floor upwards is functional and convenient. The area is not the best part of town but at least seemed unthreatening. Look out for stray cats outside the pet shop! My room overlooking the street offered excellent soundproofing for a good night's sleep. It was quite large with pleasant modern furnishings, though the clock on the wall was permanently showing 02.37! Breakfast price was a little steep at 100 UAH but after a night on the train probably a necessity.

Room Tip: On the front overlooking the street you can tram spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel is situated in the 7th, 8th and 9th floor of a high rise building, near the market. Rooms are modern and reasonably sized. There was a problem of hot water in the shower - water were not hot enough. Bathroom is very high so it may be dangerous for older people. Ther is some music noise from the street at evening, not so terrible. Dining room is modern and staff is helpful. Very good buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: The fact that you are 7 floors above street levels is an advantage, so maybe all rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Close to Railway Station, and also convenient for public transport to City Centre.

Room was very clean, quiet, and had the facilities which I required..

If you are after English Language TV Stations, then you are out of luck, but for us, this is good thing.
The fact that the hotel starts on 7th floor, was slightly unusual, but have stayed in weirder locations.
The Market behind hotel is possibly largest in Europe? and an experience in itsel.

Room Tip: Don't think there is much of a problem with external noise as hotel starts on 7th floor antway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicol05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Nice place, but dated in some respects. I had a ninth floor room that overlooked the market place. It was nice the windows opened, the rooms furniture was old and the bed was very firm. Hallways are dark and the decor is not the prettiest. I read some reviews about the restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the food was actually very good. Atmosphere was friendly. I paid for a week of internet and it was well worth it. (120UAH=$8). The breakfast was very nice. The area is very busy and they're stores all around the hotel. The walk to the beach took me 27minutes and i walk pretty slow. The Opera House is very close and it was all together a very enjoyable stay. If there is a real negative about being there, smoking is allowed anywhere in the hotel and the ventilation is not the best, especially when I would sit down to eat, people would just light up right next to you with no regard of your own private space.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincentC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
0.2 mi away
Alarus
Alarus
#28 of 81 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#45 of 81 in Odessa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tsentralnaya
Tsentralnaya
#68 of 81 in Odessa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#26 of 81 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Metro Hotel Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya

Property: Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
Address: Panteleimonovskaya St., 25, Odessa 65012, Ukraine (Formerly Black Sea Novy Privoz)
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Sea Novy Privoz Hotel Odessa
Black Sea Novy Privoz Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing