We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was a nice hotel, but not for tourists. The room was clean, but the walls were thin.The staff was helpfull and friendly. The hotel wasn't located near the city, you must walk 25 minutes to the center of Odessa. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
14
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Curiously perched on top of a shopping centre right by the massive Privoz Market, this is a hotel that does most things well. It's a bit out of the way for the central, tourist areas, but near tram stops. There's a certain amount of city and market noise, but not enough to be a nuisance. Comfortable rooms, reasonable breakfast, friendly English-speaking staff, free wi-fi and all facilities. Yes, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the low 700's - these lead directly off the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black-Sea-hotel, Директор по продажам at Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are extremely pleased that you had a great time at our hotel and were satisfied with the quality of our services.

We wish you all the best.

Do not forget that the door of the hotel Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya always open for you and your family.
If you have additional questions, please contact us by e-mail-info @ blacksea-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I payed about 40£ or so per night and was quite impressed as my expectations in Odessa are not so high. Firstly I felt the location was very good, next to a huge market where you can find everything and near tram stops that take you anywhere in Odessa.
The hotel starts on floor 7 I think and is next door to a shopping mall. If you want to go to the beach, there is tram 5 that goes directly there a couple of minutes walk from hotel. And if you want to go to the central tourist street, Debrayoskva"""" st, there is tram number 12 a couple of minutes walk away.
Room itself was perfectly reasonable. Fair size, with working internet and nice view of the area as I was on 9 th floor, aswell as a terraced open dining area below,made it quite cosy. Reception spoke sufficient English for my questions.
Food in restaurant there was not so good but in general food in Odessa is not good. I would eat in the privoz market. I found a little cheap restaurant obviously catering for people working in the market, but it was very busy and so food was very fresh and good priced. I would recommend this hotel in Odessa, bearing in mind that standards in Odessa are quite low by western standards.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

A Businesstrip brought us into this Hotel in Odessa. Pretty spacious Room with a nice View from the higher Etage. The Standard Room had a classic and comfortable Outfit.
We used two times the Restaurant and get there a nice and friendly Service too.
Although in Center, it is not in the historic Part (it is a 20 to 30 Minute walk to go there). But easy connection with public Transport to go there in just few Minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 676Claudio1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

That was our first Visit in Odessa and we booked in Advance a couple of Nights this Hotel. From airport,we have been after 20 Minutes at the Hotel, wich is in the Center from Odessa and only 10 walking Minutes to the Train Station. Hotel is situated in the higher Floor of a Shopping Mall (more Market, than a usual shopping Mall). The Standard we got there was 4 Star Level, with friendly Staff and sufficient cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessertracer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Black sea hotel is really nice place.spent there 4 days in 2006. friendly staff, rooms was small, but clean. lovely pool area with a lot of space. like how it located.couple restaurants and haircut salon, shopping street and bus line. simple nice, friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha-Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

This Hotel is situated in a Shoppingmall (more Bazar then a usual Mall) and about 10 minutes walking away from the Train Station. It is located in the higher Flors at the Building. Friendly Staff and they did speak also english. Interiour is in a good Condition and all was clean there.
Ther are few Restaurants just beside and a lot of Shops (Supermarket, Pharmacy, etc)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzswingblues30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 mi away
Alarus
Alarus
#35 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
2.5 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#48 of 78 in Odessa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Metro Hotel Apartments Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tsentralnaya
Tsentralnaya
#68 of 78 in Odessa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gagarinn
Gagarinn
#22 of 78 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya

Property: Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
Address: Panteleimonovskaya St., 25, Odessa 65012, Ukraine (Formerly Black Sea Novy Privoz)
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Sea Novy Privoz Hotel Odessa
Black Sea Novy Privoz Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing