We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business travellers but ok for young ones seeking fun”
Review of Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium
Ranked #77 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Wifi wasn't working first day. Couldn't sleep for 2 nights due to noise from the club.
Seems more like available rooms for the club customers than a hotel with a club.
If I was 22 and in Odessa with friends to party, then I'd love this place.
The bathroom was quite ok though.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770queenbee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2010

I had no problem with the hotel. Some staff spoke English and I had a good time there. I felt comfortable and secure with staff on door 24 hrs a day. It was reasonably priced and the resaurant attached to the hotel served food and drink 24hrs a day too.Taxis were necessary to get to anywhere, i would not go on public transport there unless I was with a very trusted local, but taxis were available and you could barter a good price with them. The place was very clean and the laundry service was excellent also.
I arrived by train which was a joke, but was relieved to arrive at Palladium Hotel.
One word of warning dont fall ill in Ukraine, also ensure you know a few basic Russian phrases to help get yourlsef about. Didnt carry my passport once and the Hryvnia is an amazingly good deal on your Euro just now.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

early arrival at around 9 a.m. - and the room was ready for me in about five minutes, although the official check in time is after 1 p.m.

good location less than five minute walk from the railway station, comfortable room and hotel guests get free entry to the night club (which is one of the most popular in Odessa) - partying there on friday night until 6 a.m. of the following day. cannot comment on breakfast quality, as i missed that one due to the above :-)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_vj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, which was adequate but nothing special. The bathroom was nice and there was a good selection of TV channels. The breakfast is served in their cafe and was a selection of items up to a 50 Ukrainain hry limit. The station is very close, although it is a 20 minute walk to the centre of town and the beach. There is a good tram service from outside the hotel, and you can take a tram to Arcadia beach for free entry into the Itaka nightclub if you're staying at this hotel (ask at reception for a ticket), which was quite an experience. We'd reserved a room through Expedia but when we arrived, they didn't have it - we managed to get a room but they insisted we pay an additional half day as we'd arrived early, so the service wasn't great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Odessa is a great little city but the Palladium is not good at all. I booked it online and it looked great but getting there was the worst. It is poorly situated in relation to the rest of Odessa so a taxi is neede. The rroms are typically Europeans small but very very minimal in comforts.
The staff was the worst. They were rude to guests and did not take calls for me. It was a very hostal feeling staying there. I was ther a month after the Russian invasion of Georgia and felt some cold eyes on me as an American.
The local police tried to extort money from me one night saying I was not carrying my passport and they would have top take me to the police station or they wanted a gift--NEYT!! Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Restaurant olarak tavsiye edilebilir ancak otel olarak daha güzel alternatifler bulunabilir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gezgin_Antalya_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenedosbozcaada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.6 mi away
Odesskiy Dvorik
Odesskiy Dvorik
#21 of 87 in Odessa
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geneva Park Hotel
Geneva Park Hotel
#3 of 160 in Odessa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Centro Hostel
Centro Hostel
#90 of 278 in Odessa
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Babushka Grand Hostel
The Babushka Grand Hostel
#56 of 278 in Odessa
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium

Address: Italyanskiy Blvd., 4, Odessa 65012, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: £19 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing