We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to stay in”
Review of Tsentralnaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsentralnaya
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed 5 April 2010

nice hotel, a very comfortable location in the city centre: five minutes walk from Deribassovskaya str.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
Thank MarinaLevchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

The best thing about the hotel is its central location; 5 minutes walk from Deribasovskaya Street (the pedestrianised area where there are lots of restaurants) and 10-15 minutes walk from the Potemkin Steps. The hotel is clean and has a quite charming old fashioned and grand style, and the double room we had was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was decent with various cereals, meats and cheeses and there was an excellent choice of dishes ready to order, such as fried eggs, omelettes and porridge. The reception staff spoke English, which was very useful. The only drawback was there was no air conditioning in the room (only in the communal areas it appeared) and this made sleeping difficult but I would still recommend it based on price, location and the good level of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel_fusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Hotel Central (Tsentralnaya) is value for money , I stayed there in may/june for 3 days ,the ladies on the desk were helpful ,pleasant , friendly and spoke english ! it helps if you speak a little Russian as well to get the point across ...breakfast was great and included in cost ,the rooms were clean and neat. ...
I was visiting from Australia and it was on par with most of our budget hotels ...the RITZ it aint ,you get what you pay for ...and it is well worth it ...I will be back ! 9/10 hotel Central ..

Mark , from Australia

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkStralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Stayed many times in the Tsentralnaya. Old, but well-kept. Outstanding location, and reasonable price considering the other hotels. Dine at the Steakhouse on Deribasavskaya Street.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank joelink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

My family and I (from the United States) stayed at the Tsentralnaya Hotel from Feb 25-Mar 7 and had a great time. We had a spacious three room suite that was super clean with lots of room and a modern bathroom. Considering the exchange rate, Hrivna to dollar, the suite was a real bargain. What made the suite a real bargain was the included hot breakfast served every morning in the on site cafe.

The location couldn't have been better in central Odessa. We were within short walking distance of a shopping center, a pedestrian mall with lots of stores, a grocery store and several fine restaurants. We particularly liked the cafeteria down the street at the corner. There were also several parks in the area. We were within reasonable walking distance of the Potemkin Steps and several beautiful views of the Black Sea.

If I ever get back to Odessa , I will not hesitate to stay at the Tsentralnaya Hotel again.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank twocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gruzdeva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennadiy S, Manager at Tsentralnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#48 of 87 in Odessa
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klumba
Klumba
#45 of 87 in Odessa
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deribas
Hotel Deribas
#27 of 87 in Odessa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bon Apart
Bon Apart
#42 of 87 in Odessa
21 reviews
4 mi away
Mirny Resort
Mirny Resort
#41 of 87 in Odessa
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lermontovskiy
Lermontovskiy
#21 of 87 in Odessa
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsentralnaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsentralnaya

Address: Preobrazhenska vul. 40, Odessa 65045, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: £9 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tsentralnaya 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tsentralnaya Hotel, one of the oldest in our city! Built back in the late 19-th century, it is located in the very heart of Odessa's cultural, historical and business center and considered an architectural landmark.Having carefully preserved the best traditions of the past, today's Tsentralnaya Hotel offers 78 comfortable rooms of various categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsentralnaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing