We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel organization”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Odessa Hotel Complex
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel organization”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Bad service and efficenty of staff, also the breakfast was very insuficient

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    21
    16
    11
See reviews for
11
15
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Don´t go this hotel. It was absolytely dirty. I have stayed in hostels and I did´t exept five star service, but....
I stayed one night and then changed to hotel Yunus. In Yunus you have to share a bathroom with other room, but it is a real hotel compared to this ...hole.
In OK Odessa the "bathroom" was in terrible condition, the shower pluming made noise, there was a gun hole in the window, in my frend´s room he saw a cockroach...

Breakfast was served in the cafe downstairs but it was very odd. I did not like it (and I am not picky) but my friends thought it was ok. Well, and the WiFi worked in a lobbybar.

I saw a glimpse a public toilet in a lobby, but it was so dirty I did not go in. When travelling in Ukraine you have to be used to those "hole" toilets, but I can´t even describe how filthy this was.

Like the other rewiewer said, shame that I did not took pictures...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Odessa hotels

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We arrived at the hotel at 2am, needless to say, we were tired and just wanted to check in and go straight to bed. That is until we saw the room. Now I am not a hotel snob, I stay in hostels regularly, but the room I got was not the room I had been sold.

We were supposed to have a double room with tv, phone, shower etc. The pictures on the site indicated this and there was nothing to suggest that the room in the pictures was a superior room, so we assumed ours would be the same. Not the case.

We were given a room with 4 single beds and a desk. Not clean beds either, the one I briefly sat on had a suspicious looking yellow stain on it. I saw a large woodlouse next to a crack on the wall and the floor did not look as if it had been swept for days. The tiny bathroom had a toilet in but again it did not look like it had ever been cleaned. There was no tv or phone as promised.

I went downstairs to ask to change rooms. The young girl on the desk began to sort this out, fetching another key etc, when from behind a screen in the office her supervisor hissed something in Russian, after which the young receptionist apologised but said there were no spare rooms left.

After this I went back to the room to collect my boyfriend and my case and checked out and stayed at the Londonskaya hotel, expensive but by 3 am in the morning it was worth every penny just to get a decent nights sleep and a clean bed.

I appreciate that in the early hours of the morning, when tired things may look worse than they are, and the young girl on reception did everything she could.

I also have a theory that the higher the floor the worse the rooms got - we were on the forth floor out of five, as the corridors got progressively more modern looking and cleaner the lower the floor number I think maybe the hotel is being refurbished. However I don't recommend this hotel based on what I saw. It is a huge regret that I didn't take any photos of the room.

  • Liked — The nice girl on reception
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank minx1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Information about hotel amenites was wrong. I stayed in the hotel 2 weeks and had many problems due to the absence phone at the my room .
Administration explained that no phone service at the any room.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
6 Thank IrinaVlasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#44 of 81 in Odessa
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gagarinn
Gagarinn
#20 of 81 in Odessa
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Deribas
Hotel Deribas
#25 of 81 in Odessa
66 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alarus
Alarus
#26 of 81 in Odessa
17 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#27 of 81 in Odessa
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Hotel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Hotel Complex

Property: Odessa Hotel Complex
Address: Haharinske plato vul. 5, Odessa 65009, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Odessa Hotel Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Odessa Hotel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing