We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, spacious not so cheap restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Complex Mercury
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“clean, spacious not so cheap restaurant”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed 3nights in the hotel. Huge room, like a suit, reasonabla price. The meals are OK but some witresses do not understand English and do not try to be helpfull. They have the habit of saying "no" when they do not fully understand what you order. A bit true for whole Ukranian people. Kharkiv city is definetely not for tourists...

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gokce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed at the mercury twicw now and both times found it enjoyable. Rooms are modern and a good size, beds are comfy. This Hotel has a good restaurant onsite with outside seating in summer. Food good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was the usual continental fare of cold meat, cheese etc although they will happily cook an omelette/fried eggs on request!

In the Hotel grounds they have a small swimming pool for guests use in the summer along with some sunbeds to use. The cafe is alongside the pool so easy to get drinks etc. There is also a small gym.

I liked the quirkiness of this place and it doesn't feel as though you are in a city hotel although the centre is only 15 mins away in a taxi (very cheap)!

Only downside is wireless internet was very unreliable on the upper floors

Room Tip: Wireless internet probably better in lower floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I'm an American, and this was the second time I stayed at 'Hotel Complex Mercury'. The second stay was more pleasant than the first. Many employees remembered me. And all treated me well. A 'super' place to meet, entertain, and feed friends. Friendly people, lot's of smiles. I want to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfEGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourgas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I would definetly use the hotel again if I am to go back to Kharkov. Stayed for 4 nights in March 2011 with my hysband. The hotel is clean and warm, rooms are spacious and the bed is really comfortable. Service is also quite good - everyone speaks Russian (of course) and decent English. Furniture is really good for a 3 star hotel (2 wardrobes, a desk, table with sofa, king size bed) and the WiFi is flawless.
It is a bit far from the center but the public transport in Kharkov is cheap and quite easy. You can take a bus (marshrutka 227) for about 5 stops until you reach underground station "Marshal Jucov". The tcket costs 2.50 which is about 0.30 euro. Travelling would not take more than 15-20 minutes.
Also breakfast is not included in the room price and you would be asked to order from the night before.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Very good and quiet hotel, quite big, super clean. Yes it's a bit far from the city but you have a green area close by where you can have a nice walk or going down the road where you find a lot of supermarkets as well as a small shopping mall. Had dinner once and was very satisfied with the food even if the service is a bit slow.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitten069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

This hotel is very clean and rooms are of generous size. Price is perfect for economical trip. Only down side is location - well takes 30-40 mins into center of Kharkiv and there is really not alot near hotel. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby but otherwise not alot nearby. We only tried restaurant one night and food was nice but we never had breakfast there. If going again and location was important I would pick something closer to the city otherwise this place is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayogirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

I stayed in the Melody for two nights. The first site was actually a little Soviet style, but entering the room it turned out to be a fully equiped huge room. It was clean and lacked nothing. When I converted my bill to euro's I only understood that prices are very reasonable. The hotel is not located in the center, but by car it's about 10 minutes. People were friendly. Overall: very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kharkiv hotels
3.2 mi away
CITY CLUB Hotel
CITY CLUB Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kharkiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kharkiv
Hotel Kharkiv
#17 of 40 in Kharkiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Iris Art Hotel
Iris Art Hotel
#8 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel19
Hotel19
#3 of 40 in Kharkiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ovis Hotel
Ovis Hotel
#6 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Complex Mercury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Complex Mercury

Property: Hotel Complex Mercury
Address: Kharkov Divisions str., 29, Kharkiv, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Complex Mercury 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Complex Mercury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing