We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Complex Mercury
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Very good and quiet hotel, quite big, super clean. Yes it's a bit far from the city but you have a green area close by where you can have a nice walk or going down the road where you find a lot of supermarkets as well as a small shopping mall. Had dinner once and was very satisfied with the food even if the service is a bit slow.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitten069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

This hotel is very clean and rooms are of generous size. Price is perfect for economical trip. Only down side is location - well takes 30-40 mins into center of Kharkiv and there is really not alot near hotel. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby but otherwise not alot nearby. We only tried restaurant one night and food was nice but we never had breakfast there. If going again and location was important I would pick something closer to the city otherwise this place is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayogirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

I stayed in the Melody for two nights. The first site was actually a little Soviet style, but entering the room it turned out to be a fully equiped huge room. It was clean and lacked nothing. When I converted my bill to euro's I only understood that prices are very reasonable. The hotel is not located in the center, but by car it's about 10 minutes. People were friendly. Overall: very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2008

Very nice hotel. My room was really big, with a king size bed. I had satellite tv, air conditioning, fridge, phone and a clean toilet. I paid just 40 euro / night.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sh0gun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kharkiv hotels
3.2 mi away
CITY CLUB Hotel
CITY CLUB Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kharkiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kharkiv
Hotel Kharkiv
#17 of 40 in Kharkiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Iris Art Hotel
Iris Art Hotel
#9 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel19
Hotel19
#2 of 40 in Kharkiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ovis Hotel
Ovis Hotel
#7 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Complex Mercury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Complex Mercury

Property: Hotel Complex Mercury
Address: Kharkov Divisions str., 29, Kharkiv, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Complex Mercury 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Complex Mercury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing