We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Bright Rooms!!! I loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
“Big Bright Rooms!!! I loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in! Hotel is very clean and new. Atmosphere is absolutely incredible. Everyone is very friendly and so helpful. Rooms look more like a nice apartment rather than typical hotel rooms. They are very clean, big and bright. Good breakfast. Location could not be better. Free Wi-Fi! Coming back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razdvadima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
8
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

An Excellent Location!

I have just returned today from 4 nights stay in Park Hotel. My room was spacious and very nice. The bathrooms are also a nice size. The staff is exceptionally efficient, friendly, professional and just brilliant.

The location is excellent. Thank you Park Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

A friend of mine came to visit me and it just happened I didn't have a place at that time to accomadate him. So I booked Park Hotel for 3 days.

Very good location! Right in the center of the city. Hotel is quite big but at the same time very cosy. Comfortable and clean rooms. I liked the bar on the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I went to Kharkiv on a business trip. And I knew right away I had to have some place where I could hold all my business meetings. The Park Hotel really helped me a lot! I had no idea they had such an amazing conference room. First of all its huge, I am not sure how many people it can hold in but its really big. I loved the chairs that they had. It felt like you were sitting in a cinema. They were very comfortable. I can’t really describe this room in a lot of details, because it will take me ages. To sum up, the best conference room I ever been to. Seriously guys, if you are on a business trip you have to check it out.

My room was big, very clean. I felt very good and comfortable staying at the Park Hotel. Loved every single second! Thank you.

P.S. Forgot to tell you, the location is also fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I really liked the hotel. It was my first time staying there and I definitely will come back again. The Park Hotel was very new, clean and cosy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is included in the room price as well as a fast Wi-Fi. The location is great. Really recommend the Park Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I've already stayed there several times when came to Kharkiv on business. Loved this hotel for fast free wifi with no connection problems, for large free parking, large rooms, friendly staff. The location is not in the park, so the name might be confusing, but it's rounf the corner from the city center.
On check-in ask for rooms facing the back yard 'cause the road may be noisy at night. The breakfast is ok, a la carte is also good but not cheap.
So the hotel is worth giving it a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor-bychkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
353 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Given that this is a very new hotel, there were some minor teething problems but the staff is very friendly, they tried their best, and the overall experience was pleasant, unlike many other Ukrainian hotels where you are a hindrance to their day to day life. The food in the restaurant was extremely good, the room size was larger than most other Ukrainian hotels, and the free WIFI was unexpected. This place will only get better with experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kharkiv hotels
1.1 mi away
Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel
2.8 mi away
CITY CLUB Hotel
CITY CLUB Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kharkiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chichikov Hotel
Chichikov Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kharkiv
Hotel Kharkiv
#15 of 40 in Kharkiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iris Art Hotel
Iris Art Hotel
#9 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel19
Hotel19
#3 of 40 in Kharkiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Shevchenka vul. 79, Kharkiv 61013, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for hotels in Kharkov look no further: The Park Hotel has it all. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, close to all local attractions and the central railroad station, only minutes away from the Metalist Stadium, the Park Hotel is a leading four-star hotel in Kharkov. A wonderful combination of alpine style and innovation, this hotel is the new standard for comfort and convenience. Guests feel instantly at home in the Park Hotel where the furniture and lighting have been explicitly chosen to make them feel truly comfortable. The Park Hotel features 37 guest rooms and suites, including 5 Standard rooms, 23 Superior rooms, and 9 Luxury suites. Each of our spacious hotel guest rooms come with complimentary wireless internet, mini-bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning and cable satellite television.Whether you are visiting Kharkov for business or pleasure, for a short break or a longer holiday, we are sure our staff will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable one. Our goal is not to only fulfill your expectations, but to exceed them! We hope you’ll come to see us again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing