We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gecko Tours Split tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Gecko Tours Split
from US$18.30
More Info
from US$18.30
More Info
from US$44.70
More Info
from US$61.90
More Info
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
537
26
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
26
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krka national park evening walking tour small group day trip great tour veal friendly guide would highly recommend this tour viewing point game of thrones tour excellent trip klis fortress interesting facts informative tour great company his knowledge private tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It was an absolute pleasure of mine to have Tonchi as my guide for two days exploring the beautiful south of Croatia. 10/10 would choose Gecko tours again.

Thank jerxeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear jerxeer, thank you for your amazing review! :) We are glad that you enjoyed on your private tour of Krka & Trogir with our guide Tonci. We hope that we will meet again in the future! Kind regards from the Gecko Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Marijan was our guide on our small group tour of the Diocletian palace and surrounds of Split. The tour was informative and engaging and the view from the Hill is spectacular. Highly recommended.

Thank P4596AQmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mark H, thank you for your review and for choosing us! :) We are glad that you enjoyed on our Walking tour with our guide Marin and that you got a lot of information about our city. Hope that we will meet again, kind regards from Split! Gecko Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Petra was great as a guide! We learned tons about the history of the town and how things are now. Would highly recommend this walking tour!

Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Julia M, thank you for your review! :) We are glad that you enjoyed on our Walking tour of Split with Petra and that you learned a lot about the history of our city. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope that we will meet again! Best regards from Split,

Gecko Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 2 different tours with Gecko and both were amazing. Marin took us to Krka national park in a small group of 16 people. From transportation to guiding and return everything was well measured and timed. They made it interesting even for my 7years old daughter. The whole experience was well decided between informative part and free time to explore. And we even get an ice cream treat at Sibenik Big thank you Gecko and especially Marin for this lovely trip.

Thank Марина Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Марина Р,
Thank you so much for this great review, it means a lot! We are glad that you enjoyed with Gecko Tours team on 2 different tours and that both of them were amazing for you. Thank you for your kind words about our tour guide Marin. We hope that we will meet again! Kind regards from Split! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with Gecko Tours. Friendly and informative lady when we booked and efficient and prompt start to the tour. Nice modern vehicle for our trip.

Our guide for the day was Gabriella who was excellent. She gave us some interesting information but was also friendly and engaging. She organised the group very well and we all enjoyed her enthusiasm and humour.

The KrKa tour is well paced and interesting. I'm sure there are some cheaper tours around but we found Gecko Tours high quality and good value.

Thank MikeH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike98,

thank you very much for your review and kind words. Gecko tours is agency specialized in small groups and private tours so it makes us very proud when we see that our guests have recognized the quality of the service that we offer. We are glad that you had a nice time, that trip was interesting and informative, and that Gabriela was such a good host. Have a nice stay in Split and Croatia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only two, so we had a personalised tour. Our guide was very informative and proud to show and explain her home city. Visited various places that we would probably never had done on our own. As a cyclist, the one negative poit for me was the condition of the tyres and brakes on the bikes. I informed our guide and she said they wuld have them serviced.
We visited many agencies and felt agressed most of the time, however, Gecko is a very friendly and human agency.

Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Andy!

Thanks for your great review of our Split Cycling Tour with Rina. We're glad you enjoyed exploring a bit off the beaten track and that you felt our team was warm and welcoming. Thank you for informing our guide about that particular bike- we had it serviced after the tour! We hope you had a lovely holiday in Split.

Best wishes,

The Gecko Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable trip today Tuesday 16 October. Our guide, Marin, was an expert, with so much specialist knowledge of Croatia and it’s history. He was keen to answer our questions and happy to recommend a good lunch place. He was charming.

Thank NanaPip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NanaPip55,

thank you for taking the time to review us! We're really pleased you had a great time on our Krka National park & Sibenik tour with Marin and that he made your trip memorable. We hope you have a lovely holiday!

Gecko Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our Salona-Klis-Trogir tour. Our guide “Tony” exceeded all expectations and was a literal font of information. We had ample time to explore and learn about Salona which seems an under-appreciated historical gem. The history of the Klis Fortress was equally well covered with great photo ops. Tony gave us the added benefit of Game of a Throne info, pointing out where certain scenes were filmed. Trogir is a beautiful town filled with historical buildings with intricate carvings and great examples of ancient architectural styles. This town is less crowded than Split (so far!) and we would have loved to spend more time and enjoy a meal. In the Gecko office, Rina was excellent to deal with - so pleasant and helpful. We would certainly book with Gecko Tours again. Nice job!

Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Patti T,

thank you for the fantastic review! We really appreciate taking the time to give us your thoughts on our Salona, Klis & Trogir tour. We're very pleased to hear that Rina has helped you at the office so that you can pick tour which will suite you. We are even more pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable day out with our guide Tony and have some great memories to take away with you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guide Marin was very informed and made the tour fun. I recommend this for everyone, in the evening there are a lot less people and you can really enjoy walking around the old city of Split.

Thank Chethana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chethana D,

thank you for nice review of our walking tour. We're glad to hear that the tour was both -informative and fun, because we believe that there are so many various facts from Split`s past that history can be very interesting. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Split as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to book a tour with Gecko tours as they offered small groups and we felt that you get more from a tour of this nature. We had a chat with the lovely Marina who suggested the tour to Solon Roman city that included a visit to the fortress and to Trogir.We were met by our very informative guide, Marrin, and three others with a small mini bus. Margins knowledge about the area was fascinating, he certainly brought all the history to life.Sadly the weather beat us arriving in Trogir in torrential rain and we all made the decision to abort our visit to this charming, small town. Marrin offered us another tour when the weather Improved. Marina took just my husband and I on the Split walking tour and certainly gave us a really in-depth insight into the city. They certainly helped to make our visit memorable. I would recommend Gecko tours to anyone visiting Split, their staff are all, without fail, friendly and knowledgable with an obvious love of the country. Thank you Marrin and Marina for making our trip to your beautiful city so memorable!!

1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gecko T, Front Office Manager at Gecko Tours Split, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julia W,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us this review! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time on our historical Salona, Klis & Trogir tour with Marin, but we are even more pleased to know that all our staff helped to make your visit memorable. They all are passionate about knowledge on the local history and culture. Thanks for recommending us, we hope you had a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews