We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting just to see "Roxy" the dog!”
Review of Apartments Nikolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Nikolla
Ranked #35 of 177 Split B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth visiting just to see "Roxy" the dog!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely rooms and very cheap for what you get, three of us stayed in an en-suite 4 bed which we had to ourselves, very spacious, leading right out into the courtyard with kitchen and table out there. Ideally located for a quick walk into the old town. I must warn that you may fall in love with the little dog who nonchalantly wanders around the premises, she is adorable and you can normally coax a little bit of attention out of her with some treats, definitely the highlight of my trip to Croatia! I'll never forget you Roxy!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SambalamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    17
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
26
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I arrived late at Split and the hostel I booked doesnt have anybory to receive me. Walking on the street I found this small place.
The owner is very helpful and found two rooms for me, my girls and my friends.
It's very well located, less them 5 minutes walking from the castle. There's a map and she can show you the best laces to go in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcusrphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice hostel! The hostess was funny and sweet, whenever we had a question or needed anything she was there to help out. Although the communication was not always that smooth, she did her very best. The hostel is located a few minutes walk from the city center, so excellent to plan your trips to Split or daytrips to the islands/many national parks. The common room is outside under a kiwi tree which is just lovely! There is a barbecue which is great to prepare fish bought in the local fish market, yummy! The kitchen is well equiped. The rooms had AC for the hot nights during summer. We simply loved your stay at Nikolla!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNDsmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've never felt safe to stay in a hostel, but this place.. The lady of the house was so friendly and made sure we will feel like home during stay there. The room we stayed was so clean and spot on. Although, I'm not sure whether it was the stone house or the weather currently there that made the room so humid and chill. Our clothes were moist and started smelling a bit funky after few days but that didn't really matter to us. The sun dried them during the walk to coast cafes.

Only thing that disturbed us was the other quests. Right outside our room was small kitchen in patio and next to our room was cell apartment. Those quests obviously used the kitchen outside and the noises they made early in the morning preparing breakfast or just talking woke us up. Windows were really thin so there was no blockade for sound.

We had early flight back home and She accepted, without any hesitation, our suggestion to deal with it: payed the stay upfront and got our passports back. We just left the keys in the place we decided together.

We will most definitely stay in this hostel again if we travel to Croatia second time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waffelnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Central location.
We got good information from the lady at the desk, about what to see, where to go and such.
Nice place, sleeping sofa, kitchen, bathroom, tv.
And there is a own switch for the warm water tank!
We stayed one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 957Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed it very much! We got a private room with a balcony and it was really comfortable and clean. Although we had a shared bathroom this one was also very clean. There is a kitchen outside in the common area which is a terrace where you really feel that you are in the mediterranean region. It's an old building but well kept. The owner family lives in the same building and they are very friendly and correct! The location is good, you don't need to walk too much to reach the city center; everything you need is within walking distance; the shops, the port, the bus and train station, the market, the restaurants and bars...
I was really satisfied and would recommend this one if you spend time in Split!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiec i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a great big room with air con and tv (luxury for our budget). The family helped us with printing travel tickets, advice if where to eat, did our laundry for 50kn instead of 100kn and let us leave our bags there all day after check out as our bus was not until 8pm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyistravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
3.0 mi away
Rooms Margarita
Rooms Margarita
#1 of 6 in Stobrec
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apinelo Hostel
Apinelo Hostel
#47 of 461 in Split
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Backpackers Fairytale
Backpackers Fairytale
#15 of 461 in Split
72 reviews
3.7 mi away
Apartments Porat
Apartments Porat
#7 of 15 in Stobrec
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nikolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nikolla

Property: Apartments Nikolla
Address: Kovachica 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel "Nikolla" rooms and apartments in the old part of the city, in the center of town Split. Peaceful and quiet street, free Internet corner, wii in the rooms, lovely kitchen. Our apartments are in a fantastic location, as they are located only 5 minutes walk from the main promenade-waterfront city living and nightlife, which includes many restaurants, taverns and clubs, and souvenir shops and a post office. The city center is old Diocletian's palace from the 4th century (under UNESCO protection since 1979)., Which is unique in the world. Famous cathedrals in Europe, with its height and beauty dominates this beautiful city. The bus and train stations, as well as the main port where you can take all the boats to the surrounding islands, Italy and the cruise ships are only 10 -15 min. Walk. The main town beach Bacvice is a 15 minute walk, and there are other nearby beaches, which can be also reached on foot Better position to explore beauty of Split you can find, as confirmed by many satisfield guests from around the world who keep coming back. **PLEASE CONTACT US ABOUT WHAT TIME OF YOUR ARRIVEL! ***IMPORTANT!!!!!! OUR MAIN RECEPTION IS SITUATED ON THE ADDRESS:ANTE KOVACICA 6, BUT SOME OF OUR UNITS ARE SITUATED NOT FAR AWAY!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Nikolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing