We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a little work, could be so much better”
Review of Apartments Nikolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Nikolla
Ranked #35 of 194 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Found the hostel in around 45 minutes - wasn't quite as easy as the map implied, although a heavy suitcase didn't help! Were recipitents of a friendly greeting - water and cake which was just what was needed! Stayed in private apartments - very clean, air conditioned and comfortable - but would be greatly improved with a kettle/mini fridge - it is a few minute walk to the communal dining area so a hot drink isn't as easy as it could be. Went back to communal dining room - no space, and a fairly hostile atmosphere - but this was more down to the other travellers than the place itself. Is a good location within Split, with most things close by.
Further disappointments - cancelled one of our nights well in advance and never recieved any confirmation that this had been accepted and on arrival had to explain - and were not, quite cheekily, given our desposit back for that night even though it said that would be the case but we were too tired too argue sadly!
All in all, a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunprecedented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Nikolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2009

It's hard to give a review of Apartments Nikolla as we stayed twice and had two very different experiences. Our first visit was great, we had a lovely clean room, private bathroom, air conditioning, free cake and icy cold water - great after our journey over to Croatia.

Our second visit however, on our last night in Croatia, was a bit of a shambles (although we did still get the very good cake!) - we were placed in the "other" accomodation that Nikolla owns and it was awful. No air con or private bathroom which would have been ok but the room was very hot, with only 1 small fan between four of us - which had just been placed on a chair and so did not reach any of us anyway. There was a small balcony but it was piled high with old rusting chairs and so was inaccessible. The doors to the balcony were broken and one of the panels was missing so there wasn actually a hole in the door. The other window in the room was also broken. The room was above a restaurant which was very noisy until the early hours - and obviously we couldn't block out the noise by closing the windows as they were broken. We did try and close the curtains though - and the curtain pole fell off the wall, out of the window and in to the street below!

I wouldn't say that you shouldn't stay at the Apartments Nikolla but please do make sure that you're staying in the nice bit!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeezeBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnos826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Annabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CataGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kraupet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für ein Doppelzimmer mit Balkon, fragt nach Zimmer 5
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolphyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
0.4 mi away
CroParadise Blue Hostel
CroParadise Blue Hostel
#71 of 504 in Split
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apinelo Hostel
Apinelo Hostel
#29 of 504 in Split
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pansion Epetium
Pansion Epetium
#2 of 8 in Stobrec
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
#27 of 504 in Split
38 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rooms Margarita
Rooms Margarita
#1 of 8 in Stobrec
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nikolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nikolla

Address: Ante Kovacica 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel "Nikolla" rooms and apartments are situated in the old part of the Split city center, in a peaceful and quiet street. They are located only 5 minutes walk from the main promenade-the waterfront Riva, and just few steps apart from many restaurants, taverns, bars, cafes, clubs and shops. The most important monument, the Diocletian's palace, which is from the 4th century and under UNESCO protection, is unique in the world- it's the only palace in the world in which actually people live. That means there are plenty of restaurants, shops, heritage hotels, apartments and houses for locals who still live there. The bus and train stations, as well as the main port, where you can take all the boats to the islands and the cruise ships are only 10 -15 min on foot. Come and let us make your holiday better! **PLEASE CONTACT US ABOUT WHAT TIME OF YOUR ARRIVEL! ***IMPORTANT!!!!!! OUR MAIN RECEPTION IS SITUATED ON THE ADDRESS:ANTE KOVACICA 6, BUT SOME OF OUR UNITS ARE SITUATED IN 100M AREA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Nikolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing