We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment in Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Inn Apartments
Ranked #11 of 504 Speciality Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My friend and I staying in one of these apartments recently, we chose to pay a bit more than we normally would for accommodation and weren't prepared to stay in a hostel which is large offering of the Split accommodation market. The check-in office was easy to find (check Google street view before you go) and Dean the owner was kind enough to give us a few details of places to visits and restaurants to try before taking our bag up to the apartment.

I was initially very impressed with the photos on the booking website (we had Aqua Luna apartment - the blue themed one). When we got there, the stairwell was a little dingy but its just because they are old buildings, the apartment was light and airy, on the second floor so good views. The apartment was well stocked with bedding, towels, crockery, hairdryer, air-con etc and was cleaned once during our 7-night stay which I wasn't expecting. My only criticisms are that the bathroom has no window just a vent so can get steamy and is quite dark, the shower was broken so repeatedly leaked all over the bathroom floor and the toilet seat was also broken so feared for my life every time I sat on it! Dean did promise to take a look on the second day but never did. I think it also necessary to mention that the apartment says it will sleep up to 7 people, which it will, but it comprises of a double bed in a small main bedroom, a single bed in the second bedroom which is an upper bunk bed type style (so don't put granny in there!) and two sofa beds that will need to be made up and taken down each night if you are using them otherwise you will have nowhere to sit in the lounge.

The apartment is centrally located, just up the road from the check-in office, so you have easy access to the harbour, beaches, Diocletian's palace and the main shopping area, there is a small supermarket right next to the apartment or larger ones 5 minutes away. There are restaurants, cafes and bar everywhere in Split so you will have no problem finding places to eat, there's many within 30 seconds of the apartment. We had no problem walking everywhere in Split from the apartment, from the Ferry port to the Ivan Mestrovic Gallery.

Overall, a good place, could do with some repair work to make it better, but a great location and friendly owner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11amTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Split Inn Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Split Inn apartments were lovely. We found the office where we met the owner who took us up to the apartments. We were within a few minute walking distance to local restaurants and supermarkets, and approximately 5 minutes walk from the city centre itself. We decided one day to walk to the beach, which was quite far! It took approximately 25-35 minutes (depending on heat/pace of walking) but there was no other way to get there as it was pointless getting a bus!
the apartments were very clean and we were extremely impressed. the only fault I can find is that there was not a fridge, but aside from that, really pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraa211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The apartment was very centrally located. The apartment had good communal space and was well equipped with everything we needed. The staff were very helpful upon our arrival. The accommodation was good value for money and the staff helped make it special for a birthday celebration by getting champagne and beers ready for our arrival, along with balloons! It was a nice touch.
The company did not reply to any of my emails prior to our arrival. I had requested several payable extras and assistance- these requests were catered for however I had to make several international calls to the company to confirm this as they did not reply to any of my emails. A condom wrapped was found in one of the wardrobes and the towels were extremely thin. The rooms were basic and comfortable however no air con in the bedrooms, only the communal living areas. This made for a bad nights sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was a great place to stay. Quiet.. and very close to promenade and palace however off a side street so there was no noise whatsover! It was a 5 min walk to the palace and promenade and lovely little restaurants on teh way! I would stay here again, cheap and cheerful :) loved it :) The guy who helped us to our apartment was so nice and helpful and very friendly :) he liked making jokes :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Split Inn apartments are beautiful, modern, compact, well maintained apartments in a perfect city setting, with a pretty oustide seating area. They are easily walkable from the town centre, with lots of nearby restaurants and supermarkets.

The owners were fantastic, really attentive and friendly and willing to store luggage when needed, and provide recommendations for places to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flower543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed in Split for one night before hading to Hvar (originally supposed to be two nights but heard such good things about Hvar I wanted to get there sooner and Split can be seen in one day/night). Dean was very helpful in arranging a car to pick us up at the airport (although this urned out to be expensive and I would recommend agreeing a price in advance) he showed us where the apartment was and gave us some ips on restaurants etc. The apartment was clean and roomy althogh since I stayed on the ground floor there were no views and it was dark. Wifi worked well and the location (very close to the harbour) was excellent. The value given the high prices of the hotels in Split was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The owner met us from our taxi and helped carry our bags to the apartment, which is is located a stone's throw away from the Riva. The owner couldn't have been more friendly and gave us some good tips to ensure that we got the most out of our stay in Split. The apartment is clean and comfortable and had everything we need for a short stay. It was also very good value for money, considering the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essex123Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#22 of 56 in Split
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#14 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#27 of 56 in Split
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Inn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Inn Apartments

Address: Krizheva 9, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 504 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range: £36 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Split Inn Apartments are located in central city area called Veli Varos, only few steps away from Diocletian s Palace and waterfront Riva.All apartments are new renovated an fit to modern standards in rental business.Our friendly staff in Split Inn business center is always on disposition for any way of help or service you need.Enjoy your home away from home with Split Inn Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Split Inn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Inn Apartments Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing