We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Vrlic
Nearby Hotels
US$617
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Split)
US$177
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Gajeta(Split)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$353
US$332
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ark Apartments(Stobrec)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
65
59
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
59
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry portdiocletian's palacethe ownerold towngreat locationthe busowners liveone nightnext morningon arrivalparking spacecentral locationwalking distancebakeryairportaccommodationcroatia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

we stayed in their 3-room apartment. Large comfortable bed; small but functional kitchen (large fridge; some dishes; minimal cooking pots; one burner of stove working). Quiet, impeccably clean, friendly owner-managers, 5-minute walk to Old City, Bus/train, large and vibrant market. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montreal7565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed here 3 nights and had a great experience. The apartments are a 5-minute walk from Diocletian's Palace and a good bakery on Zagrebacka Street. The owners were courteous and accommodating. They stored our luggage after check out and made parking available for us. Our room had a useable kitchen space and was a sufficient size for 2 people. The value could not be beat, especially considering the location. It was a little difficult to find, so here are directions: From the Riva, head towards Zagrebacka Street, turn left on that street, then right on Drziceva at the store named Brodomerkeur. The apartments are about 20 yards ahead on the left.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denver007Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. The guesthouse is quite well situated for access to the old town, the market and not too far to walk to the ferries and buses. There is a good bakery nearby to buy pastries for breakfast. We had a front room overlooking the road and it was quite noisy. The walls are thin and when the person in the next room turned over our beds moved too! The bedroom and bathroom were clean. There were facilities to make tea / coffee. The daughter of the owners spoke good English. On the day we left we were able to leave our suitcases till late afternoon as we were catching the Krilo ferry to Korcula. Although it was a bit noisy I would still recommend the guesthouse for its location and the reasonable cost . Just try and get a room at the back of the house.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Arrived outside the building and waited until Mario moved his car so that we could get parked. The room itself was one of four off a small landing - high ceiling, four flourescent five foot lamps with two not working. Bed side lamp broken, beds close to ground and were not stable, bathroom had half shower door missing,, hand held shower, no heater. Single glazing in both room and bathroom, extremely cold and very very noisy as it overlooked the main road outside. TV was perched high up- old fashioned 15 inch and remote was held together with cellotape and covered with coffee stains and food crumbs stuck between the buttons - very grubby. At night, late guests arrived and were shown to their rooms- long drawn out loud conversation at the top of their voices. Walls very thin- when people next door moved in their beds there was a clatter against the walls and this together with the snoring and conversation made it very difficult to sleep. Altogether, an experience I would not want to repeat and in comparison with our accommodation for the rest of our holiday it was so disappointing and upsetting.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The price was very reasonable. We stayed in one of the back rooms away from the street and it was very quiet. It did have good AC which is very nice in the July heat. The room is simple, but the owners were great. They walked us to a nearby laundry so that we could wash our weeks worth of travel clothes. Very hospitable. The daughter who runs the place is pretty good with English but the parents, although very nice and helpful, have limited English.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrappy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews