We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Old Town”
Review of Guesthouse Vrlic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Vrlic
Ranked #34 of 195 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is right next to the old town in Split. The owner ensured that we had a free parking space which is something you need to organise beforehand as parking is extremely limited in Split. It is an older hotel with all of the charm that goes with its age. The cleaners were very diligent and friendly and even hung out our shirts from the window to dry! We were lucky enough to score a room with a kitchenette which just gave us a little bit more flexibility. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrisHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The owners were really the highlight of this property. They were very welcoming and even gave us their own parking space in front of the property. The location and the property itself were beautiful, with a lovely garden entrance. All of that being said the room was very small with hardly enough room for two people's bags. Additionally the bed was very uncomfortable and we woke up with back aches the next morning. Lastly, please don't expect to get wifi in this property. The router is clearly only located at the host's home (I was told you might be able to get reception if you stand next to the owner's flat) so doesn't work. I got on once, but was unable to do so again for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseyliketheswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This guesthouse was located in a charming older building with high windows and ceilings and surrounded by quaint gardens. The rooms were clean, though wifi access was a little choppy. In terms of value for money, I would definitely recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hosts were very welcoming and very friendly. the room was really nice and comfortable right next to the city centre. It was very quiet with a view on their beautiful garden. The hostel is the place to be if you want to visit split in a relaxing way!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The owners who run the guesthouse were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was nice, and for this price range I'd even say very nice. It won't blow your socks off or anything, but it was way nicer than other places we've stayed at this rating of hotel and price. On the map we thought it looked like it would be a longer walk to the historic center, but it turned out to be much closer than we imagined. It is located in a more modern, less glamorous part of town (our impression was that everything outside of the direct historic center was that way) it is very close to the places a typical tourist would want to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Boston75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed In October, very good value, clean tidy rooms. Suited us because we were wanting to save money on accomodation but wanted somewhere nice to stay. It has a very homely feel, I would definitely recommend guesthouse brill to people visiting split

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dc100007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at the Guesthouse Vrlic in September. Great location and the owners are very friendly. Very clean property. Easy walk to the town center. There were 7 of us and the garden at the hotel was a good place to visit. The owner also got up at 4 am in the morning to drive us to the airport for a early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfpack7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Split
0.6 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Villa Sv. Petar
Villa Sv. Petar
#3 of 56 in Trogir
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#224 of 510 in Split
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Vrlic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Vrlic

Address: Marina Drzica 7, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Vrlic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Guesthouse Vrlic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing