We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Vrlic
Nearby Hotels
US$612
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Kastel 1700(Split)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$254
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Suites(Split)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
65
59
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
59
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry portdiocletian's palacethe ownerold towngreat locationthe busowners liveone nightnext morningon arrivalparking spacecentral locationwalking distancebakeryairportaccommodationcroatia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked our apartment following reviews on Trip Advisor, we were not disappointed. We were greeted upon arrival - the apartment is a short walk from the bus terminal/ferry port. The room was spacious and clean and we were pleased to see a safe and also a kettle.

It felt safe in the area and the apartment is on a Main Street. There was good storage space for a short trip - we were there for two nights. A further plus was the fridge in the room.

The apartment owners live above the apartments and are friendly and approachable. There was a small bakery round the corner from the apartment and it was a short walk to the old town.

I highly recommend staying in there. The only negative was you could hear through the walls and doors and at times it was fairly noisy with guests coming and going

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LissieBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect for what we wanted. A clean, friendly and we'll priced place to stay in Split. For the price I suspect you won't get that much better, yes not the most glamorous, or the perfect location but for the price it's really does tick all the boxes.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank phil_up81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am always cautious about these little family owned and operated places. You don’t always get the service you would in a much more established chain of hotels. However one of the things that made our Croatian experience excellent was this little guesthouse, which, actually isn’t that little at all. Imagine a big renovate house (a really big one) with tall ceilings and wooden floor.

We had a suite for the week which consisted of a bedroom, living room, bathroom, little balcony area and a nice hallway. Of course there was a kitchen too with all the things you need to be able to cook with. The greatest things was the fact we just rented a house for the week for next to nothing in cost.

It was clean, beds were comfortable. Don’t expect flat screen TVs or the latest technology or anything. This place is VERY European. All part of the experience.

The folks who run the place were very friendly and were happy to help whenever we need. They lived just next door which is helpful. On one of the days where it decided the rain, we stayed in and they helped us order some fine Croatian pizza over the phone!

The location is just perfect. Right next to the market in central split, all of the places to eat are within a 5 minute walk but most of all, it is within 5 mins from the harbor so you can get those cool ferry boats to the surrounding islands.

It was my first experience of Croatia, i want to go back, and we already said we would come back to this guesthouse!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayRussell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a modest guesthouse, so don't expect anything fancy or luxurious!

Our room was simple, but it was very clean and had everything we needed. If I remember correctly, I don't think that we were given bathsoap, but we happened to be traveling with a bar of soap as it is, so it was no problem. (I found that many of the places that we stayed at throughout Croatia didn't have bathsoap--so just be aware of that when you travel there.)

The air conditioning worked great. We got to Split in the middle of a ridiculous heat wave, so the A/C was helpful.

The location is unbeatable. It was a short walk to the Diocletian's Palace, and the neighborhood was never noisy for us. The owner is really nice, and her father may have been the nicest guy that we met in Croatia!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a small quiet double room at the back as requested for a one night stay before flying home. We arrived early evening via a short walk from the bus stop and announced our arrival through the intercom for guesthouse Vrlic. We were let in through the secure garden door for which we were given a key. We were warmly welcomed and given an introductory chat and map for Split. The room was small and dated but perfectly adequate for our one night and good value, the toilet/shower section was small. The garden looked lovely and quiet. The room is in a very good location for Old Town, restaurants, bus and tourist sights. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. We left keys in room as requested as we had an early departure.

Room Tip: If I was staying for more than one night I would prefer an updated room but still at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amdramhwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews