We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the centre of Split!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We only stayed one night at this very nice hotel, but it was great. It is located inside the Diocletian palace, so right in the middle of downtown/old town Split. The room was very nice and modern, the atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff very helpful. As it is located so centrally, there are plenty of places to eat within minutes walking distance. The hotel cooperates with Splittours, so we were offered to be collected at the airport and taken to the hotel, incl. an electrical cart from the old town limits to the hotel as no cars can drive inside the old town. The price of this was only slightly above taxi, and then you have to walk with your luggage through a hot and crowded square and narrow streets. They also picked us up the next morning and drove us to the port for our ferry to Hvar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jostein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Spent 2 night here 7/13. Clean contemporary room was small with an awful bed. Nice bath and ok breakfast. Staff was invisible.The staircase to the rooms was immediately to the left of the entry door. The desk clerk is in the rear of the narrow center entrance hall and never made an effort in 2 days to lift her head to watch the door; so any stranger with ill intent could enter and go directly to the rooms to make trouble. Only a room key card stands between a guest and trouble. This is an awful security situation, no matter how safe Split may be.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MoisherOysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had a horrible experience with the "hotel" in Hvar, which was actually a Rooms. With this I canceled my reservation at the hotel in Split, which was in the same scheme, I would have to climb many stairs with heavy bags in the middle of the night, and booked this hotel when I arrived at the "hotel" of hvar. It was the best thing I did. This hotel is a boutique one, and is amazing, near from the port and the Riva. I found very easily. The room is amazing, new, clean, have a good decor, Is big. The bethroom is big, clean. The breakfast is good. The service is good. I really recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlicePavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this small but really great hotel. The staffs was very friendly and when asked for an iron they fixed it right away. The hotel location is perfect in the heart of the old town of Split. It's very close to the harbour and all the nightlife is just around the corner. The only bad thing is the lack of an elivator, the hotel is located on the third floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickeluli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Marmont is in a great location. You can be out the door and exploring the city. Yet when you return you can rest,regroup and plan your next foray into the city. The hotel is modern. In the heat of the summer you will appreciate the great air conditioning and well appointed shower. We had a peaceful quiet nights sleep.
Breakfast was included in our stay. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pejncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Small boutique hotel with excellent service and beautifully redone rooms. The fourth floor suite is a wonderful spot complete with a rooftop balcony for relaxing after touring during the day. The staff also had great recommendations for restaurants.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kwitsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a very sweet hotel right in the middle of old town Split. It was clean and the staff was friendly and competent. The breakfast was rather boring and the same every day. On some days the serving plates were empty when we came down, but they were replenished when we drew the staff's attention to it. The room was neat and clean. Ammenities were adequate. No washcloth -- pretty much the norm in Europe but at these prices one should have better quality towels and facecloths. Not much to complain about, but not much to rave about either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandaMPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#16 of 58 in Split
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmont Hotel Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmont Hotel Heritage

Address: Zadarska 13, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Marmont)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Split
#9 Romantic Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: £71 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmont Hotel Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmont Hotel is located in the heart of the Old Town of Split, only one minute away from Diocletian's Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The elegant rooms all feature individually adjustable air conditioning, dark walnut furniture, oak wood floors, flat-screen cable TV, a large work space and a minibar. The spacious bathroom comes with a hairdryer. An exclusive restaurant Marsal is recently opened within Marmont hotel.Located in the city center, a blend of tradition and modern, a top quality and variety of dishes prepared by top chefs that will not leave you indifferent. The Marmont hotel has an open-air terrace overlooking the Old Town's rooftops. The staff is available 24 hours a day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. Laundry services as well ironing facilities are available. The train and bus stations and the port of Split, are only 500 meters away from Hotel Marmont. Bacvice Beach can be reached within a 10-minute walk. Kastela Airport is 22 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marmont Hotel Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmont Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing