We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely attic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Apartments - Artistic, Rapsody, Euphory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Apartments - Artistic, Rapsody, Euphory
Ranked #51 of 439 Speciality Lodging in Split
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely attic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We book the top apartment and we were very happy. Danijel is a very kind guy willing to help with all your needs. The apartment is modern, trendy,decorated with good taste and has all what you need, the best was the huge bath, in the very spacious bathroom.The kitchen has everything you need. Regarding location, you couldnt be in a better place, is close to Diocletian Palace, the promenade, the ferry port and all the main places of interest. We loved this place and the fact that we could walk everywhere, we even walked with the luggage to the shuttle stop! Book now!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rocio96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I found this apartment last autumn and our contact person Danijel gave quick response to any questions I had. When we arrived in Split he took us to Rhapsody, showed us the apartment and gave many useful tips for our stay in Split. Danijel is very friendly and polite. I could describe the apartment with one word: perfect! Modern and well equipped and situated in the Old Town. I can definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirkku2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian (Spain)
Level Contributor
491 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night in the artistic apartment , who got 2 nice bedrooms , a big kitchen and a huge and quite unkempt terrace with nice views over the surrounding buildings of old Split . A 3 min. walk leads you to the beautiful old town streets and diocletian palace . Lots of nice restaurants and shops around .
Beds are not very confortable , and the street is a little bit noisy , but you can get a decent sleep .
The price is correct and the owner was kind and easily available

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank launz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We hired the Artistic Apartment for a weeks holiday with my parents in early May 2014.

This lovely, clean and well equipped apartment is perfectly located - near to the Diocletian Palace, the Riva and its open air bars, minutes from the market/supermarket and transport links via the bus and ferry. Our holiday commenced with relative ease following email booking confirmation - texting Daniel on leaving the airport who met us shortly after arrival at the apartment. The apartment took us a little while to find, not the fault of the directions though! We paid cash on arrival - no card facility but not a problem (wrongly assumed the card we booked with would be charged!)

The pictures on the website were accurate and the apartment as described. Daniel was very helpful on arrival with a quick tour of the apartment and some city navigation/tips. The only 'not really' downsides given all other positives were the water tank size and matress comfort. You will need to plan and co-ordinate showers as does not run to 4 showers as we realised - that said; can be done if you think green, pause shower to wash hair etc!!!

We ate and frequented many bars,cafes and restaurants in the area and were pleasantly surprised that prices were fairly static in most places being very reasonable and there were no add ons or cover charges! We loved Split and spent a few days exploring and also day tripped to Trogir and Hvar - we enjoyed Hvar immensely; what a beautiful island.

We wil return to beautiful Croatia and plan to island hop next time now we have our bearings and given the easy to navigate public transport systems. Great base to go & see Croatia -book now, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereshallwego2next?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The perfect location - two minutes walk from the Diocletian Palace and in the Old Town, but away from the crowds. So cheaper than the Diocletian Palace bur still walkable everywhere, including to/from the ferry and bus terminal. Handy for good value, good quality eateries, the fish market, supermarket , vegetable market and seafront promenade. Wonderful rooftop views (those who need a lift should not stay here). Spacious, clean and very, very well equipped. The student who let me in was more knowledgeable and helpful than a tour guide we hired on a later visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in Euphory, on the top floor - great views, quiet and I could leave the windows open for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Rhapsody on the 3rd floor. Stairs, no elevator. A lot of bang for your buck. Wonderful location. Very nicely appointed. The website pictures are 100% accurate. Book early. Danijel was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank straightboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We loved this big apartment right in the centre of the old town in Split. It was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, we had a washing machine, and we were so thankful for the air conditioning. The owner was very helpful by providing maps and information about the city.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was very roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandbstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Marmont Hotel Heritage
#10 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolce Vita Apartments
Dolce Vita Apartments
#28 of 439 in Split
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tower Square Apartments
Tower Square Apartments
#63 of 439 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banica Accommodation
Banica Accommodation
#4 of 439 in Split
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Djanovic
Apartments Djanovic
#7 of 439 in Split
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Split Inn Apartments
Split Inn Apartments
#16 of 439 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Apartments - Artistic, Rapsody, Euphory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Apartments - Artistic, Rapsody, Euphory

Property: Split Apartments - Artistic, Rapsody, Euphory
Address: Dobric 16, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 439 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments Artistic, Rapsody and Euphory are situated in the center of Split, in the historic part of town, only around 50 m far from Diocletian's palace and 500 m (5 min walking) from bus station and ferry port.The apartment ARTISTIC consist of 2 double bedrooms, a kitchen, a toilet, a dining room, a living room and a huge terrace (100m2). In the living room there is a comfortable couch which can be easyly transformed in one extra bed for 1 or 2 persons.Apartment provides all the comforts of home including air conditioning/heating, hair dryer,washing machine, microwave,kettle,filter cofee machine, wireless internet connection with computer, LCD TV, DVD player, home cinema with ambi sound.Apartment RAPSODY consist of 2 double bedrooms, 1 working room with extra bed and computer, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,dining room, living room. In living room is comfortable couch which can be easyly transformed in one extra bed for 1 person. Also guest can use terrace with beautiful view to the historic city center.(35m2)Apartment provides all the comforts of home including air conditioning/heating, hair dryer,kettle, washing machine, microwave,filter coffee machine, wireless internet connection with computer, LCD TV, DVD player, home cinema with ambi sound.Apartment EUPHORY is attractive and romantic nest situated in mansard of the house. The view to St.Domius tower bell (most visited tourist sighseen atraction) and pictoresque roofs from living room is just magnificent. Apartment consist of living room with sofa, double bed, equipped kitchen and comfortable bathroom. Apartment provides all the comforts of home including air conditioning/heating, hair dryer,kettle wireless internet connection, LCD TV, DVD player, home cinema with ambi sound.Special feature of this apartment is beautiful view to St.Domius tower bell and comfortable bath sheated with authentic dalmatian stone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Split Apartments - Artistic, Rapsody, Euphory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing