We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
141
85
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
85
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineapartment was cleangreat locationnarrow spiral staircaseold townperson apartmentgreat apartmentcroatian kunashower hosebudget accommodationgreat base for exploringmin walkdiocletian's palacestove topflights of stairsawesome stayliving room
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Great location, good price, friendly staff, clean and good decoration.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gimbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We booked one night with Gajeta before setting off for the Croatian Islands. The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and in a really great location. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. So much so we booked a room with them on our way back as well which turned out to be an even nicer apartment. Can't compliment their service enough - extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earbrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed 4 people in 2 rooms apartment, living room is too smal to live biut enough to slip. Personal is very friendly and helpful. Price is normal for Split, you can book it through venere as we did.

Room Tip: Nice rooms but not very big
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilizav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed in one of Gajeta's apartments for five days, and couldn't be more pleased. The one we stayed in was about 20 meters from their office, and located in the second floor of an old building in an ally, a stone throw away from the Palace. It came with a large bedroom, nice clean bathroom, living room and a fully equipped kitchen. Cable TV, washing machine, WiFi and everything else you could wish for in a small apartment. And everything seemed brand new.
Has to be said that sounds travels well within the stone walls of the Old City, so sleeping with the windows open was an interesting but loud experience. Luckily the apartment had brand new windows to keep the noise out, and a very quiet AC to keep the inside temp down.
Don't know if all their apartments are as nice as the one we stayed in, but have to give this one a perfect score - 10/10.

The manager who took care of us, during our trip was as helpful as he could have been, and we were allowed both an early check in, and a late check out. The apartment was also perfectly clean and nicely maintained. So 10 out of 10 for customer service as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Location is great! About 10min walk from the Airport Bus drop off point at the edge of the old town. The popular Riva cafe area is just streets away and lots of cute boutique stores. Located next to a little bar/cafe with good cheap coffee and beer. A little noisy in the early evening but we were usually out ourselves at that time. (Actually very quiet in the morning compared to places our friends stayed in which fronted main streets.) Small supermarkets and bakeries are nearby, perfect for breakfast and self catering. Staff were very friendly and helpful, just advise your arrival details beforehand and they will be there to meet you. The bathroom was small but I imagine that is normal for a place so close to the centre. Free wifi access was also included !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AussieAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews