We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, Clean, Well Located, Affordable, with an Amazing Staff”
Review of Apartments Gajeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Gajeta
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We recently stayed (only) one night at one of the apartments "Gajeta" in Split while in Croatia on our honeymoon. After spending the previous week on a sailboat, (and arriving after a tough bus ride from Sibinik) it was a treat to find such a lovely, clean, and spacious apartment. There were even little treats on the pillows. The design and layout were stylish and thoughtful. There was a full kitchen -- which we didn't use -- that would have been helpful if we did want to cook. Everything is very new, very clean, and very well thought-out.

In fact, the entire apartment was so absolutely spotless -- it felt so clean and well maintained that our room rivaled "luxury" hotels in other cities we stayed visite.

The air conditioning was working perfectly (great since it was so hot outside) and the hot water never ran out (2 of us were staying there). The location was perfect -- tucked away on a tiny side street just steps from all the action. The linens and bedding were very fresh, new, and beautiful. It looks like a lot of thought went into the details of the place.

I loved the entrance -- it felt like living in a real apartment like a local (in fact, some of the apartments in the building were not part of the agency's vacation rental list). Be prepared for some stairs.

The gentleman (his name is Jerko) in the management office, (one block away from the apartment) was very helpful with whatever we asked of him including retrieving our left-behind passports (!) and having them put on the next bus to Dubrovnik after we had left town. That averted a possible disaster for us -- Jerko is a virtuoso of guest service! Our passports miraculously arrived in Dubrovnik just a few hours after we did, allowing us to enjoy our last night on our honeymoon.

We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlust3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2011. These apartments look dodgy from the outside, and as we were going up the 4 flights of stairs (no lift!) with our luggage I did think I may have made an error. But once we got into the apartment all was forgiven – it was massive, clean, modern and would have been a pleasure to spend a week there. The kitchen is well equipped with modern American fridge, there is a large TV with a DVD player and satellite TV. The bathroom was beautiful with a shower and separate jaquzi bath. The apartment does not have nice views, but I think the interior makes up for that. Although the apartment is slightly out of the way it’s only 5 min from the centre of the old town/Dioclean’s Palace, and there is a supermarket right round the corner if you’d want to cook in the apartments. There were only 2 of us staying here, but it could have easily slept 4 as it had 2 double bedrooms. The agency we booked this through as a number of properties; this apartment is ‘Apartment C’ on my booking information and on the keys the name was ‘Gordana’. I would recommend it. It would be good value for money if sharing between a few people.

Room Tip: This was Apartment C, aka Gordana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NatLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Great location, good price, friendly staff, clean and good decoration.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gimbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We booked one night with Gajeta before setting off for the Croatian Islands. The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and in a really great location. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. So much so we booked a room with them on our way back as well which turned out to be an even nicer apartment. Can't compliment their service enough - extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earbrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed 4 people in 2 rooms apartment, living room is too smal to live biut enough to slip. Personal is very friendly and helpful. Price is normal for Split, you can book it through venere as we did.

Room Tip: Nice rooms but not very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilizav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed in one of Gajeta's apartments for five days, and couldn't be more pleased. The one we stayed in was about 20 meters from their office, and located in the second floor of an old building in an ally, a stone throw away from the Palace. It came with a large bedroom, nice clean bathroom, living room and a fully equipped kitchen. Cable TV, washing machine, WiFi and everything else you could wish for in a small apartment. And everything seemed brand new.
Has to be said that sounds travels well within the stone walls of the Old City, so sleeping with the windows open was an interesting but loud experience. Luckily the apartment had brand new windows to keep the noise out, and a very quiet AC to keep the inside temp down.
Don't know if all their apartments are as nice as the one we stayed in, but have to give this one a perfect score - 10/10.

The manager who took care of us, during our trip was as helpful as he could have been, and we were allowed both an early check in, and a late check out. The apartment was also perfectly clean and nicely maintained. So 10 out of 10 for customer service as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Location is great! About 10min walk from the Airport Bus drop off point at the edge of the old town. The popular Riva cafe area is just streets away and lots of cute boutique stores. Located next to a little bar/cafe with good cheap coffee and beer. A little noisy in the early evening but we were usually out ourselves at that time. (Actually very quiet in the morning compared to places our friends stayed in which fronted main streets.) Small supermarkets and bakeries are nearby, perfect for breakfast and self catering. Staff were very friendly and helpful, just advise your arrival details beforehand and they will be there to meet you. The bathroom was small but I imagine that is normal for a place so close to the centre. Free wifi access was also included !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AussieAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.3 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 58 in Split
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#28 of 58 in Split
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Vice
Hotel Villa Vice
#30 of 58 in Split
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Gajeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Gajeta

Address: Domilijina 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Split
#8 Romantic Hotel in Split
#9 Family Hotel in Split
Price Range: £29 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Gajeta 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The air-conditioned Gajeta apartments are located in various buildings within a 50-metre radius in the centre of Split. Diocletian's Palace and the Riva waterfront are only about 80 metres away. All Apartments Gajeta have a kitchen or a kitchenette, a dining area, a TV and a DVD and CD player. Bakeries, a supermarket, a bank and the fish, fruit and vegetable markets can be found in the immediate surroundings. The scenic Marjan hill covered with pine forests is only a 10-minute walk away from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Gajeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Gajeta Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing