We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments in the centre of the Old Town of Split!”
Review of Apartments Gajeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Gajeta
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the start of September, it was a really nice apartment with a big bathroom, kitchen and bedroom! Really great value for money and the two guys who ran the place were very nice and helpful! It's in a great location in the old town, everything you need is within waking distance! Would highly recommend! Free wifi too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horseyonskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment. It was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchen, three stories (privacy for all), a courtyard and a washer and dryer. The apartment was over 3 stories and had a lot of character, it really made us feel as if we were staying in an original and genuine Split accommodation.
The only draw back was initially finding our way back to our apartment due to the complex and windy Split streets, thank goodness for our phone/GPS

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi_G123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

These apartments really are lovely! Perfectly located 2 minutes away from the palace in the old town, really clean with everything you could need! Really good satellite TV too! (Not that you really need it here)
This was our cheapest stay in Croatia - everywhere else I booked 4/5 star hotels and this was my fave!
Owner is so nice and even let us have a late check out to 3pm free of charge - very willing to help!
I will be recommending this place to my parents and friends coming next year

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatheror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in a nice apartment, complete with a cat who lived next door. This was a great location, bed was comfortable, well equipped including a washing machine. It was in the center of town, walking distance to everything.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sjmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great apartment managers, very helpful, efficient and responsive.

The apartment was just around the corner from their office. Great location, about 2 min walk to the Diocletian Palace which is the main attraction and the Riva. It is just located outside the west gate of the palace. Walking distance to really everything.

The apartment was on the 2nd floor with no lifts, but this was expected so no issues for us but may be for others. It was spacious, very clean, 1 bedroom with a separate lounge dining and kitchenette area which had all the facilities needed and necessary if one was to stay for a week or so. Great wifi which was free. Bathroom very clean and practical. Loads of hanging space. Maybe one small complaint is that we got 2 single beds not a queen bed even though we had specifically asked for a queen bed, but this is kind of expected in a lot of these smaller places so not a huge issue.

Location was the key aspect as well as great accessibility to the port where you can take a boat to go to the various islands. Highly recommend it and would def stay here again and maybe for a longer period next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in a Gajeta apartment for three nights this week. From the moment they first emailed us, they've been so, so helpful. Great directions to find the office, really friendly and helpful greeting on arrival, clean, central, well-priced, well airconditioned apartment, right through to organising a taxi for us at the end of our stay. I can't recommend the highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for one night on our way out to the islands. We have nothing to complain about: everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, clean room with air con and comfortable beds. Close to the harbour and the city center. It may have been slightly over priced but otherwise we would recommend other travellers to stay there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kaufman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.3 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 57 in Split
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Vice
Hotel Villa Vice
#30 of 57 in Split
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#27 of 57 in Split
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Diana
Hotel Villa Diana
#19 of 57 in Split
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Gajeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Gajeta

Address: Domilijina 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Split
#6 Family Hotel in Split
#8 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £27 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Gajeta 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The air-conditioned Gajeta apartments are located in various buildings within a 50-metre radius in the centre of Split. Diocletian's Palace and the Riva waterfront are only about 80 metres away. All Apartments Gajeta have a kitchen or a kitchenette, a dining area, a TV and a DVD and CD player. Bakeries, a supermarket, a bank and the fish, fruit and vegetable markets can be found in the immediate surroundings. The scenic Marjan hill covered with pine forests is only a 10-minute walk away from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Gajeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Gajeta Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing