We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hosts you could possibly hope for and a great place to stay while in Split.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best hosts you could possibly hope for and a great place to stay while in Split.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Adriana and Josip did everything they could possibly do to welcome us and help us to become orientated in Split.
They invited us into their home and we were treated as if we were there good friends. They answered all our questions and gave us great recommendations so that we would have a good itinerary for our stay. Adriana suggested it wonderful restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary and even made the reservations for us. She was available at any time to answer our questions and's would even check in on us to see if we needed anything else. Having that personal interaction helped us to feel comfortable in Croatia right away and enjoy ourselves to the fullest. The apartment was well-equipped with everything we need it. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. It is very convenient to have a grocery store so close as well. They picked us up as well as dropped us off at the port when we were ready to go. I tried to give Josip a tip but he refused it and was genuinely happy to take us to the port. We were overwhelmed with their kindness.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -Jamie-Ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    23
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
119
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from a stay at Split Apartments...What more could you want?? A great location 5 minute walk from the Promenade along the seafront and the old town, lovely studio apartment, which the photos do not do justice, by the way! Joseph and Adriana were the perfect hosts, picking us up from the airport, providing us with maps and ample information and advice about Split and its restaurants and must-sees, and even a nice cold beer whilst going through all of the above. I would not hesitate to go back to Split Apartments, it has everything you would need, provided by lovely people and is the perfect way to spend your time in Split. Many thanks Adriana and Joseph from Ashley and James.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashdawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We've just stayed three nights in the Split Apartments. Everything was as we expected, lots of space, helpful hosts, 10 minute walk to the old town etc etc. Wifi, as others have experienced cut out intermittently for a few seconds, but on the whole was fine. We were given directions to get to the old town and good advice on visiting the national park on our way to our next destination in Zadar. Sat nav is very helpful in finding the apartments if you're travelling by car. Would definitely choose to stay here if we visit Split again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGlobetrotter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We loved Split Apartments - Peric Hotel. The apartment was great - very clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfy. It was like a home away from home. The owner, Josep, and his family were very sweet and friendly. They live right below the unit so he introduced us to them and welcomed us into their home and offered us beer and juice. The location was good also, about a 10 min walk from the City Center. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My boyfriend & I had one night in Split before our Sail trip. Our cab driver could not find the apartments however once found, everything was perfect. Clean, big room with great bathroom & comfy beds. Staff were delightful. The only draw back was wifi not working 100%.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucymckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 3 nights in one of Split Apartments early this August 2013. We arrived the first day quite late in the evening and at first sight we felt that the apartments were located far away from Split's downtown, but next day we realised that we were wrong and dowtown was really only about 10 minutes far away.
Our apartment was fully equiped and had everything we could need (washing machine included). Maybe I would have liked to have some more towels (only 1 towel provided per person), but this is a minor thing when I think in global about the apartment.
There is no lift, but lot of parking place around the apartments' building if you travel by car. Konzum supermarket less than 5 minutes away.
The best, however, were the owners, extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Split Apartments for 2 nights in June.

The owner, Josep, was so nice. He met us at the ferry port, and took us and our bags to the apartment free of charge. Upon arrival we were welcomed into his apartment, and met his daughter and grandson. We had some coffee and beer with them whilst talking about the town. They were all very helpful. Josep also took us to the bus station when we left, even though it was about 6:30am. Excellent service.

The apartment itself was directly below the owner's, and was amazing. It was a one bed apartment, but the lounge/diner was huge. It had AC and even a washing machine. The balcony was small but functional. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was very comfortable.

The apartment was located about a 10 minute walk from the centre, so was very easy to get into town to see the Palace, etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennercide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Apartments - Peric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Apartments - Peric Hotel

Property: Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Address: Luciceva 13, Split 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Apartments - Peric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Split Apartments provides cozy, homey apartments situated on a quiet street, just a 5 minute walk from the center of Split. Split offers many different museums and cultural sites, but also great restaurants, where a reservation can be made for you. The reception staff can provide all necessary information about the town and its surroundings, to make the best of your vacation. This part of the Adriatic coast is perfectly suited for water sports enthusiasts. Split Apartments enjoy a perfect location as the bus and train stations are at a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Only 55 yards away there is a fruit and vegetable market with various shops, such as a bakery, a pharmacy and a supermarket. Marjan Hill, which offers many leisure opportunities, as well as many beaches, is close to the Split Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Split Apartments - Peric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing