We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a great find. The apartment was clean and large, with a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and a balcony. There is free wifi, great AC, and even a washing machine in the bathroom. It is stocked with pots and pans, dishes, extra blankets, and everything you need for a comfortable stay. It's a little bit away from the city center, but it's an easy walk and not a big deal.
The owners are the sweetest people! It really felt like we were guests in their home instead of customers. When we arrived, we were immediately brought into their home (on the floor above our apartment) for a beer. They gave us a map of the city, some tips on restaurants and shops, and we chatted for a while. They speak very good English and can answer any questions you have about Split.
When we left, the owner drove us to the airport for a very reasonable price. I couldn't help but give him a big hug goodbye.
Not a fancy place, but it will feel like home. Wish we could have stayed longer. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRochN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    23
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
119
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were looking for a nice place to stay in Split but at a reasonable price, and this was absolutely perfect.

A 10 minute walk to the old town, this apartment was out of the way of the touristy areas whilst still being close enough to not need a car. The owner lived in the apartment on the floor above, and he was very friendly and helpful. We felt that if we had any questions we could just pop up to see him. The apartment block itself felt very safe, with 3 locked doors to get to our own apartment (main entrance, 'old' front door leading to 2 separate apartments, presumably intended before the apartment was split into two separate holiday apartments, and our own personal front door).

The apartment we had was a large, open plan room with a double bed, living room area, large flat screen tv, a dining room table and a kitchen which thoughtfully included things that are a pain to buy when only staying for a few days, like kitchen roll and washing up liquid. The bathroom was modern and included a washing machine. The whole apartment was beautifully furnished.

A couple of minutes walk away was a small supermarket and a bakery which sold very nice cakes!

I would wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation if you are looking for a self catered option and don't mind a short 10 minute walk into town. We were sad to go after 4 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Large, 2-bedroom apartment, with everything you need, including good a/c. Close to everything in Split, still quiet neighborhood. Safe, clean, yet good price. Best of all: the very friendly owner, who lives one floor up. He invited in for a beer, he drove us + large bags to Hvar ferry terminal, and was very fair in every aspect. A honest and reliable man, just like all Croatians we met.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile



My husband and I were travelling through Europe and have booked 3nights in Split and stayed 2 nights at the Split apartments and have to say that this was one of our favourite accommodations. We arrived after 10.30pm and were very pleased that Joseph the owner was waiting for us. He is a very nice gentleman and offered us a welcome drink and explained everything we needed to know.

The apartment is approx. 10min walk from the old town and in a quiet area which means that you will be able to sleep with open windows. The apartment has everything you need such as air-conditioner, washing machine, balcony, fully equipped kitchen, dining table, a very comfortable bed and the best shower!

The apartment is well kept and felt like a home, it's cosy and welcoming.

Lots of bars, restaurants, supermarkets are less then 5 minutes walk away.

Joseph has also arranged a transfer to the airport for a very competitive price.

Based on our experience we would highly recommend the Split apartments and would book it again!




Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location, as it's a short walking distance everywhere but in quieter part of town. Owner is very nice. Balcony was a great place for morning coffee! Had all amenities you could ask for and more! Only downfall is because it's an apartment you don't get it cleaned while you stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights in the beautiful Peric apartments at the beginning of July whilst holidaying in Split. We were picked up at Split airport by the very friendly and helpful Mr. Peric for €28 (well worth it!). The apartments are approx. 20 minute drive from the airport and are situated in a perfect location for exploring the city of Split, being just a five minute walk from the main shopping and eating areas.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Mr Peric's daughter Adriana who we had been in contact with by email prior to our arrival. Adriana showed us to our spacious, clean and modern apartment complete with full washing and cooking facilities. She gave us a map of the city of Split, recommending some excellent restaurants to eat in, pointing out the main attractions of the city and answered any questions we had on the excursions we had planned to take. This advice was invaluable to our trip.

The apartment was spotlessly clean with a small balcony and a rack to dry our clothes. Facilities in the apartment were excellent and the bed very comfortable. There was plenty of fresh linen also provided.

To cap off an excellent stay Mr. Peric drove us to the ferry for our departure to Hvar free of charge.

We would give this accommodation our full recommendation as an excellent location to explore the beautiful city of Split.


Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The apartment is a very decent size with a balcony. It was in good condition, the bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. It was also very quiet at night. We received a warm welcome and some helpful advice on Split. It's a short walk to the main sights, but our hosts suggested a lovely slightly longer walk into the centre via the Marjan park. Also, the archaelogical museum is just at the end of the road - although the inside is not that exciting, the courtyard is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauld1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Apartments - Peric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Apartments - Peric Hotel

Property: Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Address: Luciceva 13, Split 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Apartments - Peric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Split Apartments provides cozy, homey apartments situated on a quiet street, just a 5 minute walk from the center of Split. Split offers many different museums and cultural sites, but also great restaurants, where a reservation can be made for you. The reception staff can provide all necessary information about the town and its surroundings, to make the best of your vacation. This part of the Adriatic coast is perfectly suited for water sports enthusiasts. Split Apartments enjoy a perfect location as the bus and train stations are at a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Only 55 yards away there is a fruit and vegetable market with various shops, such as a bakery, a pharmacy and a supermarket. Marjan Hill, which offers many leisure opportunities, as well as many beaches, is close to the Split Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Split Apartments - Peric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing