We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salvezani Apartment
Nearby Hotels
US$616
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Kastel 1700(Split)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel More(Split)
US$177
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Gajeta(Split)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$304
US$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
US$337
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$288
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
109
22
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
22
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbedroom windowbell towernice stayamazing locationirinaheartapartmentpalacehost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The owner, irina is a very kind hearted hostess. She replied very promptly for our last minute booking. She took time to explain the history of Split and how this apartment fits into this. The apartment itself is spotless, beautifully decorated with air condition and television. As it is in the heart of Dicletian palace.. you can wander off to the monuments and come back for a quick respite in your A/C room (a must for Split in summer)

It is a little bit more pricey.. but worth every penny! The breakfast on the current offer is ok. It is a small sandwich and a coffee in the nearby cafe to start your day.

Things to do in Split. Go on the city walking tour (leaves from the square with excellent guide 70 kunas i think). Also go Kayaking with Falco tours.. we went around trogir which kept us cool on a hot summer day and a cool way to explore (ask for guide Ivan if possible.. he was excellent). Ofcourse explore the islands off split and indulge in plenty of deliciously cool gelato.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We arrived after being on a yacht for a week...just a quick call & Irina said she would meet us on the Riva. What a lovely, friendly lady...full of information about her home city, of which she is justifiably proud. Apartment 3 is a small one bedroom apartment...just the perfect size for a couple. Irina had left us some beautiful fresh fruit...& there was milk in the fridge. We were told to help ourselves to the coffee & teas...& also to her delicious cherry brandy. This apartment has a very comfortable bed in a large bedroom. The bathroom is a challenge...until you work out how to use it...then it's just cute!! We were unable to get the wi-fi to work...but that was about the only letdown. The apartment was about 60 metres walk from the Peristile in themiddle of Diocletian Palace...you can't get much more central than that. Thank you again, Irina, for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Very close to everything....in the middle of the old town...very quiet...very helpful owner...very, very clean
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This apartment is fantastically located in the heart of the old town. Though small, it is cosy and we spent three very comfortable nights there with our nearly 3 year old snug in a comfortable fold out sofa. Though not opulent, thought has gone into the furnishings which lend the apartment a certain charm. The owner, Irina, is wonderfully hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestOpinion72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and found it to be full of character and charm and in a great location in the centre of Diocletian's Palace. Although on the small side, it is the perfect base for exploring the city and if you want a unique experience this is the option for you.

Irina was very helpful and gave us a Split Card (discount card for main attractions) and gave us a fantastic suggestion for dinner. We would definitely recommend staying here and i am sure we will visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed a whole month in this apartment.
It is quite unique and i loved it. It's all about little details that Irina has chosen to make it more comfortable and special for all the people. The wood stairs that are so different from what we are used to, the second floor that has an amazing* view of the city church and of course in the morning you can hear the magnificent bells of the old Diocletian palace . The yard that is so small but yet so welcoming....and of course the little balcony with the little flowers that Irina has planted with love . All this makes you come and visit more than once.
It is in the center of the old city and you are near to all the main other buildings and small restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milenaselimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews