We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living inside the heart of Split!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salvezani Apartment
Ranked #17 of 194 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Two months of working and creating for the Croatian National Theater in Split I spend living in one of the tree amazing Salvezani apartments feeling like home!!! This house has a heart and you can feel it! It is welcoming you, waiting for you, sheltering you and leaving you in peace.. when you need it. Everything is here around you, whatever you choose to need to experience. The apartment is beautiful, super clean, decorated with feeling and charm, having everything that you need, from internet to a washing machine including high quality big comfortable bed and window with a beautiful day in the morning and magic stars at night...
All this time I was inspired and creative, free and alive.
I would highly recommend this special place to all the artists, romantic couples, business people, lonely wolfs, secret lovers, passion seekers, tender souls and magic hunters...
You can taste the essence of Split by living inside its heart!

There would be a special chapter in this review (or in my life) called; IRINA.. (the owner) but it would take days for me to write that .. so I would just say; You need to meet her. Great Lady full of spirit! She is one of a kind! :) ENJOY!

Valentina T.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valentina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Salvezani Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

What a great place and location. Lively atmosphere, around the corner from two main squares in the old town. Cozy décor, very clean and comfortable.
400 yrs old apartment with some original masonry and wood work… that is the way to fully experience Split.
Was lucky to book it and will do it again during our next visit. Note, talk to Irene… what a great personality. She might give you tips and recommend some great places or activities.
Thank you, thank you… Irene.
U&P

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrszulaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The apartment that we stayed in is the most recently added and is beautifually furnished. It was great to have a lounge and kitchen and as mentioned in previous reviews the location is superb. It is expensive, but I would say that it is worth the money.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

If you’re visiting Split you’ve got to stay within the Palace walls. It was built in the 3rd century AD and people have lived within ever since – it’s a living museum! Fortunately Salvazani Apartments, though remaining true to the character of this unique place, have been renovated with modern amenities that the ancient Romans forgot to add: like good air con and wireless access. It’s small, but it’s the perfect, spotless base with everything that a couple or 2 friends could need during their holiday. Owner Irina knows EVERYONE so everyone got to know us. She's very knowledgable about the history of Split of which she's justifiably proud and willingly shares her local tips on where to eat, what to see, how to get tickets etc. I wanted her to adopt me but she already has a grown up daughter to keep in line! Will most definitely be going to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our hostess Irena was so friendly and helpful, as was Gojo, the kind fellow at the breakfast bar. Location inside the palace walls allows for convenient wandering of the historic area. Altho our air conditioning seemed a bit less than effective (temp above 35), and a street light shone in the window - it was a great stop. Irena was very knowledgeable about the city and area, and took time to help us whenever needed. Hope to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertansBlackfalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The owner, irina is a very kind hearted hostess. She replied very promptly for our last minute booking. She took time to explain the history of Split and how this apartment fits into this. The apartment itself is spotless, beautifully decorated with air condition and television. As it is in the heart of Dicletian palace.. you can wander off to the monuments and come back for a quick respite in your A/C room (a must for Split in summer)

It is a little bit more pricey.. but worth every penny! The breakfast on the current offer is ok. It is a small sandwich and a coffee in the nearby cafe to start your day.

Things to do in Split. Go on the city walking tour (leaves from the square with excellent guide 70 kunas i think). Also go Kayaking with Falco tours.. we went around trogir which kept us cool on a hot summer day and a cool way to explore (ask for guide Ivan if possible.. he was excellent). Ofcourse explore the islands off split and indulge in plenty of deliciously cool gelato.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We arrived after being on a yacht for a week...just a quick call & Irina said she would meet us on the Riva. What a lovely, friendly lady...full of information about her home city, of which she is justifiably proud. Apartment 3 is a small one bedroom apartment...just the perfect size for a couple. Irina had left us some beautiful fresh fruit...& there was milk in the fridge. We were told to help ourselves to the coffee & teas...& also to her delicious cherry brandy. This apartment has a very comfortable bed in a large bedroom. The bathroom is a challenge...until you work out how to use it...then it's just cute!! We were unable to get the wi-fi to work...but that was about the only letdown. The apartment was about 60 metres walk from the Peristile in themiddle of Diocletian Palace...you can't get much more central than that. Thank you again, Irina, for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Very close to everything....in the middle of the old town...very quiet...very helpful owner...very...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#14 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvezani Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvezani Apartment

Address: Dominisova 10, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These three beautifully restored apartments are situated in the very heart of Diocletian's palace. The house that they are in was built in 16th century. Two apartments are split-level and encompass second floor and attic space and measure 30m2 and 35m2 respectively. The third apartment is on the first floor and has a separate entrance. It is worth noting that in recent years, Diocletian's Palace has been used as a filming location for the HBO series "Game of Thrones". For those of you who are familiar with it, you will for example,see streets and basements of Diocletian's Palace in parts of Daenerys Targaryen's city of Meereen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salvezani Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing