We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salvezani Apartment
Ranked #17 of 194 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and me had a really nice stay at Irina`s apartment for three days. The apartment is perfectly located in the heart of the old town in a beautifully restored house. It is devided over two floors and has everything you need. We had hot summery temperatures and we were glad to have an air-conditioned sleeping room. Irina is a wonderful person, when we asked her, she always gave us best advices. Irina, we would like to come again and we recommend your apartments to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geju2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Salvezani Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just the best place to stay in Split! We arrived a little early but the owner was there putting the finishing touches to our room but still let us come in and drop off our bags. Even managed to answer all our questions whilst trying to finish up! Great advice about restaurants and booked a table for us which was just another example of the personal service you get by staying here. Breakfast was at a cafe 10 seconds away and it was lovely, juice, coffee and croissant. We loved Split, staying inside the palace is a must and staying here is also a must!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank mattandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Salvezani Apartment is a very charming apartment in a house built in the 16th century.
It ist situated quite in the center of Split, in Diocletian`s Palace, only 2 minutes to go to the cathedral and 5 minutes to the harbour.
It has a sleeping room, a living room an a bathroom, all quite small, but totally big enough.
In the apartnment is everything you need, even a washing machine.
The owner Mrs. Irina is extraordinary friedly and polite.
The breakfast is included an taken in an charming cafe some steps away from the apartment.
To reach the apartment some steps are to climb.
Because of the thick walls built in the Middle Age there is vey few daylight in the apartment.

Room Tip: Steps to climb to reach the apartment..
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaBrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in mid June 2013. It was the perfect way to experience Split. The apartment is located inside the palace walls in a beautifully restored stone house. There are several apartments in this house, ours had a bedroom and bathroom on one level and a kitchen and sitting room above. The temperature during our stay was 36C, and the apartment was a lovely, cool, well equipped, quiet oasis right in the heart of Split. Irina was really helpful, and her little touches made our stay in Split really special. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lolly64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great apartment in original building within Diocletian's Palace.
The apartment has been renovated with all modern comforts but still retains special original features.
The apartment is cozy without being too small.
The place is noisy but that is always going to be a problem if you choose to stay so close to the action.
Owner Irina is a delight. She works close to the apartment so is around if you need her. She gave us great advice on where to eat and what to see. Irina let us check out late (6pm) to give us an extra day in the city. On check out she gave us a bottle of local wine (which was lovely ). Such a kind spirit.
We loved our stay. Thankyou Irina !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flickola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a great time in the thick of the castle walls with lots of eateries, drinks and shops. Great place to relax too! The owner was also very friendly and gave lots of tips on where to go and eat, delightful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BongoLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It was a very charming guesthouse with two bedrooms in the heart of the old town, just steps away from everything. You gotta be okay negotiating narrow steps and low hanging beams. D'oh! We could not find the place initially, but after calling, eventually found the nearby coffee shop who had the key.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KerryNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvezani Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvezani Apartment

Address: Dominisova 10, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These three beautifully restored apartments are situated in the very heart of Diocletian's palace. The house that they are in was built in 16th century. Two apartments are split-level and encompass second floor and attic space and measure 30m2 and 35m2 respectively. The third apartment is on the first floor and has a separate entrance. It is worth noting that in recent years, Diocletian's Palace has been used as a filming location for the HBO series "Game of Thrones". For those of you who are familiar with it, you will for example,see streets and basements of Diocletian's Palace in parts of Daenerys Targaryen's city of Meereen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salvezani Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing