We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salvezani Apartment
Ranked #17 of 194 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After finishing a sail around Croatia, we ( 2x 23 year old Aussie girls) had one night in this gorgeous apartment, recommended by one of our parents. Located in the perfect central area of the old town, the apartment is beautifully styled, comfortable & a nice blend of old town Croatia and modern life. With some confusion early in the morning about check in times, we were very well looked after by the host Irina & further by the wonderful staff at the cafe down the alley way! We only wish we could have stayed longer in Split and at this apartment, for it is so lovely! Thanks Irina!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosie3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Salvezani Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, wonderful views, amazingly comfortable beds, stunning views, full of character and charm. Irina is a wonderful and kind host. We loved our stay and can't wait to get back. Apartment is within the Dioclitian palace - just delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizaDoolittle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very central and handy location, beautifully renovated apartment in the old palace with lots of character. Really good !!!! I can only submit this if I have 200 characters but that is all I have to say

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After 2 bad experiences in Split we found a real gem!
Located in a lovely part of the old town an original villa renovated stylishly into 3 apartments although still keeping the feel of old Split.
Lovely owner who was only to happy to help and suggest good restaurants.
Breakfast was at the cafe opposite but as it was self catering the choice is yours!
Superb experience and highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelbuddy032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay in the 1 bed apartment. Very homely and cosy, full of authentic character, and it has clearly had a lot of time and effort spent to make it so. It is in the heart of Old Split town, and plenty of excellent restaurants nearby.

It's worth a particular mention for Irina the owner, she was extremely helpful and knowledgable helping us make the most out of our stay in Split. She really made us feel at home.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed one night at this apartment in the beginning of june. The location is excellent. and the place is home-cosy, and has a lot of equipment even for a longer stay.
We had free, tasty breakfast at the cafe just around the corner. The owner, Irina, is a friendly, helpful lady who made us feel welcomed. The internet in the apartment is great. Since it is in the middle of the old town, I can imagine that it will be a bit noisy in the evenings later in the summer, but this was not a problem now. A good place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bodila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughter and I spent 4 nights in Salvezani Apartment #1 recently and had a very good experience. The apartment is so cozy and cute and decorated very nicely. It was spotlessly clean (I'm picky about that and it passed the test!) and the WiFi was great. The bed was what we call a "queen bed" in the US and was very comfortable. The location can't be beat ... right in the heart of Old Town and within easy walking distance of everything. We had a car but really didn't need it at all. Irina, the hostess, is very sweet and hospitable. She spent 30 min. or so with us when we arrived showing us around, and even walked us around the neighborhood to show us where the closest market was, shopping, restaurants, etc. Very nice lady. The only reason I didn't give this apartment an excellent rating was because of some hot water issues we had. There is a light switch outside of the bathroom that must stay on all the time to have hot water and we had a misunderstanding about this, so had cold showers the first morning there. A call to Irina resolved the problem for the next 2 days, but the last morning we again had no hot water even though the switch had been on all night. Don't know why as we check out soon afterwards. Also, the hot water heater is very small, so we needed to turn the water on and off when showering so the hot water would last throughout the entire shower. This really wasn't a problem though as the bathroom and shower are warm and comfortable whether the water is on or not. But if you rent this apartment, do make sure you understand about the hot water heater switch when you check in! One other bit of info: there are 3 flights of narrow stairs to climb to get to the apartment. This is very common in Old Town Split and probably not a problem for most people, but could be for some. But all in all a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay here again in the future. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_R_Hutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvezani Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvezani Apartment

Address: Dominisova 10, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These three beautifully restored apartments are situated in the very heart of Diocletian's palace. The house that they are in was built in 16th century. Two apartments are split-level and encompass second floor and attic space and measure 30m2 and 35m2 respectively. The third apartment is on the first floor and has a separate entrance. It is worth noting that in recent years, Diocletian's Palace has been used as a filming location for the HBO series "Game of Thrones". For those of you who are familiar with it, you will for example,see streets and basements of Diocletian's Palace in parts of Daenerys Targaryen's city of Meereen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salvezani Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing